About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crest Chevrolet

1.1

12 Lifetime Reviews

909 W 21st St, San Bernardino, California 92405 Directions
Sales: (909) 883-8833

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Crest Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2017

"You're on your own...it would seem. They "won't touch it""

- wes

I bought a new 2014 Camaro at this dealership. When time for new tires, the same dealership service department, also claiming to be the best customer service in the valley, tells me "they won't touch" my tire installation. They don't have modern tire equipment to protect the "factory finish" on the wheels that come from their factory!? That's no customer service at all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 02, 2017

"Never buy a car from here, go to carmax"

- Williambrown

Horrible never buy a car from there, I learned my lesson the hard way and I bought a car from there a Buick Verano with a broken finder, once I noticed the damage I ask to be compensated in some way but to no avail, the people were rude about it, also I was denied on a loan for a Chevy equinox and was instructed to bring it back, I was told to take it for weekend and bring it back once I returned I was told they approved me for a loan and went though with it without my permission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
December 27, 2016

"Watch your back"

- Scook

The pressure is high when buying a vehicle, and Crest takes full advantage of their customers, and the situation. Be wary of Omar saying whatever it takes, drawing a whole bunch of scribbles and pictures and circles while planting the seed about 6 year financing, and getting you the "best deal he can," then walking out and returning with a deal for 7, rushing you into signatures and initials. He definitely knows how to run the scam, and Jaime, his manager is of no help either. Also, come in with a plan and your own financing. There are so many better financing options than the ones they stick you with. They give no details, they explain almost nothing. I've already refinanced after only 1month, and am going to save a ton of money. This was a lesson learned the hard way. Don't come to this place unprepared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar and Jaime
February 25, 2016

"Crest Doubles The MSRP with Interest Rate "

- HoneyBadger

Needed a car. Didn't want to buy a foreign car, wanted to buy American car and boost our economy... Chose a Chevy. Didn't realize the car was actually made by GM in Korea no doubt at the lowest cost possible. Did the paperwork at and bought the car at Crest Chevrolet. Crest called back to resign about a week later at a higher rate. Payments didn't change much and could still live with them, but didn't realize the term was also extended to from 60 to 84 months. Resigned the paperwork without paying close attention to the term. Including the thousand down payment the interest rate that this dealer set will ultimately cost $33,500 for a $14,000 car. Car has low miles, so checked the trade in and private party values, $8500 dealer trade in, $9500 private party. that means that this dealer charged me nearly 1 1/2 times the msrp for the car, in interest. They are the ones that set the interest rate and the banks allow them to tack on interest, and what they do is offer the interest rate the bank offers at first, and then call you back in to resign at a higher interest rate that they themselves jacked up because in this case they almost made more than the actual value and MSRP combined. if you want to put them on the hot seat, make them show you the offer that the bank came back with. I bet they won't.... cause they are lying and you probably got a better interest rate offered than what they are willing to offer you. It's your information and you have a right to know what interest rate the bank is offering other than a verbal explanation or printed form from them. that's how you get screwed here. I'm already screwed. don't become a victim yourself. I have to put $5000 down just to refinance this thing so stuck in the contract and term and they make it that way to make sure you can't get out of paying them a **** load of interest. will never buy from a Chevrolet dealer again. they are all complicit and actively screwing their customers and GM does nothing to monitor or police the activity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
viper, king brown, cobra, spitting cobra
August 27, 2014

"Hydroboost"

- Shane Bickley

Everyone I spoke with was rude and very short. I get it your busy but with out me and everyone else they won't have jobs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan and Jim
March 01, 2013

"Went to Crest on 2/24/13 to purchase ad truck. Was..."

- JohnT69 camaro

Went to Crest on 2/24/13 to purchase ad truck. Was immediatly pushed to a higher msrp truck. I insisted on buying ad truck. Dealer would not start a credit app unless I bought gap and extended warranty. I had 9000 down and a trade with a credit score of 848. If you are at this dealer for three hours and they still have not started a credit app then this dealer is not going to sell you the ad vehicle. No ethics in this sales dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Barnes
February 26, 2013

"After 29 years of regular service on our vehicles at..."

- Katelyn68

After 29 years of regular service on our vehicles at Crest Chevrolet in San Bernardino and CURRENTLY owning 13 chevy vehicles NOT including restoration project cars we have. We had the worst experience at this dealership in our life. When we were in the middle of purchasing our 2013 Silverado, we offered to give them $5,000 cash down to CONFIRM we had a deal until we had our trade in appraised. But they would not take the cash. As we waited for them to appraise our vehicle, we see someone else test driving the truck we were purchasing. We asked the salesman what was going on and we thought we had a deal, due to the fact that we told them we would buy the truck regardless to whether we trade in our vehicle or not. To see someone else take off in the truck that you were in the middle of buying and having a verbal agreement is just WRONG in ALL ways. You can't not expect someone to get angry when this happens. By far the craziest ordeal that we have ever partaken in. NEVER will we go back to Crest and all their nice little chrome license plates have all been removed from our vehicles. HORRIBLE and RUDE. We did as a matter of fact buy a 2013 Silverado LT as soon as we left Crest at Rotolo Chevrolet in Fontana. Excellent customer service at Rotolo and will do anything to make their customers happy. Worst salesman ever dealt with goes to Anthony Barnes, I wouldn't shake hands with this man on any "deal"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Barnes
October 16, 2012

"This is excellent service! They call when they say they..."

- scott.stevenson.1426

This is excellent service! They call when they say they will call and do exactly what needed to be done. Highly recommend this service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim? OMG I forgot!!
September 27, 2012

"We purchased our car from Crest Chevrolet over two years..."

- momofucsb1

We purchased our car from Crest Chevrolet over two years ago, and since then we have taken our vehicle there for routine maintenance, and every time we are there the staff is very helpful, professional, friendly, and eager to make sure we are 100% satisfied. Special thanks to the service department for making our most recent visit a great one. You guys are awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Nestor, Damon, and Nathan
September 23, 2012

"Listened to my problems about my car; assisted me to get..."

- Susan Branea

Listened to my problems about my car; assisted me to get a rental car so I could get back to work; always available when I phoned in; took the time to "fix the problems" to avoid them from re-occurring. Thank you for being there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moore
1
1 - 10 of 12 results