Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood

Kirkwood, MO

4.5
621 Reviews
At Dean Team Volkswagen, we challenge ourselves every day to give you the best experience; we are committed to addressing your unique wants and needs and give you the freedom to explore and consider your decision with or without us. Our Volkswagen Certified Specialists are knowledgeable, innovative and attentive. We will listen to you, answer your questions truthfully and completely and introduce you to solutions that fit your needs. Our Dean Team Volkswagen team values the time you have afforded us and are committed to making the best use of your time. At the heart of your visit, count on us to we say what we mean and mean what we say. We appreciate your choice in working with us. We are dedicated to providing you an experience based on honesty, integrity, respect and appreciation.
Contact Dealership

10205 Manchester Rd

Kirkwood, MO

63122

Directions

By Type

Showing 621 reviews

July 06, 2021

"I nominate Ashley for the kindest-salesperson-ever..."

- Kevybear

I nominate Ashley for the kindest-salesperson-ever award! I visit many dealerships with my autistic client for work since one of his special interests is used trucks. Ashley engaged us in friendly conversation and made sure we felt supported while we looked. I thoroughly appreciated her kind demeanor and lovely conversation! When I need a car in the future, i definitely know where I'll be stopping by! Thanks again Ashley!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your review. We're glad to hear Ashley was able to provide you and your client with such a positive experience! Our trucks are always available for his viewing :) Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

July 02, 2021

"Highly recommend buying from Dean Team VW of Kirkwood! I..."

- PhillipS

Highly recommend buying from Dean Team VW of Kirkwood! I was fortunate to work with John Townsend who was very laid back and got me into exactly what I wanted with no pressure. I also worked with Shelby Diepenbrock in finance who was very thorough when presenting me my finance options. The whole staff was friendly and easy to work with! They made my purchasing experience very enjoyable and I will plan to buy my next car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi Phillip! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're so glad to hear John and Shelby were able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

June 18, 2021

"Amongst automotive enthusiast, dealers and service..."

- pporshahidy

Amongst automotive enthusiast, dealers and service centers. Dean Team is regarded as the worst dealer in St. Louis so much so it has become a joke. Let me tell you an example. My girlfriends father bought their VW Jetta here and has had it serviced here since and when I heard that's where they were taking it. I was like ok let's see if the rumors are true. It is true. They tried charging for warrantied work, for when the part failed again. They didn't install the alternator properly which caused the belt to shred, That didn't need to be replaced in the first place because of a multimeter test showing that the old one was fine. Then they put in a aftermarket alternator from car quest that isn't even for the car. They tell the owner my girlfriends father nothing of this. Then worse they get the car back and they completely sheered off the exhaust. When originally it was a exhaust gasket that needed replacing. Said it was not their problem. They clearly broke the exhaust by lifting the engine and changing the pulley sheering off the exhaust and replaced the pulley with some random one that doesn't even match the original. My coworkers have heard the car before and they were with me and the first thing they said is that "they broke your car man" They refuse to make it right stating the exhaust isn't their problem and that the wrong pulley is good enough and to let them know if the belt falls off. Whatever you do don't take your car here for service or buy a car from them. They're diagnosis methods are severely flawed. They're repair methods are reckless They don't even call back to make it right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 13, 2021

"Very quick response to my inquiry of a car that I seen..."

- Timthewindowguy58

Very quick response to my inquiry of a car that I seen online return call was like in 15 minutes or less Ashley moon was our sales person she did an exceptionally well job could not have asked for a nicer sales person very responsive to our needs and questions

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi Tim! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're so glad to hear Ashley was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

June 13, 2021

"My sales representative, Edin, was excellent. Very..."

- Rob1powers

My sales representative, Edin, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and not high pressure at all. Also, Shelby in finance was excellent. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi Rob! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're so glad to hear Edin and Shelby were able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

June 04, 2021

"experience was better than I expected. a b c d e f g h i..."

- chipf510

experience was better than I expected. a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi there! Thank you for your review and your business. We're glad to hear our team was able to exceed your expectations. Please let us know if you need anything else!

May 13, 2021

"Just bought a new Volkswagen Jetta from the Dean Team in..."

- labyrinth_stl

Just bought a new Volkswagen Jetta from the Dean Team in Kirkwood, Missouri. What a wonderful atmosphere with a wonderful staff of sales personnel. My salesperson, Kathleen Bute, led me through the entire process of picking out the Jetta and a comfortable test drive in such a friendly way that sold me entirely. The financing process was the same. Shelby Diepenbrock made the process quick and easy. She explained the added advantages of certain protections that enhanced the sale. I'm so grateful that I was dealing with such a friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi there! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear our team was able to provide you with such a positive experience. Enjoy you're new Jetta! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

May 06, 2021

"The Beetle Connection at Dean Team. They had vehicle we..."

- Mel Chattman

The Beetle Connection at Dean Team. They had vehicle we were looking for and our experience was exceptional. I contacted Marc Jackson online via CarFax app. I was hesitate at first since I was 700 miles away in Upper Marlboro, MD. I did not want to be ripped off. Marc professionally walked me through the process, earned my trust and confidence. He informed me of the vehicle costs. He became my trusted agent! I was buying a VW Beetle for my wife. Marc provided invaluable service. He took additional pictures, virtually walk me through car, produced a You Tube video showing me the car. I got a fair deal on a 2014 Beetle Premium with Tech (satin white) with 8.5K miles including a 72 month/ 60K PLAT Warranty. I was tickled pink--shut my mouth and kept on talking:-) The VW Beetle was loaded to the gills! Marc made us so comfortable that we cancelled a local deal in order to go with the Dean Team. I kid you not, wow. I purchased the vehicle on 4 May and had the car in hand on 6 May. Marc coordinated the delivery in time for Mother's Day. My wife was so excited to see the bug coming down the street atop of the Transport Carrier. Just happiness. We got a fair deal compared to other cars within the National Capital Region. We over paid $2K for the car, but I did not care. My wife was happy. PLUS, I know Marc will make a good commission to support his family too. At the end of the deal, it was a win win for all of us. I got a happy wife, Marc was happy, Dealership was happy. Thank you Marc, Keep up the good work and I will be more than happy to be a reference for you. Oh yeah, let's not forget Bill Van Oyen. He too was great finance guy. Bill called me at work, we went over the financing, warranty and Bill got the paper work to me within 14 hours via Fed Ex. I got a good deal on the extended warranty--I said yes before Bill could finish his sales pitch. Just a little tip...every $1K saved or spent moves the needle only by +/- $25; therefore, do not get hung up on $750 bucks. Counter with something that improves the vehicle. At the end of the day, have fun. Thanks Marc, Bill and young lady who was helping the finance officer. Semper Fidelis...Mel

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi Mel! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear Marc, Bill, and Katie were able to provide you with such a positive experience. We hope your wife enjoys her new Beetle! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

May 05, 2021

"I looked online at used cars on a Friday night and then..."

- Jfeltz

I looked online at used cars on a Friday night and then came into the dealership on Saturady afternoon. John Townsend met me in the lobby and asked if I needed help. I sat down with John and explained what I was looking for, a used convertible beetle. John pulled up there inventory and explained all about model and the difference and prices. We went out to the lot then and picked one to drive, I liked it and told John I wanted it. All this time John had other customers and was giving each of us his full attention. I'm not sure how he did it, but he made me fill like I was his only customer, while he was also taking care of others. Anyways, I bought it and then said I would be back later to get it. John had it ready and waiting. John went out of his way to give great service. John even made a trip to my home to bring an extra key fob and paperwork to me on Monday. I would highly recommend you contact John for a new or used car. John made the process very easy and was very knowledgeable about the car, warranty, and dealership recourses. Call John for great customer service and an easy buying process. He will take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for your business and your great review. We're so glad to hear John was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let me know if there's anything else we can do for you!

May 01, 2021

"She was great extremely helpful when it came to getting..."

- Eminb

She was great extremely helpful when it came to getting the finance on the car done along with having everything ready when time came to make our deal. Also overall a nice person very patience an straight forward with everything going on an very easy to talk to.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood responded

Hi there - thank you for your business and review. We're glad to hear Shelby was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results