Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

East County Pre-Owned Superstore

4.5

159 Lifetime Reviews

327 El Cajon Blvd, El Cajon, California 92020
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 159 reviews

August 05, 2019

"awesome service "

- vashbaugh

I had bought a Chevy traverse in Nov 2017 the staff treated me like family and fought to get me get me great financing and a quality and affordable vehicle. On July 6th A drunk drive hit my parked car and totaled it. Once again SI and Jeff took care of me fighting to secure me awesome financing and a great and affordable truck this time. With such a large inventory there is so much to choose from. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2019

"Fraudulent activity"

- Cgriggs71188

So I went to co singing for a car for my brother. My sister was going to but due to being on leave from work wasn't able to. I meet up with them we sign papers and leave. The car had a few problems they assured us would be taken care of the next day. We take the car to the mechanic they told us to and nothing was fixed. We were called to come back in and sign papers again and did. I guess I asked to many questions because the owner got really short with me and hurried me to sign. So when we got the registration for the car and my name was on it but it's not on my credit I thought it was weird. Then I called the bank. These people whited out my pay stubs and put my sister's SSN but my name. So now I'm worried about what else these people may be doing with their customers Information. Anyone else experience this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 18, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER. LIARS - ALL OF THEM. DON'T BUY HERE"

- madashell

On March 9, 2019, I was looking to purchase a vehicle. I did not see anything that I wanted to buy until I noticed a Black VW Passat. I just assumed that the car was a personal use car. Salesman Juan asked me if I would like to go for a test drive. I asked him the price of the car (I already informed Juan that I was paying cash and did not want to go over $10,000). Juan asked me to wait while he checked on the price. I looked in the car and there was no sticker, no book, no nothing to indicate the car was for sale except the fact that it was on the lot. Once Juan returned, he said that the car was over my price but that he would “work it out” so that I could afford it. The test drive was a pleasant one and I proceeded to ask about the warranty. Juan assured me that there was a warranty and that we would find out once we did the paperwork. Once we got to the office, Juan introduced me to the manager. I do not recall his name. The manager approached me about the car. I told him that I liked the car and wanted to talk about price. The manager left me and Juan sitting while he went back to his desk. I asked Juan again about the warranty. He said not to worry and that we would take care of the warranty paperwork with everything else. The manager asked me how much money I had to pay today and I told him that I had $7,000. I had the other money in the bank and would get another paycheck in a couple of weeks. He left Juan and me while he went back to him computer. I asked Juan again, “let’s go and do the warranty stuff while he’s at his computer (there were multiple salesman around the manager talking and doing other things). I thought we had time, so I said to Juan, let us just go in and we can get the warranty stuff explained while he is doing other things. Juan said that I had to wait until we did all the paperwork. Once the manager approached again and said that we can do the deal. We went into the finance office and met with another Juan. Juan had multiple papers for me to fill out. I’m reading papers and signing and reading and signing. By the time I was almost done with signing, Juan brings out a piece of paper indicating the car was being sold “as is”. I stopped everything and said that I do not purchase cars “as is”. I told him that I was told that the car had a warranty. He then left the office and went to go get the manager. The manager came in the office and informed me that there was no warranty. I told him that I do not buy cars without a warranty and I did not want to do the deal anymore. The manager told me that since I signed the papers, I would not get my money back. Both Juan (in finance) and the manager were intimidating me and pressuring me. They were not going to give my money back. Juan then said that I had 3 days to EXCHANGE the car but that I could not get a refund. HE NEVER GAVE ME ANOTHER OPTION. At that point, I felt pressured into purchasing. If I did not take the car, I would have to leave without my money and without a car and wait to sue. The manager assured me that the car had gone through a rigorous inspection and smog and was in good shape. I told him that I would take it to my mechanic. Once I got the car home, I realized that Juan (in finance) did not give me copies of any paperwork on the car (i.e., Carfax Report, Recall information, Spare Key, etc.). Juan and Jacob (another salesman) followed me home since I was in a borrowed car. I told Jacob and Juan that I did not have any paperwork and Jacob PROMISED me that he would email the documents. HE DID NOT. Once my mechanic inspected the car, he noticed two major leaks. One leak was oil and the other was the water pump. Both fixes would cost around $1200. At the time, I offered to fix the oil leak as long as the Dealership fixed the other leak. Once I called about the issue with the car, I got the proverbial “run around”. I was LIED TO ABOUT THE WARRANTY AND LIED TO ABOUT THE CONDITION OF THE CAR. This is what the State of California says about purchasing cars that are sold “AS IS”: When you buy "as is" the entire risk is put on you. To disclaim all warranties, the dealer must conspicuously post it in writing on the vehicle. As is does not disclaim fraud, and if the consumer was lied to, mislead, or not told of a material defect, the as is disclaimer does not shield the dealer. State and Federal law require that every used car offered for sale have a "Buyers Guide" in the window. This guide tells you whether the car comes with a warranty, and what the terms of that warranty are. Typical is 30 days and 1,000 miles, though they vary. Oil Leaks & Thermostat/Water Pump Leaks are MATERIAL DEFECTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan and Juan in finance
May 03, 2019 -

East County Pre-Owned Superstore responded

We are sad to hear that you were unhappy with your purchase. You are not required to purchase any vehicle and it can only be done by you. This was not your first purchase and you are not new to this process. We have a 3-day exchange policy, and even after your decision to purchase the vehicle was finalized by you, you could have changed the vehicle for any reason at all up to three days later "no questions asked". You spoke with us literally two days after purchase and had listed mechanical concerns with your vehicle. We asked that you bring the vehicle in so we could assist you and go over what you thought might be wrong. You simply refused to allow us to help you. I hope you do not treat the rest of your relationships in your life the way you spoke with us on the phone and via text messaging. Only children have the excuse of being childish. If you are offered assistance, you should at least be the responsible adult and allow them to try and make good on the accusation. You are correct on one matter. The water pump was faulty. That is why we replaced it just 3 days before your purchase. If you had been civilized enough to come and let us speak with you instead of choosing schoolyard name calling, then we would have been able to explain the mistake your expert mechanic failed to realize. He took your money and knew he was looking at a brand new water pump. We hope this education helps you find closure on this matter. Do not judge a book by its cover. Thank you again.

March 16, 2019

"Worst sales and finance ever."

- Ferny

I called and the sales representative that answered referred himself as "J" and didn't bother telling me his full names. We came on a payment plan and then added 50.00 who does that. Very dishonest. Then he started texting me laughing emojis and taunting me and was very sarcastic. DO NOT GO THERE MI GENTE!!! Rip OFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : "J" John doe
December 20, 2018

"Good deal, rude sales manager"

- Jay25

I was pleased to work with Michael who worked with me to negotiate a good price. The deal was almost undermined by a rude sales manager who insulted me and told me to leave. Michael apologized and salvaged the deal before I walked away, I really appreciated his efforts. I’m very pleased with the deal but that manager should stay away from paying customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 03, 2018

"Worse customer service ever "

- Truckgirl87

Horrible experience, rude perverse I have never experienced someone so full of themselves not only did he not try to stick to just talking about a car but he went as far as asking about my personal life and made me feel uncomfortable during my visit, I did not complain and decided to just go somewhere else to purchase because of how poorly I saw management working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2018

"Great Car - Great Experience!!"

- CDubsStang

I had a great experience buying my dream car here at ECPS. I got the Blue Book value from my Credit Union and ECPS posted the Carfax, so I was prepared before I arrived. Not only did the car exceed my expectations, but Ayobi and Andy were super friendly and helped me get a deal I couldn’t pass up. Nobody was pushy (including me) and it really made for one of the best buying experiences I’ve had. I’d easily come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ray, Andy
July 18, 2018

"Amazing "

- Phs12flash

Truly appreciate what ms. Julieta did for me. She worked out the best rate for my truck. Great attitude very humble and great customer service overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julieta Hourani
July 15, 2018

"Amazing buying experience!"

- Audi A3

I want to thank Michael, Ray and Cy for their patience and professionalism as they helped me get into my BMW! I highly recommend East County Pre-Owned Superstore to anyone seeking to purchase their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2018

"Awesome team"

- Dasia

I had the pleasure of doing business with a very special team, Ali, Pouria, and Daniel, who worked with me in a very individualized matter to achieve the car buying experience that I was searching for. Ali was the first to greet us at the dealership and helped us find the car that we were looking for. He was very attentive, showed us a few vehicles, and let us test drive the car even though it was past business hours. Ali is an excellent cars salesman. Daniel went above and beyond in working with our budget and finding financing that met our needs. And even a day after going over numbers, he called to give an even better deal. Me and my husband had a monthly budget goal and it was only off by 3 dlls.. how awesome is that. Pouria went through all the paperwork that needed to be signed. I have a very type A personality and was very nervous throughout the process but Pouria did an excellent job in explaining everything thoroughly. I was very thankful to have had such an awesome team and will be referring this car dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results