Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

East County Pre-Owned Superstore

El Cajon, CA

4.6
197 Reviews
East County Pre-Owned Superstore the used Dodge, and Nissan, Headquarters. Located in El Cajon, California here in San Diego! We've been San Diego County's Best for over 20 years and the #1 independent dealership in California 7 years running! We have over 500 vehicles available. The East County Pre-Owned Superstore can also find almost any used car, truck, sport utility, SUV's, luxury, hybrid, economy, or sports car you are looking for at an affordable price and can get you the absolute best rate in financing. Why pay more for certified preowned? Our vehicles are better than certified and for less money. We ship world-wide.

327 El Cajon Blvd

El Cajon, CA

92020

Directions

By Type

Showing 197 reviews

July 16, 2021

"Excelente service!! James Duque was outstanding, great..."

- Pscarbon13

Excelente service!! James Duque was outstanding, great customer service from the moment I drive in with my now old car! Pounds the manager went the extra mile for me to drive my new Lexus home with me!! Definitely recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Duque
June 27, 2021

"Welp, this place was a disappointing moldy sack of..."

- Heather M

Welp, this place was a disappointing moldy sack of potatoes. It’s no wonder places like Carvana and CarMax are putting dinosaur dealerships like these out to pasture. I made a same day appointment to meet with Ali Gaspeed to test drive a specific car they had and to then outright buy it if the test drive went well, only to find out that the once I got there the car was already sold. Maybe if I lived in El Cajon this might not have been a problem but I told them when I booked the appointment I would be coming from Los Angeles, and there was no mention that I should or needed to make a special payment or reservation to hold the car. I understand that there is a first come first serve policy for purchases, but after enduring 6 hours of traffic total to get there and back, which I’m sure they are well aware of, it baffles me that there wasn’t some common courtesy exercised in calling to at least let me know that was happening while I trudged along the highway to their dealership. And while I don’t doubt the positive reviews people have placed here of Ali Gaspeed in the past, that was unfortunately not my experience. I had sent him several text messages to let him know my ETA status as we were on the road, and he confirmed he would see me soon but there was no call or message back to let me know what was happening. How could this go undetected? They were not busy at all when we arrived. Then to make matters worse once I got there, he said the only thing that a stereotypical car salesman could say, “Sorry it’s not my fault and luckily there are 500 cars on this lot I can show you”. We were definitely taken aback by that, and said we reserved our whole Sunday to see this car we researched, and he said “Sorry I didn’t know, but you came all this way and should take a look at something else”. We politely declined and left, but why would we want to buy from an inconsiderate person and company that thinks it’s okay to waste people’s time in this way? For practical purposes, I waited 15 years to buy a new car and tried to have an open mind about trying out working with an old school salesman at a regular dealership. I won’t be so naive to make that mistake again, same old practices. These folks need to get with the times and the accountability program or others like me who have had experiences like this are not going to be sad when they don't get business. Hope this helps someone make up their mind to not do business here. Thanks but NO thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2021

"James Duque went above and beyond assisting my husband..."

- Josie

James Duque went above and beyond assisting my husband and me in looking for a vehicle. We have gone to the Superstore several times and this time around we found a vehicle that we liked. James receives a 5 stars for his excellent service, professionalism, and patience in dealing with us. The dealership manager, Pouria, also was very helpful and answered all the questions my husband had. Thank you to James and the Superstore for an excellent job well done. We are very happy with our choice of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Duque, Pouria
Jun 19, 2021 -

Josie responded

James Duque went above and beyond assisting my husband and me in looking for a vehicle. We have gone to the Superstore several times and this time around we found a vehicle that we liked. James receives a 5 stars for his excellent service, professionalism, and patience in dealing with us. The dealership manager, Pouria, also was very helpful and answered all the questions my husband had. Thank you to James and the Superstore for an excellent job well done. We are very happy with our choice of vehicle.

June 04, 2021

"I Bought 20 12 ram 1500 Yet they never disclosed that..."

- Steven-Dixon

I Bought 20 12 ram 1500 Yet they never disclosed that it was in an accident they never changed to oil it has oversized rims on it that are too big for the truck I've had to pay for stuff to be fixed when they should have fixed everything before I bought it do not buy anything from this dealership there are flyers scam artists they don't fix anything before they sell Em they don't detail Em or even wash the cars when you smile Everyone from the owner all the way down to the mechanics are crooks liars POSS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 21, 2021

"They were very professional. James Duque really took the..."

- nayatian444

They were very professional. James Duque really took the time to show me the best options for me. Pouria made sure that I got the best interest in my car loan. Highly recommended! They do check to have the best quality cars. 5 stars 🌟 on all areas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Duque, Pouria
March 29, 2021

"Yes! Absolutely! Highly recommended! These guys are..."

- victorvalenz210

Yes! Absolutely! Highly recommended! These guys are awesome! Man ! Their parking lot has great selection of new and used cars and trucks and SUVs. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Mngr. Nassim , sales representative James Duque
March 27, 2021

"We met up w Ali Gaspeed and he was very helpful and..."

- Jamesrivas95

We met up w Ali Gaspeed and he was very helpful and accommodated to our needs as a first time trade in customer. Excellent sales associate. Would recommend to others. He let us test drive the car we wanted and offered to continue driving a little longer. Gave us what we wanted. He went out of his way jump start our new car after the lights were left on. He personally put air in the tires. Even told us to bring the car back for maintenance needed whenever we were available. Customer service was amazing. Felt like I was in the right place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2021

"" "BUYER BEWARE"" Now I know why these guys are on..."

- danielwithey76

" "BUYER BEWARE"" Now I know why these guys are on the Navy's do not buy from list!!! I Bought a BMW X3 it ran for 2 months before I had major issues with it now it..... Needs A New Engine ....Dealership EAST COUNTY PREONWED SUPERSTORE...won't do anything about it! I paid 8,900$. I put 6,000 ...cash as down payment I stopped paying payments due to them not contacting me back answering my phone calls or returning my emails After 4 month..around Chirsmas .... they said they would take a look at it and maybe fix it.. to get it to them. I had it TOWED to ECPS .. Now they repossessed it.. I NEED TO COME UP WITH $4,000 TO GET THE CAR BACK WELL IT'S ABOUT $7,000 TO REPLACE THE ENGINE CADILLAC CONVERTERS SO I'M NOT SURE THE CAR IS WORTH ITNOT VERY HONEST!! THESE GUYS ARE VERY xxxxTIER BUYER BEWARE I WOULDN'T BUY ANYTHING FROM YOU. CARL ALBRIGHT IS THE GM .. HE'S THE ONE THAT WAS DEALING WITH. Thank You Daniel W. San Diego

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2021

"Super friendly and very helpful even for a first time..."

- kd101

Super friendly and very helpful even for a first time buyer. Been to multiple dealerships and had the best options and most friendly staff. Definetly will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2021

"The experience was a bit long but comforted by the fact..."

- Eromero94326

The experience was a bit long but comforted by the fact that it means they make sure to be very thorough. Ali was very professional and friendly. Pouria made sure you understands exactly what the numbers and facts are. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results