Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ewing Buick GMC

Plano, TX

4.8
1,171 Reviews
The history of Ewing Buick GMC began in 1940 when Fin Ewing's grandfather, Bruton Orand, moved from Waco to Dallas to take over the management of Morris Buick. Soon after, Mr. Orand started Orand Buick at 2128 Cedar Springs near downtown Dallas, the present location of The Crescent. Mr. Orand probably didn't know at the time that he was founding a family-owned business that would span over 70 years. His first challenge was to weather World War II. This was a time when tires were not available and gas was rationed. In fact, one might say it was the worst possible time to go into the car business! He persevered, however, using the basic principles of serving the customer and maintaining a high level of integrity, and as a result, his business prospered. When Bruton Orand died in 1961, his son-in-law, Finley Ewing, Jr., who had gone to work for Mr. Orand in 1957, took over the business. Under Mr. Ewing's leadership, plans for future growth took shape. In 1972, Mercedes-Benz of Plano was formed and became the owner of the newly-awarded Mercedes-Benz franchise, setting up shop at new facilities off the Dallas Parkway. In 1973, the Orand Buick name was changed to Ewing Buick before it relocated to its new facilities off the Dallas Parkway just north of Mercedes-Benz of Plano.

6425 Dallas Parkway

Plano, TX

75024

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,171 reviews

July 30, 2021

"I had an excellent experience. My salesmen Oscar Mora was..."

- Tito8272

I had an excellent experience. My salesmen Oscar Mora was very helpful and provided A+ customer service. I am very excited about my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Gary was great. Good people here. No nonsense. Down to..."

- Michaelcayoub

Gary was great. Good people here. No nonsense. Down to business. I want to get in and out as quickly as possible. Very painless buying experience…

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"I always have a great positive experience when I go for..."

- DORA.RODRIGUEZ

I always have a great positive experience when I go for service at Ewing Buick GMC, the service person, "Ben" is always very courteous and helpful. The waiting area is very clean and makes your wait a very comfortable and enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Towb
July 21, 2021

"I always have the best time purchasing new trucks with..."

- bosimpson15

I always have the best time purchasing new trucks with Ewing GMC. Everyone is so friendly and professional. Suzanne always works hard to get me the best deal. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Faison
July 19, 2021

"Sales and Financial personnel are extremely friendly and..."

- Dkweinke

Sales and Financial personnel are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the GMC product lines and offerings. Wife and I both agree it was a very relaxed experience even in these times of high stress and limited inventory. We just made the purchase so we have not experienced the Service Department yet. I feel very comfortable and confident that Ewing was the right choice for this purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Faison McKinnis
July 16, 2021

"Verify the air conditioner was up to par and get uv..."

- Gar bear

Verify the air conditioner was up to par and get uv coating on driver and passenger windows. Gteat job.very friendly service given to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Braden
July 16, 2021

"I love looking at cars, but hate the process of buying..."

- JB

I love looking at cars, but hate the process of buying one. Bruce is a NO-pressure sales guy and answered every question. Then once back in the finance office, Jason shared continued the No-pressure feel to finalize the deal. Ewing provided a very positive buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Saba
July 15, 2021

"I never fail get great service whether I am there for..."

- JWJ

I never fail get great service whether I am there for just an oil change and tire rotation or a wiring harness replacement. And if my vehicle has had to stay overnight I have always been offered a loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Brayden
July 13, 2021

"I went in for a oil change no check engine light on no..."

- Disappointed customer

I went in for a oil change no check engine light on no other issues truck was running great just to get back in my truck where no transmission fluid in it and my transmission completely gone then Steve told me to bring back because they disconnected something but when I got back there was nothing disconnected Steve also stated they did not put fluid in my transmission but over the phone he stated they did then they rechecked my truck for free and stated my engine is bad I just got a new engine put in i am very disappointed and will not recommend anyone to ever go here or work with steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
July 12, 2021

"Outstanding service: this was my second visit (because I..."

- Alex P.

Outstanding service: this was my second visit (because I was impressed the first time). No wait at all once arrived (appointment made beforehand) — everything was very efficient. Plus… comfortable waiting area; quick checkout, with washed car waiting right outside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service: Jim
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,171 results