Back

Ewing Buick GMC

Plano, TX

4.8
1,490 Reviews
The history of Ewing Buick GMC began in 1940 when Fin Ewing's grandfather, Bruton Orand, moved from Waco to Dallas to take over the management of Morris Buick. Soon after, Mr. Orand started Orand Buick at 2128 Cedar Springs near downtown Dallas, the present location of The Crescent. Mr. Orand probably didn't know at the time that he was founding a family-owned business that would span over 70 years. His first challenge was to weather World War II. This was a time when tires were not available and gas was rationed. In fact, one might say it was the worst possible time to go into the car business! He persevered, however, using the basic principles of serving the customer and maintaining a high level of integrity, and as a result, his business prospered. When Bruton Orand died in 1961, his son-in-law, Finley Ewing, Jr., who had gone to work for Mr. Orand in 1957, took over the business. Under Mr. Ewing's leadership, plans for future growth took shape. In 1972, Mercedes-Benz of Plano was formed and became the owner of the newly-awarded Mercedes-Benz franchise, setting up shop at new facilities off the Dallas Parkway. In 1973, the Orand Buick name was changed to Ewing Buick before it relocated to its new facilities off the Dallas Parkway just north of Mercedes-Benz of Plano.
Contact Dealership

6425 Dallas Parkway

Plano, TX

75024

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,490 reviews

November 23, 2022

Fastest and most painless car buying experience. In and out in 2 hours. Oscar was fabulous, welcoming and knowledgeable! More

by mlh_223
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Mora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 22, 2022

Took care of one of my rebate issues ordering what I really made my appointment for, waiting on response of part being in again More

by sharonk_lee
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 19, 2022

The sales reps, Suzanne and Fish, were great and very professional. It was a very pleasant buying process More

by J buzzetta
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Newman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Fish Turlington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 19, 2022 -

J buzzetta responded

Send

November 18, 2022

From start to finish I have had the absolute worst experience here, with the exception of interactions with my service advisor Vincent. To start, I called and made an appointment for which the wait More

by hector11.hz
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jambi, Vincent
November 15, 2022

This was my first time buying a car and I felt as though the help I received and the overall experience was great. More

by Lakyn
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Mora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 10, 2022

Very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. Used GM for financing which went amazingly fast Suzanne our salesperson was very helpful with any information we requested. The man that arranged More

by Juliehillone
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Newman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Fish Turlington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Unsure of name of loan assist man.
November 03, 2022

Aaron at Ewing made the buying process streamline and friendly. Actually a nice relief to have a good auto buying experience for once! Thanks! More

by Coryjames1107
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Morgan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 01, 2022

I really enjoyed working with Oscar Mora. He has amazing customer service and and great knowledge about vehicles. I was pleasantly surprised with how little time it took me to get the car.. H More

by Amanda burton
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Alsides
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oscar Mora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 27, 2022

I trust this dealership like no other! Oscar is the best salesman and is so honest and quick. We would refer anyone who wants a haggle free experience and will always purchase at Ewing in More

by ChanceNchristina
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Mora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jason in Finance
Oct 30, 2022 -

Ewing Buick GMC responded

Chance, thank you for sharing 5-stars! We're pleased to hear Oscar is honest and quick! We appreciate your positive feedback. See you next time. Take care!

October 25, 2022

We had a great experience purchasing a new 2023 Yukon Denali. We were given a fair price for our trade in. Suzanne Newman and her husband Fish took great care of us. This is the second vehicle we have pu More

by johnjohnson
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Newman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Fish Turlington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,490 results