About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferman Nissan Tampa

4.8

481 Lifetime Reviews

11001 N Florida Ave, Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 933-6641

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

481 Reviews of Ferman Nissan Tampa

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2012

"I had been looking into purchasing a Nissan Juke for..."

- Britnimarlana

I had been looking into purchasing a Nissan Juke for quite sometime and from the first initial connect with Michael Pastore my salesman Bob Cole to the closing with Rob Napolitano. The whole team was so helpful and made me feel comfortable with my purchase. They offered me drinks and popcorn! I will defiantly send anyone who is interested in Nissan to see the above three team members!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Napolitano, Bob Cole, Michael Pastore
July 08, 2012

"Overall the experience was good. Tony was very..."

- lizmorales

Overall the experience was good. Tony was very delightful, helpful, and very down to earth. He made us comfortable right away and he was very friendly. He went over and beyond to work with us to get us the best deal and the best car for our situation. As far as financing we went back and forth with Rob Napolitano to try to get the payment where we needed it. Finally after playing with the numbers a few times and the dealership covering some costs Rafi Espinoza made the numbers work for our family. It was a great deal and it was made affordable for us. The delaership in general made a great deal and we were happy with the results. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Webb, Rob Napolitano, Rafi Espinoza
July 04, 2012

"Great experience, everyone was friendly. Spoke to within..."

- Pilot808

Great experience, everyone was friendly. Spoke to within a few minutes of arriving. Told sales what I was looking for and took test drive right away. In pricing, did not have to go back and forth; just told him what I wanted the vehicle price/payments to be. Did not give hard time on trade-in. Financing was easy and he made it easy to understand. Gave great options and great salesman for the extended warranty program. Satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike (used sales), Rob Napolitano
June 30, 2012

"I want to thank Steve and Robert they really worked me. ..."

- mshaynes30

I want to thank Steve and Robert they really worked me. I am very grateful for them. I would rate my overall experience a 10. Thank you Steve and Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stanley and Robert Napolitano
June 30, 2012

"I am the proud owner of a 2011 Nissan Frontier SL..."

- hkee

I am the proud owner of a 2011 Nissan Frontier SL purchased at Ferman Nissan of Tampa. Larry Edwards has provided me with outstanding service during the past year and a half. He provides excellent service details and gives them his immediate attention.I have expressed my satisfaction and appreciation to the General Manager of the dealership.Ferman Nissan defines customer service at its best before and after the sale and gets my nod in friendliness,cleanliness and timeliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Edwards
June 29, 2012

"From the moment I walked in to the moment I left the..."

- Kominsky

From the moment I walked in to the moment I left the showroom today I was treated with courtesy and respect. I was given water, coffee, and Anthony Suda even bought me a delicious lunch. What a friendly working atmosphere!! I was even impressed with the way the guys treated eachother. The finance "person", who is usually a "stuffed shirt" at most places, was easy to communicate with and he explained everything so well that I could not refuse his offers of the protective package and the maintenance package. Just FYI I have been using this dealership and service for a long time and their service department is equally as great. Everyone is amazingly helpful, concerned, and eager to please. I would say that Ferman Nissan ROCKS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Napolitano,Anthony Suda, Laz Machado
June 26, 2012

"This was the most pleasant buying experience myself and..."

- carbuyer0612

This was the most pleasant buying experience myself and my husband have ever had. Everyone was beyond helpful and we will be buying from them again! We definitely will recommend this dealer to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kane, Rob Napolitano, Anthony Suda
June 13, 2012

"I made an appointment for an extended warranty work and..."

- 2009GTR

I made an appointment for an extended warranty work and due to a last minute schedule change on my part; Mr. James Spicer was able to fit me in and provided me with a loaner. Mr. Spicer made my overall experience less stressful and he helped me out tremendously today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Spicer
May 27, 2012

"The reason I gave this rating 5 stars is for the..."

- dfinklea

The reason I gave this rating 5 stars is for the wonderful courteous and professional service we received from our salesman Robert Duque. Robert went on and beyond to make wure that our car buying experience was a pleasant one. We were very impressed with the vast knowledge he had of the vehicles I was interested in and his kindness and professionalism was superb. Thank you Robert so much for your help - God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Duque
May 25, 2012

"Today was a great day for car maintenance for me all..."

- Ane

Today was a great day for car maintenance for me all because of one person, Eric Green. I went there expecting to spend a lot of money; however, I left there saving money. He was very helpful to me over the phone before I got there and when I arrived. He did not stop working with me until my issue was dealt with. I know that if I ever have a problem with my vehicle, I should call them first for assistance. I recommend anyone looking for maintenance repair on his or her car to call Ferman Nissan!!!! The service was super fast and everyone was very kind. But if needed, ask for Eric. I’m highly pleased with my customer service experience because he was very efficient and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Green
451 - 460 of 481 results