About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garden Grove Kia

2.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

10081 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, California 92844 Directions
Sales: (714) 539-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Garden Grove Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- mistryvinit

First, I get an email with a quote of MSRP $22,052 for the 2018 Kia Optima EX with panoramic sunroof. So, I called them and confirmed its availability drove 65 miles to the dealership. When I finally get there, they told the car was sold. Which was okay with me. Then they didn't have and model with in the same trim and specification I was looking for so they tried selling me a full-loaded model which would have exceeded my budget by at least $10,000. The sale person was so rude and aggressive when I said no I won't be considering this trim. I said I wanted the EX or the S 2018's trim (which they didn't have) and he said I get you that for the price you are looking for if I buy it today. So I asked him show me where is the car. He later pressed that he has control over Kia inventory all over US and can get me one if I agreed to work on the number. I told him how can I buy something that's worth so much amount of money without even looking at it. He still pressed aggressively saying no we have to do this first in order to give you numbers. I just left the dealership at that point. With that attitude and approach, I don't think I will even buy a car even if they were to eventually give a deal. To my point, when you buy something that's worth $25K you want to see it and then work on numbers if you like it. No point in wasting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Biggers, Unknown Rude sales person
April 09, 2018

"Sold a car with a lot of problems they refused to fix"

- phubans

Unbelievable. I was going to give them 4 stars at first but my experience with them has gotten worse and worse. After they started hanging up on my calls, I decided to leave a 1 star review. We bought a car from their used car lot in late February and noticed that the windshield had a small crack in it before buying it. When we asked if they could fix the crack before selling the car to us they said they'd check with their service department and after doing that they said that the problem was too small for them to be able to fix. When I asked if they'd come down on the sale price a little they said the price was already as low as they could go on the car so we just said okay and ended up buying the car. In the first week of owning it, we started noticing more problems: a rear door lock that wasn't working with the power lock system -- we actually caught this problem during the test drive but I asked the dealer, "Oh, is the back door not opening because it's on child safety locks?" and he just sort of muttered "Yeah" and I took his word for it. Another thing we noticed was another small crack in the window that we had previously not seen because it was higher up on the front windshield. Finally, the interior dome light switch was broken and the light wasn't working. I called and asked if they could help with any of these problems and they had me come in to the service department. While at their service department I waited in the lobby while they ordered a repair ticket for me and then offered me a complimentary car wash. I said sure and he said it'd be about 30 minutes. I waited for 2 hours until the service employee finally realized or remembered that I was waiting, made a gesture like, "Oh xxxx, that's right!" when he saw me sitting there after 2 hours, and then they brought my car around, with no signs of having been washed. Okay, whatever, I was annoyed but this wasn't even the worst part. They called me up the next day saying that they couldn't do the repair because the 30-day-warranty only covers drive train. The funny thing is, I asked about a more comprehensive warranty package when I was trying to buy the car, the salesperson showed mild interest but never followed up with me. They seemed like they were in a hurry to sell me the car and get me out of there as soon as possible. For the repair problem, I spoke to their used car manager, Chad, who seemed like a dick and had an annoyed tone in his voice when helping me. In a condescending way he said that they wouldn't do the repairs for free but he would have the service department call me with a quote on a discounted rate. I think they tried to call me when I was at work, because I never heard from them and they didn't bother to leave a message. Now, two days ago when driving the car to work I went to use the power window and I heard a snap and the window fell down into the door! I can look past a couple windshield cracks, a rear lock and dome light not working, but this was sort of a big deal. I called them over the weekend but their service department was closed. They basically gave me a "dunno what to tell you" type response when I called, and said service would be open on Monday, which is now today. I tried calling today and as soon as I got through they picked up the phone and immediately hung up. I thought, "Okay, maybe they're on their lunch or something and not taking calls?" so I tried again an hour later and finally got through, "Hello?" someone answered, and before I could even reply they hung up. Terrible experience dealing with these people. At this point they've created such a hostile and untrustworthy customer service environment that I don't even want them to do the repairs, even if they offered to do them for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aldo, Kenny, Dale, Chad
April 07, 2018

"Solid service and care care"

- Kia3

Called the day before I needed to bring my 2017 Kia sportage, set up an appointment, and ended up bringing it in early the next day. They took my car and got the first routine maintenance check done and called me right away. The service guys are all nice and take a minute to not just talk about the car, but a little general talk so it's not like dealing with a robot. Got my car back all checked up, oil changed, cleaned inside and out and whatnot, in a reasonable amount of time. Over all a good start for the place I just got my car at!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Mendoza, Martin Damian
October 03, 2016

"Crooks and Liars"

- Kmrp102166

Do not buy a car from Irvine/Garden Grove Kia. They are complete liars and use horrible tactics to getbyou in a car and then they say you can't have the car (after you've driven it home) unless you put down a huge down payment. I have emails and voicemails from both Jeff and Mike that implicate themselves in this horrible mind game. I want so badly for the owner to contact me so he can listen and read the out right lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (finance manager) Jeff (sales) David ( "Christian" pastor salesman!)
June 26, 2016

"FRAUD"

- takeittothebank

FRAUD DEFINITION: Wrongful or criminal deception intended to result in financial or personal gain. Finance manager Dennis Kapata. Nice enough guy, but still a crook. 1. Was told I qualified for a 7.99% interest rate, but if I purchased the $2500, 3 year service contract which supposedly covered "everything" (even brake lights. I asked), my interest rate would be 2.99%. Good interest rate, but NOT LEGAL. 2. Was told that optional aftermarket $1500 alarm system wasn't optional because it was already installed. The fact was that there was no aftermarket alarm system. FRAUD 3. Was told that aftermarket $400 data dots theft deterrent system wasn't optional because it was already installed. They couldn't find this data dot because it didn't exist. FRAUD 4. Requested paperwork for my purchased 3 year service contract which covered "everything", and I received a 2 year power train warranty. FRAUD I had 2 witnesses willing to testify and threatened to contact the city attorney, district attorney, a DMV investigator, and the department of consumer affairs, then press criminal charges. Only then did they agree to refund about $5500 of the money. Two months after I purchased vehicle, I received a call from Chad Taylor saying they couldn't register the vehicle because they needed to weigh it. I told him paint was peeling off the front bumper from some work their guys had done, he told me bring it in. Said they would repaint the front bumper and weigh the vehicle and give me a rental in the meantime. Sounded like an attempt to make things right. Got the vehicle back, and a month later the paint is peeling again. Turns out they did a slight touch up. Zero honesty in this place in my experience. 5 months after purchase I received plates, a month later got registration. Horrible dealership, love the escalade though. Garden Grove Kia will likely reach out regarding this review, but its an act. They have no intentions to fix anything unless you threaten them with something legit. What would you done if you were me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kapata, Chad Taylor
June 04, 2015

"great sales department!"

- 2015 Happy Optima Owner

I found this optima online, great price, awesome service, NICE car! The sales manager Chad "shorty" Clark was very helpful! I have no problem recommending GG Kia !!!! Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Clark
May 09, 2015

"fraud identity theft"

- zultic7

I called there at the beginning of my Credit building so I knew I had poor credit just wanted to see how much I would have to put down and to see if its even possible to get a car. I spoke to someone over the phone his last name was haas. he said he will need to do a soft hit to get a feel of where I'm at. next thing I know they ran my credit 9 times in less than 15 days without my authorization all hard hits. now they dodge my calls hang up on me and give me no answers. Its not professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
haas
April 21, 2015

"Poor service and rudeness service manager"

- Angry customer

You don't want to visit this dealership for service your car. These peoples don't know how to repair their own Kia car and even lying to their customer. Rude customer service I never had in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 21, 2014

"Bait and switch"

- stlmojoe13

I called Kia Garden grove salesman Joe Win on 8/20/14 after reading a mailer from them that had a Kia soul listed for $9999 with Dealer discounts and loyalty rebates.I knew I didn't qualify for the loyalty rebate of $1000.The sales man assured me it was an automatic since it came with alloy wheels.So I drove to garden grove Kia and they showed me a stick shift with no alloy wheels.The manager said I could get one of the star cars for around $13000 dollars that had automatic and alloy wheels.I offered $12500 but they said I could get it for $14300. Which is way over the around $13000 he said at first.I feel they false advertise a lower price and tell you to come in and then switch to a more expensive car.If they had been honest in the beginning I would have drove out with one of there cars.If this is the way you are treated by the sales staff I would hate to find out about how they might gouge you in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Win (probably not the correct spelling) ,sales manager
June 18, 2014

"TERRIBLE SERVICE"

- missxtinee

This location has the WORST SALES & SERVICE DEPTS EVER! when it comes to sales, when i initially came to look at vehicles back in 2012, its was my first and my last. Not a single person acknowledged us inside the waiting area. I think we waited for 20 to 30 mins and ended up leaving. sales reps were around but nothing happened. 2013 i had purchased a KIA at another dealership and this Garden Grove KIA was were i was advised to do my service. I have gone here on 5 different occasions and 3 of the times have been very poor. about a month or two ago, we had gone to get our car checked out and the service tech b advised us on what we should do to fix the issue and also had heard a whining noise under the hood and that we just need to call in a make an appt to get this resolved as its covered under warranty. Like nothing i called back another day and the person on the line said that there are no notes in the system for this conversation and that we would have to pay full price for a check up and of course come back again to get the part replaced when that comes in. We happened to have a photo of the notes of the tech stating the issue of the whining noise, so today, the Manager, Enrique answered and stated that he is unable to just provide/order a new part since the notes aren't in a system and that i need to bring the car in for service etc. I asked him why would i need to come back to check out the car if the are already notes and i have a picture of them with the tech stating that it needs to be replaced and now i have to take time off to get this car check out AGAIN for something that was checked and more than likely they will need me to return yet again once they order the part. He was very difficult and kept talking over me and would not help the situation. He was unwilling to address the situation kindly or even discuss with his employee. This location has been giving us mixed responses since day one which it plain out ridiculous! other times they have been giving me the run around who needs to service my vehicle with the other dealership only bc i purchased the car there. Those two times i went through this, it ended up being KIA that had to service the car, even though i would call and verify each time way before the scheduled date! Definitely done with this Garden Grove dealership. I will no longer request for further services to be done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique- Manager in the Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 18 results