Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garden State Honda

Clifton, NJ

4.9
2,771 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have much to offer our NJ Honda customers You'll love the no pressure sales experience at our dealership. We're one of the NJ Honda dealers whose mission is treat every visitor like an honored guest in our home, but to the Honda customers we serve it is much more than a mission statement. Our New Jersey Honda customers quickly learn that shopping at Garden State Honda means being treated with respect, not having to negotiate or visit multiple New Jersey Honda dealers to get the price you deserve. Being treated like family means giving NYC Honda buyers real price quotes on the Honda they are looking for when they request it. These ways of doing business have helped us stand out from NYC Honda dealers and our NJ Honda customers here in NYC and throughout the entire state of New Jersey choose Garden State Honda.

584 NJ-3

Clifton, NJ

07012

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,771 reviews

May 04, 2021

"The entire experience was a pleasure. David knew what I..."

- vickiev13

The entire experience was a pleasure. David knew what I wanted and could afford and as always satisfied my needs. David is professional and friendly and I will always do business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"The entire experience was a pleasure& from the moment I..."

- Bermudagirl

The entire experience was a pleasure& from the moment I met Dave my salesman until I walked out the door and drove away in my new car. I hadn’t planned on buying that day but everyone there took the time to answer all my questions and made the process run so smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 21, 2021

"I received very good service. I have gotten many Honda..."

- ryuste

I received very good service. I have gotten many Honda vehicles through David Russo over the years and continue to come back to him. He answered all my questions in a straightforward manner and arranged paperwork in advance to make pickup as quick as possible. Bishoy in the finance department also did advance work to make my transaction as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2021

"Julio was awesome, he was very honest with me about..."

- Sekaniamor4

Julio was awesome, he was very honest with me about everything, & ahmir was also great helped me with the paper work, & explained everything, thank you guys, i really appreciate it, & i also LOVE MY 2020 new car yayyyyy highly recommend this place, keep up the good work & friendliness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ahmir
April 10, 2021

"Great customer service at 225 Riverside Dr. Passaic, Nj..."

- Carlos and Karin

Great customer service at 225 Riverside Dr. Passaic, Nj 07005. This was our experience at Garden State Honda. We had to return our Honda Pilot and had to decide not to lease a new car. However, we were not 100 % sure about what to do. I went to return my vehicle to a Honda dealer close home. I was received with angry looks and just a denial because "they didn't have space to receive my car." I asked for help in finding a place, and none was offered even upon request. Then I was sent to the FInancial manager, who only yelled at me (he said it was his regular tone of voice )and didn't even have a business card, didn't have space, and was the " no man" of the day. He only knows the word "no." I went to look for another Honda dealer and went to the one at 225 Riverside Dr.in Passaic, Nj. I was received with open arms to return my Honda. Everything was different. The lady from the service gladly showed us the way, and then we met Julio and Earl, who started helping us with everything.Julio treated us so well and tried to help us put the bad experience behind us and to trust Honda again. We ended up getting a new 2021 Pilot. We really recommend this specific Honda dealer on Passaic(dont go to the other one in 584 NJ-3, Clifton, NJ 07012( unless you want to feel ignored and yelled at, especially if English is not your first language). You will get a reasonable price, will receive customer service, and get a smooth transition to a new car). Kudos to Julio for excellent customer service. Kudos to Earl Brown who is a great and patient salesman who will help you a patient-supporting supporting you until all is done.Gracias Totales Julio and Earl!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2021

"Hands down, best Honda dealer I have ever dealt with...."

- DCM

Hands down, best Honda dealer I have ever dealt with. Expeditious deal finalization. Great price. Smooth and informative pickup. Erin, Jordan, Peter & Miguel - outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Erin Shaw, Peter and Miguel (Parts)
April 06, 2021

"Everyone here was so kind and helpful. They moved things..."

- Shafonda Milligan

Everyone here was so kind and helpful. They moved things along so quickly. David Russo was such A huge help with finding me a perfect car, fit exactly for my family. We love it! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 01, 2021

"10 STARS!!! I’ll keep this short and sweet... I worked..."

- jxduarte

10 STARS!!! I’ll keep this short and sweet... I worked with Kevin (salesman) and Julio (manager). This is the most simple and fastest deal I’ve ever done. They met our needs. There wasn’t any fine print on the posted online price and no outrageous interest rates. Great customer service and very accommodating. Thank you guys. Will definitely come back. Great selection of certified used Honda’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Juarez
March 29, 2021

"very professional and swiftly met my needs i applaud..."

- guarbertoagosto

very professional and swiftly met my needs i applaud maria and the staff for getting me out of there in a timely manner thank you for your services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maria Bueno
March 27, 2021

"I highly recommend the Garden State Honda dealership in..."

- Jcas617591

I highly recommend the Garden State Honda dealership in Clifton. The staff is very professional and courteous. I was impressed by the time they took to explain my buying options and consideration of my budget. I especially want to thank Erin and Jeremy for making feel like a part of the Honda Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Erin
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,771 results