Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gaudin Ford

Las Vegas, NV

4.5
620 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Gaudin Ford is a family owned and operated dealership that has been in Las Vegas for over 86 years! Gaudin Ford is the "Back to Back" winner of the President's Award from Ford Motor Company. What dos this mean to you? When it comes to customer satisfaction you will not find another Ford Dealer that compares. With the announcement of Gaudin Ford receiving the Triple Crown again this past year, this also means that as far as customer service and sales are concerned, Gaudin Ford is the absolute leader. For over 86 years we have prided ourselves on the fact the this company is still owned and operated by a family that cares about our customers.
Contact Dealership

6625 W Roy Horn Way

Las Vegas, NV

89118

Directions

By Type

Showing 620 reviews

August 09, 2020

"purchase a used jeep"

- davefierro53

was fair did not reach a deal though. was fair did not reach a deal was fair did not reach a deal why 25 words?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2020

"We had the best experience with Dax he truly was amazing..."

- C.lee228

We had the best experience with Dax he truly was amazing when we first pulled in we looked at the vehicle we were interested in less than 5 min he greeted us and Started to talk about the car he didn’t push us into another more expensive car like most salesman did and he was pushy at all when got down to the paper work he truly did get us the best deal me and my husband are truly happened and satisfied with our car he made this car buying experience a piece of cake!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 16, 2020

"poor service"

- nevadajohn4440

Every time I bring my 2017 Mustang Gt with performance package in for service they ruin the drain plug. It seems they use an impact wrench on the drain plug. I have replaced two of them so far. I have mentioned this to service advisor but it keeps happening. I will bring it for next service since I have paid for the service contract but DO NOT want them to change the oil. I would like to be refunded for the 2 new drain plugs I have purchased. Thank you, John Costanza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2020

"I purchased my new Bullitt Mustang from this dealership...."

- marinegunny

I purchased my new Bullitt Mustang from this dealership. Internet manager George Aprim worked with me from start to finish. George gave me a good deal on the car and was very professional throughout the entire process. The delivery was tricky due to the Covid 19 guidelines, but Gaudin had sufficient safeguards in place to allow the sale to go smoothly. After I took delivery there were a couple of minor issues that had to be taken care of (extra key, etc). Instead of sending me to service, George took care of the issues personally. This is great customer service. I am very happy with my car and the entire sales process. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2020

"The staff is great. No pressure. Found me the truck I..."

- mrkksel

The staff is great. No pressure. Found me the truck I wanted before I had to go down to the dealership. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

March 22, 2020

"Nearly turned my car into a lemon"

- Ex-Pat_Ford_Car

I've been taking my car to Ford Dealerships for service for the past nine years. Up till now have never had any problems. I had visited two other Ford Dealerships in Las Vegas before I responded to a mailer for a discounted oil change at Gaudin. I went in and was not aware of any issues. They did a 10 point check that included a power steering flush, and found an issue with a tie-rod assemby that had to be replaced. Somehow in doing the replacement they got oil all over the undercarriage. Also in their checks and work they lost the battery-tie-down bolt, and overtightened the oil nut. When my oil nut began leaking and my belts were squealing I took the car to a local oil change place and they showed me the oil leaking from around the nut. They also showed me the oil around the tire base and the bottom of my drive belt (the cause of the squealing was grease) from the shoddy repair. We fixed this issue by replacing the oil nut and shop cleaning. They also noticed that when I had my power steering fluid flushed Gaudin had replaced it with the wrong color fluid. I had the honest shop do all the work except the power steering fluid and the battery bolt. I replaced the battery bolt myself but took pictures of the color of the fluid in the power steering basin to send to Ford Corporate. I can't believe that single visit to Gaudin has cost me so many return service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

Hello, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please contact us at 702-534-3094 at your convenience so that we can understand the details of your situation and attempt to resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback and we look forward to speaking with you.

March 19, 2020

"Our 2nd buying experience with Javier and we are so very..."

- Julia

Our 2nd buying experience with Javier and we are so very happy with our new car. He put us in the right car and really cares for our needs.. Thank you all at Gaudin Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Serena, Jim
Mar 21, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

Julia, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our staff provides! We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction and we hope you continue to choose Gaudin Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

March 16, 2020

"David Starzyk and Igor were a pleasure to work with. They..."

- Sampson

David Starzyk and Igor were a pleasure to work with. They were courteous, professional, efficient and personable. This is my second great experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

Sampson, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care.

March 15, 2020

"Rating review of David Starzyk"

- irish

Met with David Starzyk on the purchase of the Mustang I purchased recently; I have to compliment David on the outstanding job he did in assisting me. I found David to be very helpfull and proffessional in the way he prsented himself in making my decision to complete the sale. I look forward to doing business with Gaudin Ford perhaps in the very near future. Kind Regards Seamus Keenan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2020

"Great"

- Schubmehl

Purchasing our new Ford f-150 was one of the easiest experiences we have had in purchasing a new vehicle. We were very adamant about what we needed and why we needed to buy a truck. After doing our research I contacted Gaudin Ford via email and I received an immediate call-back from Adam Porter. I set-up a time and Adam was waiting for our arrival and introduced us to his top salesman Moses. Moses (our salesman) was very experienced in his field and was able to answer our questions quickly and explain everything in a precise manner. If it wasn’t for his knowledge and genuine personality, we would have been very apprehensive about buying the truck. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and caring even down to the finance dept. (Igor Kragen). It was an easy transaction when people know how to do their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2020 -

Gaudin Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our staff provides! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 620 results