Back

Gorges Volvo Cars

Omaha, NE

4.9
1,996 Reviews
WE WANT TO MAKE BUYING A NEW CAR FUN AGAIN! LEARN ABOUT GORGES VOLVO CARS- PROUDLY SERVING OMAHA, LINCOLN NE, FREMONT NE, SIOUX CITY & COUNCIL BLUFFS IA Gorges Volvo Cars has been recognized as the preferred Volvo dealer serving our region since 1957. Back then our founder Fred Gorges and his 2 brothers first formed a relationship with Volvo in Wichita Kansas, where the Gorges brothers operated a successful import business. When they were approached by Volvo to start selling cars in the United States, Gorges Volvo Cars was born. After some time in Kansas, Gorges Volvo Cars eventually relocated to Omaha where we've continued our successful business for 30 years. We attribute the success of our new and used Volvo dealership over the last three decades of serving Omaha, Lincoln NE, Fremont NE, Sioux City and Council Bluffs IA, to the fact that we are 100% dedicated to maintaining our strong family values and extending those values to our customers. Read our customer reviews here. Because Gorges Volvo Cars is so dedicated to extending our values to each and every customer who walks onto our showroom floor, we're continually developing and creating programs that truly enhance our customer's Volvo purchase and ownership experience. One such program includes our popular Rewards Program which allows our customers to earn points that they can then use towards the purchase of a new Volvo, like the much-loved Volvo XC60, XC90, S90, V90, XC70, S60 and V60, or a Gorges Volvo Cars-approved certified pre-owned, or other used vehicle. You can even use the points you earn towards your next scheduled Volvo service at our Omaha Volvo repair and service center. We even have an exciting Volvo Service Savings Card Program. As a member of this program you will receive a personalized $500 savings card, and in addition to saving money each time you use your card, you will also receive bonus offers that are only available for Savings Card Members. To find out for yoursel
Contact Dealership

17665 Burt Street

Omaha, NE

68118

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,996 reviews

September 25, 2022

Always friendly and great service in the service department. Prompt and car is washed when i get it back. More

by MANDKHANSEN1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Percival
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
John Gaines
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 25, 2022

Outstanding customer service and delivery including explanation and demonstration of the vehicle and all the bells and whistles. More

by MANNINGARCH
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Percival
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chad Christensen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joel Palmquist
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 23, 2022

I appreciated the polite staff, prompt service, and the quality inspection of my vehicle. Thank you! More

by DARIANS13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gaines
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 22, 2022

Friendly, efficient, thorough and treats their customers with utmost respect… consistently. I drive from Kansas City to this dealer in Omaha because of their excellency. More

by staceyrb1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
September 21, 2022

On time, very professional and attentive. Good options for transport and finally, good communication on status and completion. More

by JDHINDIANA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gaines
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 21, 2022

Knowledgeable, courteous, professional. We had a pleasant buying experience and felt good about the entire process. More

by JOSEPHHENKINII
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Erickson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joel Palmquist
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Haley Frost
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 21, 2022

Service was on time. Staff was friendly and worked with us to find a cheaper and better option for new tires More

by CURT8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gaines
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 20, 2022

Very nice people to do business with. It was a pleasure to do business with Gorge Volvo. Looking forward to purchase again and refer friends and family to this dealership More

by SHAHIDSHAD15
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Christensen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Marcus Gorges
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris Van Meter
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 21, 2022 -

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

We appreciate the opportunity and good word! Thank you for keeping us in mind with your family and friends and congrats!

September 20, 2022

I had a great experience at Gorges Volvo. I sent an inquiry about a car they had in inventory, and the staff got right back to me with quotes and options. I completed most of the paperwork More

by JOSEPH.COCKLIN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Christensen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Marcus Gorges
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chandler Welsh
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 21, 2022 -

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for sharing, Joseph! We recognize most shopping is done online these days and are glad it made the experience fluid and easy. Congratulations and welcome to the Volvo family!

September 20, 2022

Front desk staff with significant difficulty getting me to appropriate department. Service staff typically unfriendly. Can get the job done but always seems like they’re being bothered. More

by GBar
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gaines
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 21, 2022 -

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

We apologize for the cumbersome start to your service but appreciate the feedback and will be using this as a learning experience for both our front desk staff as well as our advisors.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,996 results