Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Greenway Kia East

4.1

1,047 Lifetime Reviews

8701 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, Florida 32817 Directions
Call (407) 678-1717

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,047 Reviews of Greenway Kia East

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2020

"After reading these reviews I should’ve done my due..."

- Lakelife2013

After reading these reviews I should’ve done my due diligence and read them before I went to this dealership. Apparently the issues that I’ve had with Greenway Kia are the same as many others. We applied for everything online submitted pictures of our trade-in understood that there would be a few thousand dollars of negative equity explained that I did not want to put any money down which I was told Would not be a problem. I finished everything required by their website to do the whole sale online And then I was told to do the credit app and submit it. When I was done submitting it I contacted the salesman and was told that everything was all set he would get back to us to let us know what was next. I received a call from a lady who told us that we should come down because everything is all set and we can sign and take the vehicle. Now not just because of Covid was I happy to have this whole process down and Not have to sit in the dealership but more for the fact that I live over two hours away. So we drove over two hours to get to the dealership I’ll need to find out the salesman had gone home when he knew that we were coming. Got to see the lady in person who told us to come in to sign the paperwork and pick up the vehicle but instead she put us with a different salesman and basically they wanted us to do the whole process over the price of the car went up thousands all of a sudden I wasn’t approved for what they told me in email and text message They wanted thousands of dollars down And said the payment would be hundreds more than what we were given through email after doing all the paperwork online. Spent two hours there and didn’t get home until 11 o’clock at night due to the long drive back home in my perfectly good trade in which I ended up keeping. They are very misleading and at best play a very good game at lying. I made the mistake of going there because of the deal it seems like they had but you know what they say if it’s too good to be true generally it is. The only thing I’m most angry with myself about is not going back to Bill Brian Kia where I purchased another vehicle that I own. That’s where I will be going somewhere that knows my name and it’s not going to screw me over and waste my time. Greenway Kia is most definitely nothing but a scam and out for themselves and could care less about potential customers. Oh and did I mention this vehicle was for my 72-year-old mother who got dragged around Central Florida for absolutely no reason and also had her time wasted by these people. I give them as few stars as possible but they don’t care at least I was able to come home with the satisfaction that the salesman that I was put with made zero dollars because I didn’t walk out with his car as much as he begged me to buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Sermon
1.0
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
Other Employees : Ilisa
June 23, 2020

"Fantastic deal and service all done remotely to boot"

- fordandbenzfan

Since I had not had a new car for a while and the opportunity availed, I decided to look for a compact car to replace the 2018 Toyota Corolla I had to sell due to falling on hard times. While I liked the new Corolla that replaced mine, I realized I preferred the one I had as it had more interior room and more balanced exterior styling. In between the time I had my new Forte and when I sold my Corolla, I had the opportunity to rent a couple of Hyundai and Kia compact cars, being the Elantra and Soul resepectively and liked them even more than my Toyota, thanks to their interior design and packaging, their very good ride and handling, excellent infotainment systems, and solid reliability. With this in mind, I saw Kia was offering some excellent deals on the Forte and after searching the internet for deals all over the Sunshine State, I worked with Marc Bouchard at Greenway Kia East. From the time I spoke with him, I could tell that he was the real deal thanks to his kindness, attention to detail, patience, and honesty. My budget was $16,500 maximum before financing and with some hard work along with his Finance Managers Scott and Abdel aka “Dale,” we were able to meet that number on the nose. Also, despite being three hours northwest of my home, they beat every dealer closer to me by close to $4,000, which was fantastic! Next, Dale even arranged to get me low monthly payments with my very reasonable down payment and even through in GAP coverage by getting me an even better rate through Citizens Bank, beating Kia Motors Financial! What’s more? They even arranged auto shipping to get the car to my home in Delray so I would not have to schlep all the way up to Orlando. I bought the car two weeks ago and through overnight mail, speaking on the phone many times, and FaceTiming, I had my beautiful new Currant Red 2020 Forte LXS a week later and it is a fantastic car that is even better than my Corolla thanks to its comfortable interior, sporty handling, stylish exterior, amazing fuel economy at close to 40 MPG overall, and terrific warranty. I look forward to many happy years driving my Forte and I would highly recommend Greenway Kia if you are in the market for a Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Bouchard, Scott Edwards, Abdel Trabelsi
May 21, 2020

"Happy w/ vehicle. Disgusted in the transaction in sales..."

- Unhappy Customer

Happy w/ vehicle. Disgusted in the transaction in sales of the vehicle. No integrity, discriminatory, and just classless. No response of issues. Sad service! Don’t shop here. They say call, and never return your call once they have sold you a car. Even the General Manager of the facility won’t follow up. Sent a email and no type of acknowledgement from either of the people reached out to. No Honor Amongst Thieves! All I ask is some type resolution or some type of feedback. Let’s just resolve the issue. I guess a lessons learned when dealing with shady customer service sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Cheldi
March 06, 2020

"Salesman Pedro was great. Recommend him to anyone...."

- elporte316

Salesman Pedro was great. Recommend him to anyone. Finance guy sucked. He’ll rip you off. Sat around dealership for 2 days. Wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
Hicham Belaharsa
1.0
February 19, 2020

"Iderson Eliassaint is the best, he really took his time..."

- fritzlardd

Iderson Eliassaint is the best, he really took his time with me to help purchase a good car. I am still able to reach out to him if I need anything. He also helped out my Dad and my uncle get a good car as well and they didnt have a good credit. When I'm going to trade in my car in the future Im going to go to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iderson Eliassaint
February 16, 2020

"Horrible"

- stuardo1000

I tried to buy a leftover 2019 Kia GT2 from Greenway Kia, and they are a disaster. They suck you in with a friendly internet person but when it comes to buying - when you ask for a breakdown of their pricing they ignore you. I want to give a special shoutout to Scott (no last name given) who was too busy to breakdown the money down. I guess they do business with the uninitiated, but I wound up buying from a REPUTABLE dealer where everything was transparent AND the price was considerably better. I advise you to look past this dership and absolutely avoid Scott (no last name given) because they really don't seem to give a darn about the customer unless they do it their way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott (no last name given)
January 27, 2020

"Worst Possible Service Experience"

- FixItDad28

Unless you need warranty work done, do yourself, and your pocketbook a big favor and go somewhere else. I would give the service department zero stars if I could. My alleged "Service Representative" was condescending, rude and inflammatory with no people skills. He was more concerned with computer entries than arranging for the release of my car. Getting a return phone call was like pulling teeth. I decided not to have my repairs completed there because I was able to get a brake master cylinder replaced at one third the price. After being told to "take a seat and I'll call you when I'm ready" was the last straw. I spoke to the Service Manager regarding my experience and she seemed receptive but this is the second time In the last few months that I've had a bad experience there. To top it off, they were trying to sell me new brakes when I know for a fact that they were in good shape. I own 2 KIA's and basically they're a good car but I will never buy another if this is the service I can expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 24, 2020

"Went to test drive a vehicle with Pedro and absolutely..."

- T$95

Went to test drive a vehicle with Pedro and absolutely loved the vehicle. When it came down to talking numbers and financing I made it clear I would not be putting a down payment on the car. Pedro then proceeded to ask if “I could collect funds from my friends” to have enough for a down payment because it is “impossible to buy a used car without a down payment.” Not only unprofessional, but also untrue. Ended up finding the same vehicle and year in Tampa (70 miles away) for $500 less and in better condition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
July 02, 2019

"Pedro is a rock star!"

- megapixel_matt

We came here after having a very negative experience with Kia Orlando North. We explained our frustrations and were promised great service. I will be honest, I was skeptical. The service we received from Pedro was way beyond my expectations. He was friendly, fair, and above all honest with us. (And everyone knows the car salesmen all suffer, from the minority in that profession, who are less than ethical. Pedro very clearly verbalized each of the steps in the process and was very transparent with what was expected of us. He even offered some advice on what to do after the sale to help us save even more money. He didn't have to do that, but he genuinely cared about my wife and me. I appreciate Kia East and especially Pedro. Keep up the great work folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
Other Employees : Brittany
Jul 02, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Thank you for your review of Orlando Kia East! It's wonderful to read about your car-buying experience with Pedro and I'm so pleased to read your positive feedback about him. I hope we can work with you again in the future and thank you for your support!

June 28, 2019

"Terrible communication/lies"

- okano1903

Absolutely terrible communication by Brittany and Pedro... one night right before them closing up shop, I'm being told "everything looks great, we have a deal, we'll call you tomorrow" and the next day noone calls me back and when I reach out to them I'm being told "the payment I'm asking for is impossible". I absolutely hate it when companies waste my time. Stay away from this crappy dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
Other Employees : Brittany
Jul 01, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

I'm sorry for this miscommunication and for not valuing your time. I appreciate your feedback so that we can use this to improve. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,047 results