Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia East

Orlando, FL

1.8
1,065 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8701 E Colonial Dr

Orlando, FL

32817

Directions

1,065 Reviews of Greenway Kia East

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2021

"AVOID!!! Brand new car pulls to the right and they’re..."

- RS

AVOID!!! Brand new car pulls to the right and they’re charging me $170 to look at it. I haven’t hit anything nor do I drive like a maniac. Bad location, bad attitudes, bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
force marketing
1.0
April 02, 2021

"Went in with engine light diagnostic test showed purge..."

- JackFlood

Went in with engine light diagnostic test showed purge valve and gas cap should be replaced the valve will take me maybe 5 minutes to replace they wanted to charge my wife $655 labor and part the part was $30 $620 for labor. DON'T SEND YOUR WIFE TO THIS DEALER THEY TRIED RIP MY WIFE OFF. Women are treated much differently because they are not aware of engine components. I would pay $100 for labor for the service but no way $620 We will never return to this dealer. EVER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Cotto
1.0
March 15, 2021

"Worst experience I've had in a car dealership in many..."

- callawayted307

Worst experience I've had in a car dealership in many years. This dealer uses the old "bait and switch" sales technique. They give you the sales pitch and demo ride to get you interested and then when you go in to finalize the deal they present you with the paperwork showing a higher sales price for the vehicle. They call it a "market adjustment". If the vehicle has a higher price it should be clearly shown next to the window sticker showing the msrp to alert the customer. MSRP stickers are displayed on new vehicles so that the customer can determine if a vehicle is within his or her price range before they even take a demo ride. Will not return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. Bensallam
February 08, 2021

"Worst used car buying experience I’ve ever had. Bought a..."

- Mike Logan

Worst used car buying experience I’ve ever had. Bought a used 2018 Jeep Compass just to have the check engine light come on two days later. The sales guy (Marc Bouchard) would not return any of my seven calls about the problem so after going to the lot they scheduled an appointment for service the next day. After 3 1/2 hours of waiting I was told they didn’t know what they were doing since it’s a Jeep. After leaving their shop I had the abs, parking brake, and traction control error codes show up on the screen. I purchased an extended bumper to bumper warranty but no one at this dealership could give me any information on the warranty companies name, an account number or amount of any deductibles. I was told I could take it to any ASE certified mechanic but after taking it to the dodge dealership I was told I had to take it to greenway dodge since they are a sister company of greenway Kia. And that they should be able to pull up the warranty info. So now after four attempts to get this xxx into a shop to get the multiple issues taken care of I’m still waiting for someone to give me information as to the problems the car has and some warranty information. Because as of right now I DO NOT TRUST any company that carries the greenway name. Poor customer service, No return phone calls, techs do not know how to diagnose common problems, ride salesman that talked about other customers low credit scores but she had nice breasts, but he couldn’t understand why she was coming to them for a car with that low of a credit score when she worked for a buy here pay here place. Totally unprofessional. He should have stayed in Daytona where he said he used to work. I will never recommend or buy from Greenway Kia or any other greenway affiliate. I just hate that I have to leave one star because they deserve a much lower rating than one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Mattar
1.0
Other Employees : Marc Bouchard
February 02, 2021

"I purchased my 2015 Kia Soul a bit ago and was never..."

- NicoB

I purchased my 2015 Kia Soul a bit ago and was never given my floor mats which were in the car when I test drove it. I reached out multiple times only to be given the brush off every time. They DENIED the mats were ever in there. I had my sister with me during the test drive and she saw them as well. This is absolutely unacceptable. And what’s the deal with your “complimentary amenities” for customers waiting 2 hours for an oil change? I wouldn’t think it would be too difficult to stock simple things like water and coffee for your customers WHO SPENT THOUSANDS of dollars to purchase a vehicle from you and continue to have their car serviced at your dealership. Overall, I am very disappointed in this dealership and plan on purchasing my next Kia elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
3.0
January 15, 2021

"The absolute worst dealership i have ever gone to. Don't..."

- earicmartin

The absolute worst dealership i have ever gone to. Don't honor any agreements at all. always trying to cheat you into paying more. xxxx of the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafael Davilla
1.0
Kirpal Jimenez
1.0
Mohamed Mattar
1.0
Jose Navedo
1.0
Alfredo Perez
1.0
Anthony Sermon
1.0
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
December 04, 2020

"This was the WORST car purchase experience ever!!! If I..."

- rgg

This was the WORST car purchase experience ever!!! If I could give a fourth of a star, I would! I was assisting my daughter, who is just out of college, with her first car purchase. Now, let me clarify, this was no a Kia purchase, it was a very nice Mazda suv that came in as a trade-in. This suv was nicer than most of the Kia's on the lot. One would think they would be excited for such a sale. The salesmen, finance staff, and management were the rudest, nastiest people to my daughter. I was helping her by phone, from another state. As I said, she was new to this, and they made her first experience xxxx. They were so disorganized, as well, and could not get anything together. She drove to Orlando from 2 hours away, where they had her at the dealership for half the day. In that time, I was not aware, they did not complete all of the car paperwork. She was forced to drive 2 hours, each direction, 2 days later to complete paperwork. This was after putting in a 10 for day of work. They refused to Fed Ex the paperwork to her, saying it had to be signed in person.I have purchase MANY cars in my life, and know this is total BS. Anything can be done long distance today. They also did not return phone calls to her, nor to me. I finally got to speak to a finance manager by using another name. He was so horribly rude to me, and actually hung up on me. Remember, we were purchasing a car from them!! It's not like this was a small purchase. When she got to the dealership, the paperwork was still not even ready for her to sign, at 8pm. It took them another hour. Something that should have been 5 minutes. A horrible operation!! By a car elsewhere!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Sermon
1.0
November 23, 2020

"Can not find a single nice thing to say. Cheesy pushy..."

- Bluewithoutu

Can not find a single nice thing to say. Cheesy pushy sales people. Lie, rush, omit important information. They add the lovely $1500 to the price of you've not bought from them before, they call it a loyalty fee. Add in $900 for more dealer fees. Add $900 for cleaning, serviced and inspections that were never done. Promised a free take of gas, didn't happen. Won't return calls. Broke the law by issuing a second temporary tag. Look it up. Multiple trips into orlando on my time and dollar to fix their screwups. 2nd temp tag had expired and I had to call the dealership only to be told that I have to pay $275 for the plates that we're already added into the ridiculous fees. Act like they're doing you a favor. Paid $13k for an $8k xxx car that's been flooded, smells like sewer, rusty undercarriage, faulty lights. Too bad, so sad. Waited hours and hours for a cleaning that never happened. Sales people hid like xxxxxxxx. Disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Magic
October 21, 2020

"The worst dealership I have ever been to. The customer..."

- jcalise

The worst dealership I have ever been to. The customer service is terrible and actually pathetic. There used cars have no inspection done on them and they lie so bad. Stay away from Pedro Sotolongo, David(Director) and Ashley. They are racist, rude and lack customer service beyond imagination. I will never refer anyone to Greenway Dealerships due to the disrespect I received and the lack of customer service. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM!! STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Perez
5.0
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
David Dukes
1.0
Other Employees : Ashley
October 18, 2020

"This is the worst dealership bar none! Stay away!..."

- Jaz Luciano

This is the worst dealership bar none! Stay away! Especially from salesman Kevin. I went there specifically looking for 2 vehicles. I called ahead and spoke to a lady who identified herself as Ilcia. She "verified" that both vehicles in question were "in inventory". Due to a previous bad experience in the same location I ask if she would be the one assisting us. She replied "yes, come in and ask for either me or any of the floor manager (red flag already went up)". Once we arrived I obliged to her instructions and to my (not) so much surprise I was approached by an incredibly young man who identified himself as Kevin "the manager". This young man didn't have management posture, so I questioned his position and he did admit eventually not to be a manager. He said that he has been there the longest, so he is like a manager. I stated my business and after 5-10 minutes of watching him bouncing around like a ping-pong he drove us to the "other lot" because the car wasn't even there. Mind you that I called 45 before arriving. We get to the lot and the only thing we can accomplish is examining the vehicle with our phone flashlights and "test drive" the car around the parking lot. After this fiasco, we walked back to check on the 2nd vehicle, but wait there was no second vehicle, it was all a lie to get us to come in. His excuse is that their computer system hasn't "updated their inventory when I called, right. Then we proceeded to head back and on the way I asked him if he knew what would be a ballpark figure on closing costs. He said on dealership fees along around $2500. I questioned first do you really know, because you claimed you have worked here the longest but are uncertain of fees and second why so high on dealership cost? He said it was based on "individual cases", later on I found out why. These wonderful dealership have the galls to try to penalized you $995 for being a first time buyer with them they call it the. loyalty fee. And the rest of the fluff fees are one of the highest around. I got the pseudo loyalty fee knocked out along with other things, overall $1600. Then at the end we ask for an official test drive since never drove it on the street. The deal was contingent on the results of the test drive. When they brought the car over the windshield was cracked. So we requested for it to be repaired before the vehicle was delivered since it is a safety concern, the manager refused and the deal was over. Which dealership would refuse to repair a windshield? It is part of safety equipment! Customers beware! Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Ilcia
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,065 results