Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Greenway Kia East

4.4

1,039 Lifetime Reviews

8701 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, Florida 32817 Directions
Call (407) 678-1717

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,039 Reviews of Greenway Kia East

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Pedro is a rock star!"

- megapixel_matt

We came here after having a very negative experience with Kia Orlando North. We explained our frustrations and were promised great service. I will be honest, I was skeptical. The service we received from Pedro was way beyond my expectations. He was friendly, fair, and above all honest with us. (And everyone knows the car salesmen all suffer, from the minority in that profession, who are less than ethical. Pedro very clearly verbalized each of the steps in the process and was very transparent with what was expected of us. He even offered some advice on what to do after the sale to help us save even more money. He didn't have to do that, but he genuinely cared about my wife and me. I appreciate Kia East and especially Pedro. Keep up the great work folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
Other Employees : Brittany
Jul 02, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Thank you for your review of Orlando Kia East! It's wonderful to read about your car-buying experience with Pedro and I'm so pleased to read your positive feedback about him. I hope we can work with you again in the future and thank you for your support!

June 28, 2019

"Terrible communication/lies"

- okano1903

Absolutely terrible communication by Brittany and Pedro... one night right before them closing up shop, I'm being told "everything looks great, we have a deal, we'll call you tomorrow" and the next day noone calls me back and when I reach out to them I'm being told "the payment I'm asking for is impossible". I absolutely hate it when companies waste my time. Stay away from this crappy dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
1.0
Other Employees : Brittany
Jul 01, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

I'm sorry for this miscommunication and for not valuing your time. I appreciate your feedback so that we can use this to improve. Thank you

June 21, 2019

"Purchasing my 2019 Optima SL/Turbo from Orlando Kia East"

- Saona

I had a excellent experience in buying 3 times Kia Optima from Orlando Kia East and again i went to Pedro Sotolongo to get a new 2019 optima, Pedro went way beyond my expectations, he again went all out and get me the best awesome deal, you are real client orient person and work with the client, very knowledgeable, brilliant salesperson, informative friendly and honest, you are AAA+, Thank you, also Azmir Jusic you both are strong team. Hands down for you guys, I recommend go to Orlando Kia East and see Pedro he get what you want and the best deal I know like a said before is my 4 time with this dealership and went i decide go for the 5th time I will be see Pedro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
Azmir Jusic
5.0
Jun 24, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Saona - It makes us smile to hear that Pedro went above and beyond to get the best deal on your 2019 Kia Optima, congratulations! Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our team. Have a wonderful week!

June 13, 2019

"15k Maintenance Too High"

- kherzic

I was quoted (In Writing) for my 15K Maintenance Charge of $359.95. Imaging my surprise when I picked up my car and received a bill for $480.19. This is unacceptable. Kathy Herzic herzicr@bellsouth.net

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Cotto
1.0
Jun 14, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Kathy - It sounds like there must have been a miscommunication on our end and I apologize. I would like to see if there is anything I can do to earn back your business and will be in touch shortly. Thank you, Ginam Carpio - Service Manager - 407-678-1717

May 17, 2019

"Dealership Blames Customer "

- Nior8907

I came into this dealership about a week ago. I knew what specific car I was looking for (make/mode/color) and this dealership did not have the specific color I wanted but I was willing to check out an alternative. I scheduled an appointment and arrived to the dealership. I told the salesman which car I was looking for and he showed me a few options they had. I was not happy with the price or color of them so I asked him if they had a specific car that was listed on their website. The salesman couldnt find it in the lot so I asked him if he could check his computer. We went inside and sat at a computer. Mind you, he is supposed to be in the process of checking to see if they have this specific vehicle. He asks for my name, email, and other info which was fine with me until he asked for my social security number. I told him I do not feel comfortable giving him my social as I am financing through my bank and the purpose of us sitting down was to see if you have a specific car in stock. I had to give him the VIN and I am not even sure if he searched it properly but they said they didnt have the vehicle in stock (which they are either lying that they dont have it or lying on their website). I tried numerous times to get up and walk away because they clearly didnt have what I was looking for and he kept coming back with numbers. Since this would've been my first car purchase and I was alone, I was a little intimidated to just get up and leave. They tried to offer me another car in my price range but it was not the car I wanted. The salesman is clearly upset that I did not want to take his offer and that he was not going to make a sale and he stormed off. His manager approached me and told me that I got the salesman in trouble because I did not like the offer they gave me. Someone please explain how it is my fault that you do not have the car I want and I am not willing to compromise? I told the manager and the salesman that I appreciate their time but I will have to look elsewhere and to let me know if they get the vehicle I am looking for in stock. The salesman clearly did not want to give me his business card and the manager gave me his information. Then when the manager contacted me a few days later, he quoted me a rate that was laughable. The tactics of this dealership were atrocious. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 21, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

I can only apologize for this disappointing experience. We have so much higher standards for our guests than what occurred during your visit. I assure you that we take customer feedback seriously and will look into what went wrong here. Thank you, Youseff Mnassa - General Sales Manager - 407-678-1717

May 04, 2019

"2019 Kia Soul Purchase"

- Peggysue1

I had a very nice experience purchasing my 2019 Kia Soul from Orlando Kia East. My salesman was Pedro Sotolongo Coello. He helped me search for the right car to enjoy for many years to come. Pedro was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly and honest. It was great to have such an easy transaction and I look forward to having my car serviced by this company as well. Kudos to all of the staff, you all make a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
May 06, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

What a wonderful review and great feedback of your experience working with Pedro. Thank you so much for sharing the details of purchasing your 2019 Kia Soul! From all of us at Orlando Kia East - we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you when it's time for your first oil change.

April 26, 2019

"Service doesn't have a clue"

- jmtourigny

My Daughter had sparkplugs replaced and an oil change there but the car died right after she left the store. Brought it back and now they have had the car for OVER 2 week with No diagnosis as to what wrong with the car. they say there will be no charge for the diagnostics but I'm not sure they can figure out what they did to this car to make it die. Will we Ever get an Answer????? Plus..... You can NEVER get anyone on the phone in service when without having to call back multiple times. A lot of "we don't know" and a lot of hassle and we STILL don't know what wrong with her car! I have NEVER seen a dealership take this long to dignose a car. My daughter Needs her car back NOW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Margarita Svc Advisor, Gena Service Director
May 02, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

I apologize for the delay in your daughter's repairs. I'm also very sorry that you've had trouble getting in touch with our team. I'm going to check on the status of her vehicle and then give you a call. Thank you, Ginam Carpio - Service Manager - 407-678-1717

April 21, 2019

"A Circus."

- ShawnNichols

If you make a decent living and you're an honest person DO NOT visit any of the Greenway Automotive Group dealerships. There are PLENTY of other dealerships that will actually be thankful for your business. Hopefully, Mr. Frank J Rodriguez has a chance to read this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Jama
1.0
Apr 24, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Shawn, I'm very sorry to read your review and can assure you that we take these seriously. It's hard to imagine that we would make you feel invaluable and I apologize this was the case. I'd like to reach out to get more details so that I can address your concerns. Azmir Jusic - General Manager - 407-678-1717

Apr 24, 2019 -

ShawnNichols responded

Good afternoon, To start with, you could actually reply to email messages sent to you at customerserviceoke@gmail.com. Being that the domain is "gmail" and not "orlandokiaeast" is a good indication that it's only there to route unwanted customer inquires...

April 16, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!"

- MarieTT

If I could rate this dealership negative 100 stars I would! The experience from beginning to end was absolutely horrific. I traveled an hour to get to this dealership only for the car that I thought I was coming to see to not be there. They listed the incorrect pictures online however I let this slide. I ended up test driving the car they MEANT to post online and actually liked it. My salesman however was not able to answer any questions I had about the car and openly admitted that he knew nothing about the vehicle and wasn't sure it had even completed it's safety inspection AFTER we completed the test drive with my toddler present. After some negotiation and being promised by the dealership manager that the car had completed inspection, I decided the purchase the car. I put an amount down and was told my car note would be in the 120s, they hadn't even cleaned the car yet but offered if I wanted to wait they would clean it and allow me to drive home that night, however at this time they were closing and i didn't want to make their detail crew stay any later so I said I would return tomorrow. When i arrived to the dealership after driving another hour in rush hour traffic i was informed that my car was not ready, apparently after actually completed inspection the AC compressor was bad! I asked why they hadn't told me that before i drove all this way and they claimed they had just found out. I was placed in a loaner until the car was fixed. After hearing that the car was ready and that apparently there was still a bit of paper work that would only take a moment to sign, I went to pick up the car. HOWEVER I sat for 3 1/2 hours before actually seeing that person to sign the paperwork. I was hardly addressed during this time except by one of the salesman who kept trying to hit on me. When I expressed my frustration I was offered a tank of gas.. "hooray"... finally after receiving the car nothing mechanical seemed wrong with it and I thought now it would be over. WRONG!!! I was informed after a month of having the car the bank wouldn't be accepting the original agreement in the 120s for the car note it would be jumping to 259! Again I allowed this to slide because I had every intention on paying the remainder of the car off in 3 months anyways so that didn't matter much even though it was a very shady thing to do to someone. Then in the following week I was informed there was an issue accepting my license, even though I told them when I FIRST step foot in that door that I had a learners license, would this be an issue? I was told NO! Now it became an issue all of a sudden they wouldn't accept it. FINE no problem I needed to get my license anyway so I go, get it, send them over a picture and expect all is good in the world. NOPE then they text me and inform me that I changed my insurance from full coverage and they cannot accept this, but here's where it gets real good. I DID NOT CHANGE A THING, my insurance is the same as when I drove off the lot full coverage. Abdel is the name of the person who works at this Kia location and the one who I was in communication with via text. He then proceeded to tell me that the bank was trying to call me and to "Just answer my phone" I informed him that I was at work and could not "just answer my phone" I began to express how horrific this entire experience had been and I told him at this point I was considering just giving the car back, he welcomed me to and said "ok fine, bring my car back and I'll get your 4K". This dealership does not care about your time or hard earned money! They speak down on you and after you swipe your card they shoo you away like an nuisance. I'm appalled by the customer service and cannot believe and dealership this size would behave in this manner. SAVE YOUR TIME AND FUNDS AND GO TO ANY OTHER KIA DEALERSHIP NOT OWNED BY THESE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Jama
2.0
Other Employees : Abdel
Apr 19, 2019 -

Greenway Kia East responded

Marie - This is shocking for me to read. I would never wish this experience for any of my customers. I'm going to get the details of what transpired here and then give you a call to see how I can help. Thank you, Azmir Jusic - General Manager - 407-678-1717

March 27, 2019

"The awesome Pedro Sotolongo "

- Alex

Mr. Sotolongo is an example of professionalism and set an example to others to follow. Service was his upmost quality. He went above and beyond to consummate the sell in an unreprochable way to me. I’m very satisfied with his attention to detail. Couldn’t ask for a person who pays attention to detail. Very happy with the final results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Sotolongo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,039 results