Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia of Rivergate

Madison, TN

4.0
343 Reviews

1536 Gallatin Pike North

Madison, TN

37115

Directions

343 Reviews of Greenway Kia of Rivergate

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"THEY xxxxING SUCK ! SOLD ME A xxxxED UP CAR N E V E R B U..."

- Leah

THEY xxxxING SUCK ! SOLD ME A xxxxED UP CAR N E V E R B U Y A F R O M H E R E

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek
June 03, 2021

"I felt VERY Pressured to buy my car they took my keys and..."

- dukemaryb

I felt VERY Pressured to buy my car they took my keys and held them I was there all day this is the s come car I have bought there first time went well second time was a nightmare They wanted to send me on you way with a large Bulge on one of the tires and I had to drive to Indiana they said aww it should be ok I will never buy there again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Jackson
1.0
Other Employees : Joe in finance
May 21, 2021

"My experience with maintenance has been terrible. I’ve..."

- Dragooak

My experience with maintenance has been terrible. I’ve bought a few cars from dealers around the area, and this has been by far the worst. First, my oil light started to flicker on and off. I took it up there, they couldn’t get a read. Ok, fine, I’ll wait and periodically drive it around to get the light on. Well, I couldn’t get it on for a few hours and when I did, it went right back off when I took it back to them to check. Ok, whatever. I showed them a video of it coming on, but they just didn’t look into it any further. I had a leak somewhere with my windshield wiper fluid, so the notification was on for that. It had also been cold so my tire pressure was low. The paperwork said that my issue was the tire pressure and proceeded to explain how it’s common when the weather changed. I had already explained that I knew it was on, I was here for my oil light and that’s when I showed them my video. I left frustrated. A couple days later, my car started leaking oil in my driveway. (2017 Kia Sorento). I took it back. I was there a couple hours and then they came back and said they do not have the part, they will have to order it. The lady there, Fallon, was very nice and she tried hard when my oil light was flickering, to ride around with me while we waited for it to come on. It was being so stubborn. At that point, I asked if I could also get my oil changed when I came back because it was going to need it. I was told yes. Anyways, they said make sure there’s oil in it while you drive and they’ll call me when the part is in. I thanked them and left. A few days passed with no call. I called them and spoke to someone in parts. He said they were pending one item and I confirmed I would get a call back when it arrived. The rest of that week passed and the weekend and I had zero calls. I waited on Monday and got busy and forgot to call. Tuesday, I called, spoke to the guy in parts. He said the part had been there since more than a week prior. He also told me that he remembered speaking to someone and told them the part was in. He did NOT speak to me, and that’s the only number they have. There was also no message left on my phone, nor did I have a missed call at any point from them. So I was pissed that he lied to me. Regardless, I made the appointment for today. I wasn’t asked if I was dropping off, staying, nor did they tell me how long the appointment would take (estimate). I don’t have a lot of family here, so I figured I’d just wait it out instead of ask someone. Didn’t figure it would take all day. I’m sort of ignorant when it comes to car work. I arrived 20 minutes prior to my appointment. At this point, these people know who I am. They took my keys and I went to wait. An hour later, my service guy came to tell me that this is going to be an all day job. I told him I don’t have anyone to come get me, I was unaware that this was going to be an all day job and I live 30 minutes away. I had no choice. I got upset and went to sit down. Then I thought, other dealerships have had to do less and they offered me a loaner. So I went to someone and asked about a loaner so I could go back home and work before coming to get it when it was done. They said they don’t do that but I can speak to the service manager, Kendall. I was told he wasn’t in his office so I said send him my way when he’s available and I went to sit down. About 30 or so minutes later I was asked a few questions about my name and who was handling my car. A few minutes later my service guy came out and said they can’t offer a loaner but that they would have me out of there around 1230-1. (840 arrival time). Never spoke to Kendall. Why no loaner? I bought my car from there, my car is under warranty.. why do they not offer loaners? About 12ish they come out and tell me I have wire damage due to rodents and it’s going to cost 131.05. I told them go ahead and repair it. I was out of there around 1:40. I asked if my oil had been changed as I requested, and the guy told me no. It’s in need of it per the sticker. They ignored my request. 2 stars for the nice ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
3.0
Other Employees : Fallon
Jun 10, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

I would like to apologize for what must have been a very disappointing experience. We expect better for our customers and I'm so sorry for our lack of communication as well as our oversight regarding your oil change. Clearly, there were mistakes made on our end, so I will speak with my team to find out why these issues occurred. I would also like to make things right for you, so if you're willing to speak with me about this further, please give me a call. Thank you, Kendall Taft - Service Manager - 615-860-9888

May 16, 2021

"Frederick Jackson has sold me three vehicles now from..."

- Casandra

Frederick Jackson has sold me three vehicles now from KIA. I receive great customer service from everyone at this dealership. I appreciate their professionalism and eagerness to put me in a vehicle that meets my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Avery
5.0
Fredrick Jackson
5.0
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
5.0
Other Employees : Drue in Finance
May 17, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

Casandra, we appreciate the kind words and are so grateful to have earned your repeat business here at Greenway Kia of Rivergate. Thank you for trusting our team to help you find the right set of wheels - it is truly our pleasure to assist you! Drive safe and see you next time!

May 07, 2021

"The worse location on the planet! They have had my car..."

- Jayfranklin323

The worse location on the planet! They have had my car for almost 3 weeks! For 3 days they didn’t even know they had it! After waiting 2 weeks I’ve had to call everyday! To see what’s going on with my car when will I get it back! Still no answer always transfereed can’t leave a message it’s full nobody is ever working! But I paid for warranty an all still don’t know what’s going on! There’s no update phone call nobody acts like they even care! Terrible terrible terrible! If I wasn’t protectin my credit I would just leave it there an just buy a new car from Nissan. Nissan would never! Worst customer service I’ve ever had from anywhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
1.0
Jim Galuzka
1.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

Jay - we're very concerned to hear this feedback and we apologize you're having trouble getting in touch with our team. This sounds like a frustrating situation. Would you please give me a call directly at 615-860-9888 so I can address this matter and give you an update on the status of your vehicle? I look forward to helping resolve this. Thank you, Kendall Taft - Service Manager

April 21, 2021

"Jim and Virgil made our car buying process super smooth..."

- CW

Jim and Virgil made our car buying process super smooth and easy. Fair pricing and wonderful to work with!!! We could not be happier. Will definitely use this dealership for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Avery
5.0
Jim Galuzka
5.0
Other Employees : Timothy Jackson
Apr 22, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

Happy customers make us happy! Thank you for sharing this feedback about your time working with Jim and Virgil and rating Greenway Kia of Rivergate five stars. We are grateful for your support and can't wait to work together again in the future!

April 13, 2021

"Very poor customer service from young lady behind counter..."

- Junebug212000

Very poor customer service from young lady behind counter in service dept. NO communication skills, unable to add, subtract or multiply money during transaction process. Definitely wrong position for her limited skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
5.0
April 12, 2021

"Friendly staff clean waiting room came here before like..."

- felicia.hasting

Friendly staff clean waiting room came here before like it better than location closer to my home mainly because the staff is friendly thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
5.0
Apr 12, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

Felicia - Thank you for reviewing Greenway Kia of Rivergate! We really appreciate you driving past another dealership to visit us and are grateful for your positive feedback. Enjoy your week!

Apr 12, 2021 -

felicia.hasting responded

Since I made that review my tire has went flat after I specifically asked the attendant to check it because it’s been low and rotate my tires. When I called in to speak with someone they told me in the service depot to gave my car towed to them and they would check my tire Well this is unexceptable yo me because I have a kid to pick up from School and take to lessons after school

March 26, 2021

"We have been customers of Greenway Kia for 7 yrs now and..."

- taressa1967

We have been customers of Greenway Kia for 7 yrs now and have always received excellent service. I would recommend them to anybody in town

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenenth "Mac" McFadden
5.0
Mar 26, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

Thank you for the review! It is always a pleasure to assist you here at Greenway Kia of Rivergate, and we couldn't be more grateful for your returning business. We look forward to your next visit!

March 23, 2021

"We bought a used Kia Soul today from Greenway Kia of..."

- elliecurry

We bought a used Kia Soul today from Greenway Kia of Rivergate. Our salesman, Virgil, was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. We did not go to the dealership with the intent of buying a car, but after I drove the Kia Soul, l was sold! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Avery
5.0
Mar 24, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Rivergate responded

It is terrific to hear that Virgil made your experience so excellent! Thank you for choosing Greenway Kia of Rivergate and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Kia Soul!

1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results