Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunn Honda

San Antonio, TX

4.8
2,199 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Gunn Honda in San Antonio, TX, also serving near Houston, TX and Corpus Christi, TX is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Gunn Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gunn Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Gunn Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Gunn Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 742-1390 if you have any questions or comments. Gunn Honda offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Honda parts and accessories
Contact Dealership

14610 W Interstate 10

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,200 reviews

May 13, 2021

"I am a long time very happy Gunn Honda customer… This is..."

- danny5819

I am a long time very happy Gunn Honda customer… This is mostly due to people like Joe Esparza who has been my personal Service Advisor for more than eighteen years… A huge part of why I have such high regard for Gunn is not only about how I’m treated when I buy a car, but more importantly about how I’m treated by people like Joe after I purchase my car… And last but not least, I trust Gunn completely to never do unnecessary work simply to run up my bill… Thank You for everything you all do and Have a Great Day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Esparza
May 09, 2021

"Very courteous and friendly, All expectations are met!..."

- Bill

Very courteous and friendly, All expectations are met! Service area was clean and comfortable! We will be back in the future for service and possible sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know! We’re glad we could provide you with a great experience.

May 09, 2021

"Rosa Rodríguez has been my Service Advisor from the day I..."

- Jonna

Rosa Rodríguez has been my Service Advisor from the day I purchased my vehicle. She’s great and keeps me well informed of what I need to do. I like the consistency of always having her as my advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks Jonna! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience.

May 08, 2021

"Service Tech was great, time for 3 service items was..."

- batinhills

Service Tech was great, time for 3 service items was great, will be glad when donuts can return, very pleased with visit and all staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Great to hear – Thank you for choosing Gunn!

May 08, 2021

"Robert was very personable, he addressed the needs for..."

- Bgroslouis

Robert was very personable, he addressed the needs for our vehicle as we just moved back to San Antonio from Colorado. Robert made us feel welcomed as a new customer to the Gunn family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alaquinez
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for the great feedback. Glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

May 07, 2021

"Joe was FANTASTIC! I brought my car in for service, he..."

- leighanne

Joe was FANTASTIC! I brought my car in for service, he assisted me and kept me informed throughout. A part needed to be ordered, and he ensured when I brought it back that I was helped in a timely manner. Then to top it off, he followed up on my extended warranty and found that the part was covered and saved me money! Never have I had someone in the auto industry go this far above and beyond. He was extremely busy, but still managed to have impeccable service. Thank you, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We’re glad we could provide a simple, stress-free experience for you.

May 07, 2021

"They scheduled my appointment and took my car in a timely..."

- Mdwade4

They scheduled my appointment and took my car in a timely manner. Staff was friendly. Wait time was reasonable. I will go back to Gunn again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks so much! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience.

May 07, 2021

"Rosa Rodriguez was excellent. She was calm, patient, and..."

- NT

Rosa Rodriguez was excellent. She was calm, patient, and knowledgeable. She explained the engine light and the difference between a few other lights my vehicle might show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know! We’re glad we could provide you with a great experience.

May 06, 2021

"Excellent service at a very reasonable price. Joe..."

- fa

Excellent service at a very reasonable price. Joe Toepfler service writer was excellent! He was as very attentive to our needs. Would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know. Glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

May 06, 2021

"Gunn Honda has been my go to Honda dealer for fifteen..."

- Van Turner

Gunn Honda has been my go to Honda dealer for fifteen plus years and four new cars. The one price policy on new cars, plus their excellent service department, exemplified by service advisor Alexis, are why I keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis and Mr. Davidson
May 11, 2021 -

Gunn Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know. Glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,200 results