Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh

Wantagh, NY

4.8
699 Reviews
Now in our fourth decade serving Long Island's automotive needs, Hassett has earned a reputation for excellence in exceeding customer expectations in both sales and service. Our tireless dedication to creating higher standards for automotive buying and ownership satisfaction has led to the development of our exclusive CUSTOMER FIRST PROGRAM that comes with every car purchased.
Contact Dealership

3530 Sunrise Hwy.

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

By Type

Showing 699 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Jordan is great to work with, greatly appreciate all of..."

- cngiordano31

Jordan is great to work with, greatly appreciate all of his help, 2nd vehicle from him. He is honest, and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Alex Klein was awesome! I Will definitely be sending..."

- Lewiscrwations41

Alex Klein was awesome! I Will definitely be sending friends and family to him. Knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I am loving my new Ford Explorer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"I recently worked with Tom for an out-of-state purchase..."

- Dave C

I recently worked with Tom for an out-of-state purchase and had a great experience. I bought the vehicle sight-unseen and Tom was able to provide multiple extra pictures and honest observations so that I could make an informed decision. Paperwork was simple and was overnighted to my address by the dealership. I received the vehicle from my transporter on time and in *better* condition than expected. Both Tom's and the dealership's communication and professionalism was excellent! I would not hesitate to buy a vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"I Recently went in to have my MKZ serviced and was..."

- sailor686

I Recently went in to have my MKZ serviced and was greeted by the service manager who went out of his way to make sure my vehicle would be taken care of. Mr Kyle Greenwood was so professional and kind. His staff was spot on from start to finish. I applaud the entire Hassett team on their work ethic. Bravo! respectfully, your Ernest S. Pangburn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : ENTIRE STAFF
July 22, 2021

"They always service my F150 in a timely manner. I am..."

- NY5Axle

They always service my F150 in a timely manner. I am always pleased with the service they perform on my truck. We have always been pleased with the sales and service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 24, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! Thank you so much for choosing Hassett Subaru as your first choice for service!

July 22, 2021

"I brought a 2016 pre-owner Ford Explorer, Ralph Coffey..."

- Tom Messina

I brought a 2016 pre-owner Ford Explorer, Ralph Coffey was my salesman or should I say my friend that's the way he treated me as his friend. He never pushed me to buy any Car/SUV. Not knowing what I was looking for I had asked him for several prices on several different Suv's and never once hesitated to give me the price. You can trust Ralph to be honest and help you make the right decision. I would highly recommend asking for Ralph Coffey when you go into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi Tom, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 21, 2021

"Leasing for 25 years, I have to say this was the best..."

- lnedpet78

Leasing for 25 years, I have to say this was the best experience I've ever had! Quick, simple, easy & amazing customer service. My Sales Manager, Howard was so incredible nice & just made the whole process, quick and easy and was super honest & sincere. I am very happy to have switched dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Howard Strauss
July 18, 2021

"What a great experience from start to finish i went..."

- fastbedny

What a great experience from start to finish i went shopping for a ford explorer shopped here last and found out i should have started here first they have a large inventory of brand new cars, my saleman coundn't do a better job he was great answered all my questions and showed me how to operate all my features on my new 2021 ford explorer, Iam now in the process of buying another car again this week from them, Scott the credit manager was great also!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven kotler
Jul 19, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Fastbedny, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 16, 2021

"Truly the best car buying experience I’ve ever had!..."

- Lstawkowski

Truly the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Jordan Shein was a pleasure to work with! I went into the dealership several months ago to submit a factory order on a new Ford Transit. Jordan understood the importance of getting everything just right before submitting the order. He never got frustrated with all my questions and on the rare occasion he didn’t have the answer he happily took the time to find it. When I seemed unsure about the extras I chose he printed me up a brochure to take home and look through. I was never rushed and always encouraged to take the time to make sure my Transit had everything I could ever want. Due to the current state of the market my vehicle took longer than expected but Jordan kept me posted each step of the way. He called me the morning the vehicle arrived! On the day of delivery Jordan took the time to make sure I understood everything about my new Transit. This purchase was more than just a new car to me and the transaction was treated as such. I know I wouldn’t have gotten this same experience anywhere else. Frank the sales manager and Dan the finance manager were also fantastic to work with. Everyone was always kind, always patient and I never felt pressured. Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Frank, Dan
Jul 17, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

Jul 17, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

July 16, 2021

"Jordan Shein was pleasure to work with. He was very..."

- jfc35

Jordan Shein was pleasure to work with. He was very patient and very polite the numerous times I called to check on my F150 order. He always gave me a call back with any updates he had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2021 -

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Jordan here at Hassett Subaru! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 699 results