Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

Boston, MA

4.6
1,329 Reviews
Here at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston, we hold ourselves to a higher standard to ensure our customers get an elite level of service. From our competitive pricing to our tailored sales approach, our BMW product specialists are ready to get you the right luxury car for your budget and lifestyle. We want to ensure that your BMW remains in pristine condition, which is why we have a team of consummate BMW service professionals standing by to fix-up your vehicle, regardless of what the problem may be. We strive to go above and beyond in every aspect of our business, so come visit and see why choosing Herb Chambers BMW makes all the difference!

1168 Commonwealth Ave

Boston, MA

02134

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,329 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Samik was great. He clearly conveyed any issues that came..."

- Hypocorism

Samik was great. He clearly conveyed any issues that came up and worked with me to get the car taken care of promptly. He stayed in communication with me at each age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samik
July 30, 2021

"This dealership is hugely attentive to timing and..."

- bkozlowski

This dealership is hugely attentive to timing and customers needs for sales and service. They are professional and honest about their opinions and care for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that we provided you with great service! We appreciate your 5-stars!

July 30, 2021

"Fast and friendly service, service advisor was able to..."

- Dennisb925

Fast and friendly service, service advisor was able to recommend the necessary repairs and maintenance items needed to keep the car in tip top shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Our team is happy to know we've provided five-star care for you! We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit! - Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

July 29, 2021

"I took my car in for its 2 year service. Brad Michael in..."

- reviewer

I took my car in for its 2 year service. Brad Michael in the service department was prompt and professional. My car is running perfectly and looks fantastic after being detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Michael
Jul 30, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for trusting the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston team with your vehicle's service needs! We appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you again next time!

July 29, 2021

"The staff and sales person (Hadi) have been great from..."

- Judylr1979- JD1

The staff and sales person (Hadi) have been great from the moment I walked in. They are very professional, friendly and accommodating; They did not try to up sale and were receptive to what I was looking for. Herb chambers BMW staff made the process smooth. I’m happy with my new vehicle. They’ve earned a customer for life. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

This is great to hear! Thank you so much for leaving this great feedback and five-star review for the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston team! We look forward to seeing you again!

July 29, 2021

"Had a bad tire and Check Engine warning hundreds of miles..."

- m.olshaker

Had a bad tire and Check Engine warning hundreds of miles from home. When we limped into Boston I called Herb Chambers BMW service department, James Gibbons answered and said bring the car directly to him. He was extremely considerate and cognizant of our needing to get back home, quickly secured a new tire, took care of the problem and gave us priority even though we were not regular customers. I very much appreciate his efficient and sensitive service in alleviating what could have been a greatly anxiety-producing situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

This review makes our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback and five-star rating! We are so happy James could turn the experience around and hopefully put your anxiety to rest! We wish you luck on the rest of your journey!

July 28, 2021

"Had my car die and needed a new one in 24 hours with..."

- oliverrike

Had my car die and needed a new one in 24 hours with financing, etc. Worked with a guy called Badis Boussetta who was great - no haggling, fair price up-front and he worked overtime to get the car ready. A very pleasant experience overall - helpful, straightforward, and no-nonsense. I buy cars based on the dealership and have found that the BMW folks at Herb Chambers are great to work with including the service group. And Badis is a huge asset for the company. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Badis Boussetta
Jul 28, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

We are so glad Badis provided you with such awesome care after your car unexpectedly died! We appreciate you choosing Herb Chambers BMW of Boston and thank you for the five-star review! We hope you love your new car!

July 24, 2021

"Fast and easygoing! I never felt like they were trying to..."

- DavidG

Fast and easygoing! I never felt like they were trying to take advantage of me and no negotiation with the managers or going back and forth. Nothing intimidating at all about buying a car here. They simply want to help you in your purchase and not hose you for more profit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you so much for these kind comments! We're honored we had the opportunity to work with you and hope to do so again in the future. Until then, take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with! - The Herb Chambers BMW of Boston Team

July 21, 2021

"Prompt and pleasant diagnosis of problem and cost quickly..."

- Lenink

Prompt and pleasant diagnosis of problem and cost quickly obtained repairs done same day a thermostat replaced under warranty video of repair provided certainly would continue to use dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
Jul 21, 2021 -

Lenink responded

I have said what I already have

Jul 22, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care!

July 21, 2021

"I had a Great Time there I will be back to get another..."

- Nwmalex03

I had a Great Time there I will be back to get another car and I will tell my friends about this dealership I’m very happy with My car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thanks for the 5 stars, we'll see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,329 results