Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

Danvers, MA

3.4
420 Reviews
Our core philosophy to give drivers the best car buying experience possible is what separates us from our competitors. By providing incentives like our Smart Pricing Guarantee which enables you to get your money back or exchange your choice of model within certain parameters, we ensure that the car you keep is one that satisfies you. You can trust our team to uphold the "one car at a time" approach, giving you the value you deserve.

107 Andover St Rt 114

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

By Type

Showing 420 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Petru did a great job and the whole team made this a..."

- pmungo30

Petru did a great job and the whole team made this a great process. This is my second car purchase from Herb Chambers Jeep and I will continue to do business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Petru Bletea
Jul 21, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

We appreciate the great feedback about Petru and our team! Thanks for your business, from all of us here at Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers and we'll see you next time!

July 13, 2021

"We worked with John K on purchasing a new 2021 Compass...."

- memees

We worked with John K on purchasing a new 2021 Compass. He was open and honest with us every step of the way, answered all our questions, and overall provided excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Karayianis
Jul 13, 2021 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

We are so happy that John could provide excellent service! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers wishes you many safe travels in your new Compass!

March 23, 2021

"Absolutely abysmal service department. Leased a Jeep..."

- Jerp

Absolutely abysmal service department. Leased a Jeep (first mistake, I know). Went in because of the check engine light that all Jeeps mysteriously seem to get by the 3 month mark. Explained that I already scanned it myself. Service advisor proceeds to scan it with the Mickey Mouse bluetooth dongle and says "I can't find a code, but I cleared the light for you". Come back two months later when the light is back on and they tell me that they can't find the code again, but a mechanic will look. He looks, says "I can't do nuthin' til' you get an oil change here, looks like you did it yerself". I get rammed for $100 for a 5 quart oil change and then told to come back when the light comes on. Now, 6 months down the line from when I originally came in they finally take it in and acknowledge the engine light. Says it's an issue with the valve timing module and they need to order the part. Okay, fine. They finally get it done and call me at the end of the day to pick it up. Confirmed with the service advisor that they would be open until 6. I got there at 5:15 and it was a ghost town. Someone let me know that they actually closed an hour early for their Christmas party and that I would have to come back the next day for the car. Head doesn't know what the body is doing, to say the least. The real kicker - 6 months later the oil pan started leaking again. Gasket was a mess from the warranty work. Kelly Jeep fixed it in a matter of two days, no questions asked and not a penny spent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2021

"They let me drive an unsafe car for years. I purchased my..."

- J

They let me drive an unsafe car for years. I purchased my current jeep here it wasn't a great experience the service is even more lacking. But let me tell you how I found out that I was driving an unsafe jeep. It was time to purchase a new car so I run down to herb chambers and what happens like most people no one greeted me and it seemed a challenge to get anyone to see you. Finally I stand and stare at a sales person until he finally decides to get up. There were no other customers it seemed pure laziness. I had checked the inventory so I knew that they had the jeep I wanted to see but they didn't seem to know anything about it and showed me a different one that I did not want. I went home and strangely there it was still listed in the inventory. I send a picture to him and he gives me a half hearted apology and says it's there. So I make an appointment to see the car, is it pulled around and waiting, no I have to sit there and wait while he does all the prep work. Fine I finally drive the jeep cherokee and it's ok nothing special but it is an upgrade from my current jeep but again strangely when I returned from my test drive this car was sold. Shady, shady and more shady. But of course they already found me another one it's just a little more expensive. Of course it is so I put down a deposit huge mistake I regretted this before I left the dealership driveway and had already determined to find something else. Does the sales person ever call me with the car details. If you think the answer is yes you have not been following along. No, of course he doesn't I text and it takes him more than two hours to get back to me and he still will not give me the mileage of the car. Shady!! So I tell him I'm done how can I get my deposit back he says he'll call and let me know, so we all know how that went add to this at least three other employees who for some unfathomable reason couldn't tell me how to get my deposit back. You should know that jeep did a trade in assessment and had serviced the vehicle a few months before. So you can by now understand my frustration level. But lets side step and look at how I learned my car was unsafe. So I find a different car that I love with one of Jeeps biggest competitors and I'm working with the dealership (very pleasant) and the man who assesses trade comes back and asks me about a noise the car has been making forever and I mentioned to jeep service on multiple occasion was a safety issue with my power steering. Great right if I hadn't been done before, this would have been insane to me. He basically tells me not to take it there and have it fixed and I could tell he didn't want them touching a car that they were going to have to deal with but asked me to be careful. Insane. Back to the original problem so still no one calls me about the check but even though I put a stop payment on the check it went through and now my hair is on fire. I call the dealership and finally talk to someone in charge who finally tells me they will cut me a check after I respond to everything he said with "Give me my money back" and he did to give this man who's name I didn't even care to know his credit. Was he polite or in anyway sorry or want to do anything to better the situation absolutely not. I've never seen a company work so hard to make you go elsewhere. I would never shop here have service here or buy another jeep. Please learn from my mistake avoid this place like it's a public bathroom, from sales to service it's all SHADY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2020

"Herb Chambers Danvers (Dodge Ram Trucks) is our..."

- marygildea

Herb Chambers Danvers (Dodge Ram Trucks) is our home-away-from-home for our pick-up fleet. Darlene Butt is our go-to sales host. We can text or email Darlene and our questions are resolved. Darlene finds the trucks we need with the accessories we demand.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

marygildea - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty! Darlene is a true asset to our team and thank you for recognizing that! We can’t wait to see you again, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! - Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

September 26, 2020

"They only care to sell the cars. Once you get the car..."

- ipaiva

They only care to sell the cars. Once you get the car their customer service is xxxx. I (a woman) go there to get the oil changes on my challenger and they make jokes that it’s my husbands car or when they saw scratches on the wheels which my husband made they didn’t believe me and joked about it and they schedule you for service when specialists are not there and promise a rental and don’t deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service people are male chauvinists
Oct 05, 2020 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

ipaiva, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear your thoughts about our dealership. The experiences you described are certainly not what we expect. We are fortunate to have a team of folks who really understand what excellent service is and it appears we could have done better to accommodate and meet your needs. I would like to discuss this further. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can work together to restore your faith in our dealership. Thank you, Paul Santosusso - General Manager psantosusso@herbchambers.com

September 01, 2020

"I recently leased a Jeep & worked with John Puleo.. His..."

- Pat V.

I recently leased a Jeep & worked with John Puleo.. His knowledge was so helpful. Every question I raised, was explained in great detail. He was available to me 24-7 by cell phone, even after the purchase. I went to other dealerships and didn't get the service or professionalism that I received from him, Thanks again! Pat V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2020

"Won't give me any information"

- steve22_28

I have called, texted, sent messages online and nobody has responded. I have heard bad things about this dealership from other consumers, but they seem to have a good inventory of vehicles. I am highly frustrated by the lack of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody
Aug 05, 2020 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Steve22_28 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with us and apologize for our lack of communication. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to me so we may speak further about this matter and work towards a resolution. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to earn back your business. Thank you- Jim Klimas, General Manager jklimas@herbchambers.com

June 26, 2020

"I want to thank Rob for all the help on purchasing my new..."

- Moe B

I want to thank Rob for all the help on purchasing my new vehicle. Rob took me out to the car showed me a few things about the car I didn’t now. I traded in my older car in toward The new car. They gave me a good deal and purchased new vehicle. Everything went great and didn’t have to wait around long to make the deal. Thanks Again RobHa

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2020

"Horrible service experience. Brought my jeep in for..."

- tjb

Horrible service experience. Brought my jeep in for inspection sticker, oil change and tire rotation. Received call saying everything was done and went to pick up where I paid and received a receipt showing everything was completed. Went to get my jeep and noticed that it was missing a lug nut and had no inspection sticker. Brought this to attention of service department and was asked to show tech who worked on car which lug was missing. At this point, was asked to wait while they completed the inspection and put the lug on. Over an hour later, I am now told by the same tech who needed me to show him the missing lug nut that he noticed the car was missing the lug nut when I brought it in. I am also now being told that the inspection sticker could not be given due to a crack in the windshield. A crack that was repaired years ago and which has been there for previous inspections by this same dealer. Also, if the lug was missing when I brought it in and the inspection was a problem why wasn't I told when they called to say everything was done. Also, why would they be comfortable with me driving the car away if it was missing a lug nut as that would seem to be a safety issue. I understand mistakes can be made, but lying about them just leaves me doubting the entirety of the service being performed. So disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Atocho
1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results