Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

3.6

398 Lifetime Reviews

107 Andover St Rt 114, Danvers, Massachusetts 01923
Call (978) 774-8840

398 Reviews of Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2019

"Awesome experience at Herb Chambers Jeep!"

- Mlaws036

My experience at Herb Chambers Jeep was well beyond 5 stars. Working with Charlie and Lucas was an absolute pleasure. Together they worked to find the right Jeep Grand Cherokee for me and made the process smooth, seamless, and truly enjoyable. There was no stress! I went in to look at vehicles on a Friday afternoon and was driving my brand new Jeep off of the lot the following day! I highly recommend working with both Charlie and Lucas. They will find the best fit for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lucas Manuele
June 21, 2019

"Worst service department ever"

- Dmj

Had an issue with corrosion on a 2016 Jeep. Visited the dealer several times and every time the service manager said it was a known problem. First visit they took pictures no response for months. Called and emailed no response Second visit took again and said they would contact Jeep. No response Emailed GM and said he would look into it. Month later still no response Emailed again. Said Jeep denied claim. Fair enough. Emailed and called Jeep Consumer Affairs group. Jeep started they searched the records and found no inquiry by the dealer. Even Jeep tried calling and emailing dealer to listen there side. No response from the dealer. Finally Jeep apologized and suggested I go to another Jeep dealer to file another claim. I understand claims can be denied but this dealer just lied to us about the claim. Go to another local dealer for better honest service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Mr. Roman, I am sorry that FCA would state that to you. Our district service manager from FCA denied the claim. However, if the FCA customer hotline will authorize the repair to your wheels please ask them to call me personally via my cell phone at 508-942-3799. It appears that they and “not” us are advising you incorrectly. We 100% want to take care of you and there is “no” reason why we would not if they will pay the warranty claim to do so. I will await their telephone call and instructions. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager

Aug 16, 2019 -

Dmj responded

Since the review Jeep has agreed to replace the corroded rims. I am unsure why this occurred but I suspect The GM Jim May have helped. Jim was the only one from the dealer who would respond to emails and phone calls. Jim is a true professional!

June 20, 2019

"We had a great experience with Herb Chambers of Danvers"

- Reviewer

Our sales associate, Vito Sacco, was excellent! He absolutely treated us with the utmost and of equal respect, from the time we walked in the door, until we drove out of the parking lot in our new Jeep Grand Cherokee. To be honest with you we had a great experience, Vito went above and beyond what he needed to do to make us happy, reassuringly answering every question we had along the way, with the utmost honesty. I would highly recommend Vito and his team, the next time you are in need of a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"sub-par service center"

- wrob030476

Calls to the service center to check on the status of my drop-off have been frustrating to say the least. All routed calls through the automated phone reception get either picked up and hung-up or transferred within 4 rings to a line that rings indefinitely. The only way I have been able to reach the service center is by calling the main operator and having her ask them to take my call. i certainly didn't call angry, but after going through this on multiple efforts to reach the service desk, it seems to me that this dealership is understaffed to handle the capacity/work-flow. when i finally got through to someone, i was told that my car would not be looked at for another 3 days, which now on Monday means I will be without my car for the rest of the week. when i called over the weekend, i was told that this would be looked at today and ready in 1-2 days. this is not the case, and I am somewhat of a captive in this mess. as much as I love my Fiat... I'll start to look for this work to be done elsewhere. I would not recommend using this service center and i will not be buying my next car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
Jun 11, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Dear Wrob030476, I sincerely apologize that our service team has not been able to get your Fiat diagnosed after being towed in. Our service team is extremely busy and we are trying our best to take care of all of our clients (scheduled appointments and tow-ins). I have advised our Cody and Colby to work your Fiat into the service schedule tomorrow. Please feel free to call them or even better email them at cpoor@herbchambers.com or cirving@herbchambers.com with your name, etc. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager

April 30, 2019

"Zuhair absolutely awesome "

- Jtello55

Zuhair was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the jeep always on top of everything and dealt with me easy to talk to and is great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2019

"BIGGEST CIRCUS IN TOWN!"

- Ram1500

The service Dept is an absolutely joke to say the least, the service Manager "Ray " is never available and the service people are the worse they can't even keep their lies straight, the story about Ray coming in a few minutes changes by the minute, one person says he will be right over, another person says he is off today, the other says he went to a test drive and he is almost here, 5 minutes later he is on the way back now and on and on....its is a completely circus, I'm extremely disappointed with the service and the way customers are treated, my 2017 Ram 1500 is rusting which is an absurd and the service Dept of Herb Chambers can't even file a claim on an issue with the Brand they poorly represent, completely Joke, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME going there, even the sales general manager got involved and called Ray and was told by Ray he was coming in 5-10 minutes, the guy must be invisible or just dont realy care about the customer, Ray I apologize of the service dept is making up stories on your behalf and if that's the case they must go.... Never spoke to Ray dont know if anything those service people said is true it's a complete C.I.R.C.U.S!!!!! 3 weeks of waste of my valuable time with these people.DONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2019

"Never has an appointment earlier than two weeks"

- Lauren

In January of 2018, I leased a Jeep Compass from this dealership. Biggest mistake ever. The car has had one problem after another, and the dealership never has availability in a timely manner. My screen, which consists of my radio, GPS and just about every other control for the car, is out; and the earliest appointment I could get from service is 15 days out, When the vehicle had just under 7K miles, the windows would not stay up, the car kept shutting off on me, the side mirrors were constantly lit and would beep regularly. There are just too many problems to list. At that time, it was the same issue, no loaner and no immediate service appointment. I cannot wait for this lease to expire. The Compass smart car is a really dumb car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mr. Ullian was my salesperson. I do not recall the names of the people with whom I have dealt in service.
Apr 12, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your vehicle. If you could please email me -JimKlimas@herbchambers.com- with any other details about your experiences with our dealership, and the best phone number to reach you. I am happy to help get this resolved for you. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

January 16, 2019

"Service Department was aweful"

- JonC

I recently scheduled service for my Jeep on Herb Chambers web site. I was called by service 2 days before my scheduled date to be told I would have to leave my Jeep for the day and if they got a chance they would diagnose my problem. I explained that I set an appointment on their website and was told that they were book for the next two weeks. They go on to say that they're trying to get their scheduling App on there website frozen so no one could set appointments through there website. The individual who I spoke to on the phone was rude and I believe condescending. I am or was a repeat customer in buying cars and using their service department. I will now be taking my business elsewhere. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 17, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I apologize that our service team contacted you two days prior to your appointment in an attempt to reschedule your requested service because your concern had something to do with your 4X4 system which they thought may not have been a quick repair. We did contact you yesterday morning after you emailed me and our service team was able to fix your 4X4 issue, replace a broken plate bracket, and complete the MA inspection sticker. Again, I am sorry for the original communication, however, I think we were able to get everything done for you yesterday. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

January 07, 2019

"Don't Buy Here"

- aguiarj

1. My wife and I came to this dealership after our previous dealership lost the title to our Jeep and could not find it the day we signed the final financial paperwork. Several hours of our time wasted, rental exchange, money reimbursement, ties cut - context for our car buying adventure. 2. Our sales rep, Kingsley was professional and got to the point - much appreciated. His manager - Lucas, was very helpful as well, especially in finalizing numbers. They even stayed after hours to ensure we finalized things on our Jeep - Hence 2 instead of 1 star. 3. My wife was playing xxxxxx in the middle between the dealership and Geico for several hours. At the end of the day, no finalized insurance information meant no clearance through RMV, which meant a further delay in vehicle pickup. That meant I would have to do ride-share for work the next day. This was after expectations were set to pick up the Jeep that day. Not 100% the dealership's fault, but I don't understand why my wife was stuck playing hound dog for hours. When I worked at a dealership, I told my customers to let their insurance reps know I would be handling the footwork. I didn't expect my customers to hound their insurance agents. 4. Insurance stuff cleared up, but then the state inspection machine turned out to be broken - another delay 5. My wife sets an appointment to get the Jeep inspected at the dealership - a crack is found in the axle - mind you this is a CPO 2018 Jeep with 11k some-odd miles - I'm not sure why this wasn't handled before the vehicle was available for sale - she made this comment and no one had an answer - after sitting around for an hour - into a loaner - another delay. 6. I called the dealership to ask what more could be done for us for a week after buying our Jeep we had driven it for maybe an hour or two total. They said nothing else could be done. I said I think our first payment should be paid for as a reasonable compromise given the hours of our time wasted. They shifted blame, pointed fingers, talked about the positive things they did, and said they weren't going to pay your first payment. Would not recommend this dealership. Hopefully, our Jeep doesn't have any more cracks in the undercarriage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kingsley and Lucas
Jan 09, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Mr. Aguiar, I sincerely apologize that Kingsley, Lucas, and your wife had difficulty with your insurance company Gieco. I also apologize that our MA state inspection machine broke at the worst time inconveniencing your wife and all of our other clients who purchased vehicles during this period. And, I am sorry that the issue with the repair was not detected prior to the sale during our certified safety inspection-- it was not missed intentionally. The fact that our team was transparent and honest and they did not let it slip by after realizing the repair was needed hopefully makes you feel that we are a good dealership and care very much about our clients. Again, I am truly sorry for the inconveniences. -Jim Klimas, General Manager.

January 02, 2019

"Incompetent repair work"

- Jeepman

Never in all my years of dealing with Chrysler and Jeep dealerships have I ever come across such poor workmanship. Not only did they charge a great deal of money for a repair but the problem never was fixed. Even after repeated attempts by the dealership and service people to solve the problem. The issue was never resolved . They had The Jeep for weeks and never could fix it. I bought my first Chrysler product when I was 22 years old . My family and I all continued to buy Jeeps and other Chrysler products through the years. I’m retired now and have been for a few years .It seems the incompetence level of workmanship is incredibly bad. I will not be buying anymore vehicles from Chrysler since I have lost all faith in them. They obviously can’t fix their own products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can’t tell you how disappointed I am with this dealership.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Jeepman, I am truly sorry that our service team was not able to resolve the issue with your vehicle. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results