About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Volvo Cars Norwood

4.6

93 Lifetime Reviews

1120 Providence Highway, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Call (781) 329-1100

93 Reviews of Herb Chambers Volvo Cars Norwood

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Caring "

- Grammanance

We were taken care of from the minute we arrived to signing agreements. Yatin was professional and throughly informative. He took his time and explained all the ins and outs of our new Volvo. I will recommend the dealership but mostly Yatin to my friends & family Nancy Casciano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yatin Kamble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 08, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Volvo Cars Norwood responded

Thank you for your feedback Nancy. I'm happy to know that you were taken such good care of by Yatin. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Happy miles! -Peter Hern, General Manager.

December 28, 2018

"SALESMAN AND GENERAL MGR."

- tony123

It was a very enjoyable sales visit. Both Yatin Kamble and Mike Alessi did an excellent job presenting the XC 60 T6. A rating of 5 ….in all areas of customer service. Yatin went the extra mile to make sure everything went without any undo stress. Great team!! You have a great dealership and I will surely recommend to my associates and Family....tis is the second Herb Chambers purchase over the past 4 years. Look to continue the loyalty.... Thanks again to Yatin and Mike. Happy New Years! Carmine Casciano...new volvo owner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yatin Kamble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mara Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Alessi
December 17, 2018

"Terrible service"

- andrewb3

Had one of the worst experiences at this dealership (I have purchased/leased cars for personal and work related use over 20 times in the last 20 years with various brands). Started off with the Sales Manager, Doug, not being able to comprehend the concept of 10,000 miles/year lease (came back to me 4 times with new negotiation offers with 7,500 miles...). Then he could not understand the concept of "total monthly payment" including sales tax. Even the sales person was telling him that the customer (me) told Doug numerous times the "total" amount has to have the sales tax included. Finally had to leave but decided to give them one more chance (to avoid going through this painful process from scratch at another dealership again). Increased my offer, talked to the sales person, he confirmed with Doug that the deal is on and said come in at noon. We came in at noon, waited for the sales person who finally showed up at 12:40pm without apologizing for being late, as if everything is just dandy. Then Doug, sales manager, decided to finally tell me that a "dealer payoff" was different then the "customer payoff" number I got for the trade (I am trading in a leased car). He said now the numbers have changed since the dealership has to pay more for my trade in then I would have to pay. I asked why he didn't figure this dealer payoff issue earlier before we were told to come in and deal is all set. He just stared with a dumb look at me and had no answer. At this point I asked for the General Manager basically just to let him know of our frustrating experience before we walk out the door. GM, Peter, was actually very professional and the only one who apologized for all the inconveniences and lack of courtesy/professionalism/communication that we experienced. We ended up making the deal thanks to Peter and were told to come back a few hours later to deal with credit manager because they were so busy (maybe have 2 credit managers working on weekends in December???). I think the staff, especially sales managers, need some serious training in customer service. Doug could not have been more indifferent to our needs and to wasting our time (in fact he told the sales person to tell us to come in when he knew there were issues, so basically lied to us trying to get extra money from us for "dealer payoff.") Basic manners also would have made this a less painful experience (how about "sorry, I was 40 minutes late," or "sorry we neglected to explain this to you earlier"). If you come here, lower your expectations of prompt courteous service to the bottom level. If you are used to total incompetence that unfortunately surrounds us everywhere, this place will feel like home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Scott
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Hern
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Volvo Cars Norwood responded

I apologize again for the misunderstandings and inconveniences that took place during your time in our dealership. I'm glad we were able to make a deal happen. I'm please to know that you took delivery of the car recently and I hope you are enjoying it. If you need anything in the future please feel free to reach out. Thank you, Peter Hern, General Manager.

November 28, 2018

"Bought a Pre-Owned "

- Stm914

Bought a preowned car from Herb Chambers Volvo and could not be happier . The whole process was so streamlined and hassle free it took no time at all . Every employee along the way was fabulous and so willing to help .They really treated me like I was part of the team or family . My car was perfect and absolutely what I was looking for . I highly recommend going here if your in the market for any car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Ayers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Lyon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Hern
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mara Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug
November 26, 2018

"Wonderful Buying Experience "

- JimB

I had by far the best experience ever in purchasing a car at Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood. From start to finish my Sales Consultant Vadim Khazhinsky took care of EVERYTHING flawlessly. Vadim’s attention to detail and his follow up on every aspect of the transaction was terrific. I would highly recommend this Dealership and Vadim in buying your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vadim Khazhinsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric Millar
Dec 03, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Volvo Cars Norwood responded

Thank you Jim for providing us with your feedback. I'm happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with Vadim. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Best, Peter Hern, General Manager.

October 26, 2018

"Vadim Khazhinsky is a man of great integrity."

- Mkdevaney

Kind and fun service is what Vadim delivers. A very highly intelligent man that finds exactly what is right for a buyer. And a big plus that he has such wealth of wisdom in his expertise of the cars he sells. Volvo is so lucky to have this caliber of a man. And I was even luckier to have him as my Volvo representative. Kindness is very important to me and he went above and beyond. I will send everyone I know that needs a new it used car because it was fun. Great job Vadim!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Ayers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mara Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"They aim to please and are very attentive to needs."

- Educator

I had a very positive experience with Mr. Khazhinsky who was very helpful in helping me find the right used Volvo for my family’s needs. The business manager at Herb Chambers Norwood also was very helpful in explaining the sales process. I have used this dealer for service and find them excellent. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vadim Khazhinsky
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Business mgr
September 02, 2018

"Short time span, super helpful! "

- apg__21

Had a great experience here, everyone was very helpful get us the car we needed in the timespan that we had. Love the car and am excited to drive it around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yatin Kamble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2018

"Easy, No BS, Buying experience "

- Jillianolive@hotmail.com

From the moment we walked In and told Helen the car we would like, she went right to work!! Fastest and best sales service I’ve ever had. The day I came to get the car within 2 minutes she was to work taking my old plates off to put on the new car, while I was in with the financial person(who was also awesome!) Multitasking at its best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helen Pavlosky
August 20, 2018

"Bought right on the Spot, thank you Patty!!!"

- Pumbak

So I have bought many vehicles over the years, over 30 to be exact. I love vehicles and have since I was a kid. So I have dealt with many dealerships and many sales consultants. Some very good and some very bad. Usually you only hear things if it’s bad, at least that what it seems like our society does. I wanted to share my experience that I had with everyone regarding my visit to Herb Chambers Volvo. And my Sales Consultant Patty. Let's get one thing straight I plan months ahead before I ever buy a vehicle. I usually buy used and know exactly where the market is and what I can find. I go look at my top 4 vehicles and once I have seen them I make my decision. However, this time was very different experience from other times. I came into the dealership to see a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee that had a very good price on it. I met with Patty Young who is by far one of the best Sales Consultants I’ve ever dealt with. She was respectful, knowledgeable, and knows how to deal with customers. She tells you the truth with no sugar coating which is a rare talent. I explained to her I was trying to get out of a lease early on a car I would be racking up crazy miles. Not only did I get a great price on the jeep. They bought out my lease and gave me a deal I couldn’t pass up. I was so impressed I bought the car on the spot! I’m going to be picking up the Jeep in a couple days and I’m very excited. A giant thank you to Patty and her Managers! -Greg Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ming Sam Li
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results