Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills

4.8

1,167 Lifetime Reviews

11212 Reisterstown Road, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Call (866) 771-8050

By Type

Showing 1,166 reviews

October 23, 2008

"I took my car to the local Chrysler/Jeep dealer in..."

- GBOUSLOG

I took my car to the local Chrysler/Jeep dealer in Annapolis for service and was told I had to pay a diagnostic fee upfront for a warrenty issue. I made some inquiries and ended up speaking to Victor Clash, who works for Heritage Chrysler, was more than eager to assist me with having my car repaired. I drove 50 miles out of my way to bring my car to him and the Heritage team. I did not commit to an appointment time, and when I arrived they checked me in and had my car inside with a technician in a timely manner. Bill, the mechanic diagnosed my car and came out to explain everything first hand with Victor. I had my car repaired and will definatly bring it back to Heritage for all of my warrenty repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
victor clash
October 11, 2008

"My experience at this dealership started out as a good..."

- kelly.wilson0

My experience at this dealership started out as a good one...I received a great deal of information from the internet sales manager prior to my visit, and I was impressed with the competitiveness of the prices that I saw reflected on the dealsership's website. However, as soon as I stepped foot in the store, my impression of this dealership drastically changed, for 2 main reasons: 1) I was consistently treated in a condescending manner, I believe largely because I'm a young (24 year old) female. I appreciate it when dealerships take the time to 'explain' what they are doing prior to doing it, but when it comes across in as 'dumbing it down' in s condescending manner, it is not appreciated; 2) I was quoted a price for a particular model Grand Cherokee (Laredo E package) that was significantly higher than the prices that I had been quoted for the next model up (Laredo X package) at every other dealership that I had visited...one of which was also a Mile One Heritage location. When I brought this to the attention of the gentleman who was assisting me, he had no answer other than 'we can't match that.' It gets even better...a few days after my visit to the dealership, I received a call from another gentleman at this location...he asked why I had not decided to purchase a car from them during my visit, and I informed him that their prices for E model Laredos were more than one should expect to pay for X model Laredos. At this point, this gentleman (I wish I could remember his name) tried to sell me a car that was 1) not in the color I was looking for; and 2) had none of the features that I wanted! What a waste of time. Long story short, I felt that this dealership saw me walk in the door, and thought it would be easy to take advantage of me...fortunately I had done my research prior to visiting this dealership. Needless to say I did not, and will never, purchase a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Gower, Vance Harvey
Nov 17, 2008 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Kelly Wilson, We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. We truly did not mean to make you feel like we were treating you in a condescending way. This is not the impression that we wanted to make with you. As a company, we pride ourselves on providing exemplary customer service and also make it a priority to resolve any issue when a customer as yourself have not had an experience that is up to our standards. The prices that you are being quoted online may be significantly lower than the ones that you are being quoted in the store because you may be looking at models of cheaper cars online. We are very sorry that we could not help you buy the car that you were looking for at that time. We would like to invite you back into the dealership and would be more than happy to work with you as much as possible to find the vehicle that is right for you. Even if we do not have the exact vehicle you are interested in currently, we are more than happy to help you choose a new model or look for whichever specific car you would like. Thanks, Constantine Spivak MileOne General Manager 410.356.2277

August 28, 2008

"I went to Heritage Dodge to find a new car for my wife..."

- effo5231

I went to Heritage Dodge to find a new car for my wife and me. We were only a few feet into the store when Joe walked up to us, asked how we were doing, and offered to help us. We told him that we were looking for a gas efficient car, but other than that didn't really know what we wanted. He was very polite, and seemed to know the right questions to ask to help us figure out what kind of car would fit us best. He showed us the new Calibur and told us everything we wanted to know. What really stood out for me was that he actually talked to my wife AND me. (Every other dealer we talked to seemed to assume my wife was just there to try out the passenger seat.) After a test drive he introduced us to his manager who also was very polite and genuinely interested in what we needed. After that we sat down with Joe and started working out the details. The whole process was much more enjoyable than our other dealership visits. Joe didn't try to snow me or talk down to me like alot of salesman do. After we decided to buy the car we went talked to NAME, the finance manager. Continuing the trend, NAME was also very polite and didn't talk AT us, but with us. The whole finance process only took about 15 minutes. All in all, I appreciated the professional, considerate atmosphere of the whole dealership. Even the mechanics who Joe introduced us to greeted us with a smile and took the time to shake our hand, and I can't stress strongly enough how great Joe treated us. A great salesman and a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Perry
July 09, 2008

"I was looking for a PT Cruiser Convertible, new or used. ..."

- artsyalle

I was looking for a PT Cruiser Convertible, new or used. Heritage had two used listed on their website with low milage and in great shape. I emailed the dealership from their site and Tim got back to me within 18 hours via email and followed up with a friendly telephone call a short time later. I went in to test drive one of the cars on a Friday evening--not expecting the car to be as steller as the web description made it seem. Much to my surprise the car was better than expected, Tim was friendlier than expected, the trade-in value for my car was higher than expected and the financing was easier than expected. Tim was knowledgeable without being intimidating or pushy. Needless to say I drove off that night in my new car. He then followed up the following morning, too. The high level of professional, yet casual, customer service made all the difference. Personally, I can't say enough good things about my experience with Tim Sokoloski and Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sokoloski
May 18, 2008

"We came into this Dealership to trade in our car for a..."

- debbo19_62

We came into this Dealership to trade in our car for a new one, because of our circumstances, we were STILL able to get into a brand new vehicle. When we met our salesman, Wayne Rhodes, we were very impressed. He made us feel like we were part of the family, like we knew eachother for years. We want to Thank everyone, ESPECIALLY Wayne for everything you all ,have done in a quick, relaxing, and timely manner. Our experience with you all was greatly appreciated. We will highly recommend you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Rhodes
June 07, 2004

"I bought a car from this dealership despite warnings from..."

- abogin

I bought a car from this dealership despite warnings from my friends, and I'm very sory about it. This dealership sold me a car with a paint defect, I had to spent 3 days to resolve this issue even though car was 1 day old. Now I have another paint problem and dealership accepts that this is a manufacture defefect, but of course they refuse to fix it. Instead they giving me a 1/5 of the cost to repair it. Smart move. Well, first they lost another customer and secondly I will have to settle it over the court. Don't repeat my mistake, go someplace else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 18, 2008 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Abogin, We realize that this post is from several years ago but we still wanted to take the time to resolve any issues that you may still have. We are very sorry to hear that you had to take 3 days to resolve a paint issue that you had. We wouldn’t knowingly sell a car that we knew had a problem. Please contact us if there is anything that we can do to help you. Again we do realize that this post is old but we would still like to help you and at the very least learn more about the situation. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our dealership. These steps only help us improve our level of customer service. Thanks, Constantine Spivak MileOne Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep General Manager 410.356.2277

...
117
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,166 results