Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills

Owings Mills, MD

4.7
1,326 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are open. The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. Visit Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills to test drive one of our new 2019 models or to service your current vehicle today. We look forward to seeing you soon!

11212 Reisterstown Road

Owings Mills, MD

21117

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,326 reviews

April 27, 2021

"Shelly was truly AWESOME, she got us taken care of with a..."

- james.vandusen

Shelly was truly AWESOME, she got us taken care of with a part that no one else in the country had. We will be able to get our customer taken care of now since we found this part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 23, 2021

"Tiffany went above and beyond to give us her 110%..."

- PB

Tiffany went above and beyond to give us her 110% attention and effort to ensure that we got the vehicle in a timely manner. Friendly person, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi Pb, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tiffany here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 18, 2021

"My 2015 Dodge Challenger has been a great car, I've owned..."

- CG

My 2015 Dodge Challenger has been a great car, I've owned it for 5 years with no issues, just standard maintenance, 1 set of brake pads, 1 Set of tires, Oil Changes, and one Wheel speed sensor. I scheduled a service visit for recall work of the emissions evaporation system and for a rarely used rear seat belt that won't retract due to stress fractured plastic. Two days before the appointment, my clutch stopped disengaging without warning at a traffic light. the light turned green I went to press the clutch pedal to engage first gear, the pedal was hard as a rock and I could not get the shifter into gear, indicating a mechanical failure. I was able switch the car off, slide the shifter into gear, start it in gear and slowly drive into a parking lot. I had the car towed in to Heritage since I had an appointment and I have a certified pre-owned 7-year/100K warranty on my car which has 6 years/81k in service. I spoke with the service advisor Scott who said they would diagnose the cause and run it by the FCA warranty department to verify it was covered. Scott tells me there will be a diagnostic fee to confirm the root cause. The next day, Scott calls and says FCA denied the warranty coverage because the clutch was not covered. I explained the clutch is fine, it's not slipping and If I can get the car into gear by rev matching it holds just fine. The issue is a mechanical disengagement. Scott provides me the number to FCA customer care. After three calls, and shuffles to different departments, I get the department that covers CPO warranties. The advisor, Robert, tells me Heritage has not contacted them about about my car at all. We discuss the matter and he argues that the clutch is not covered, I argue that the issue is not the clutch it is likely a mechanical failure of the pressure plate or the slave cylinder (their name, not mine). He argues it is not part of the power train. We go round and round with me explaining how the clutch disc is a wear item but the slave cylinder and pressure plate are mechanical non wear items like the fly wheel which is covered. I provide a similar scenario with a brake caliper, Robert agrees it would be covered where as the brake pads are not. Robert agrees the caliper would be covered and says the pressure plate and flywheel are not like brakes though they both compress the wear item transfer power. Robert doesn't budge and tells me to call the dealer back and have them prove which component failed. I call Scott back and Scott says he can't tell me which component failed unless I commit to $3K to replace the clutch. I asked Scott what the diagnostic fee was for if he can't tell me what's actually wrong with my car? I tell Scott, i'm not committing to $3K when the labor on the clutch is 4 Hours ($400-$600 max) and the clutch kit is $607 direct from Mopar, the clutch replacement should be $1000-$1200. I tell them to button up my car and I'll come get it and fix it myself. I ask about the oil change they performed and specifically ask which filter they used, Scott says part # 4884899AC, I inform him that is the incorrect filter and is not correct for the SRT 6.4 engine in my car. I explain I now I have to change the oil filter again because the high pressure oil pump in the SRT 6.4 will bypass the pressure relief valve and pump dirty oil into the motor, the motor requires SRT filter part # 5038041AA. I tell Scott, I don't think I should pay the diagnostic fee when they haven't completed the work, nor should I pay for the waste oil filter. Scott tells me he will have his boss Brent Ivie call me. After two hours, I've lined up my own Mopar clutch kit for $543 shipped direct and my local mechanic to do the job for $650 (he needs to buy a special clutch alignment tool hence the added cost) for less than $1200. I send a tow truck driver over to Heritage to get my car. Heritage refuses to release the car, the tow truck driver has to call me to tell me this, because Scott and Brent are not answering their phones or calling me back. The tow truck driver sits with Brent so I can reach him. Brent tells me I have to pay by a link he will email me to get my car back. I'm not happy and I tell Brent whatever, send the link so the tow truck driver can my car and I can be done with them. Brent hangs up on me and sends the email. I pay the bill by credit card under duress to free my hostage car. The tow truck driver calls me back to let me know he's got the car, while we're talking he's approached by an unidentified heritage employee and leaves the line open, I get to hear the heritage employee trash me to the tow truck driver about how he doesn't know me and says I probably drive terrible (I altered the actual words to comply with community guidelines) and trashed my clutch and now I want to something for free. Not True, check my service record, my first tire set was replaced at the dealership at 45K miles and the service techs said they'd never seen a set of the Scat Pack Challenger stock Eagle RSAs with 45K miles on them. I drive my car very well and don't beat on it, as indicated by my cars service record. What I don't want to do is pay nearly triple the cost for a job to repair a mechanical defect which is documented to have happened before on other challengers and has been covered by FCA warranty. Heritage be advised, I am disputing the charge with my credit card company, I'm not paying for wasted oil change or an incomplete diagnostic service. Customers be advised, FCAs CPO 7/100 warranty isn't worth the paper it was written on and expect to get robbed by Heritage with overpriced service if you attempt to use it. Heritage and FCA be further advised, my car has 81K miles, I had planned to trade in at 100K miles when the warranty ended and purchase a new challenger, I really liked the car. I'm reconsidering that now. Great job, attempt to fleece me for $3K, fleece me for $260 plus two extra towing expenses, and lose your next $40-60K car sale. Nice work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott (Last Name unknown)
Apr 22, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. Your input and the feedback from all of our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with our Service Department, as this is certainly not our way of doing business at any of our Heritage stores. Our Service Director, Mel Green, has attempted to contact you to personally apologize for the situation and further discuss your concerns, but has been unsuccessful in reaching you. We work hard to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify our missteps and restore your faith in our dealership. At your earliest convenience, please contact Mel directly at mgreen@mileone.com or 410.654.7920 so we can ensure your experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and valued input. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr 23, 2021 -

CG responded

Mel, I was away on business travel all week. I will reach out to discuss the matter. I had the car repaired while I was away. It cost me $1351 to have the clutch replaced by an independent repair shop. I kept all the parts to prove my warranty case. The original clutch is in excellent shape. The metal plate that holds the springs failed and broke apart releasing two springs which were jamming the pressure plate and preventing the clutch from disengaging. Clearly a mechanical failure which should be covered by the power train warranty. I have pictures of the failed components as well which I will send to your dealer email address since I can’t post them to this message.

April 15, 2021

"Very good and very personable would recommend heritage..."

- Craigwagner62

Very good and very personable would recommend heritage dealership to whoever is buying a car Ken glass did very good explaining and going over the Truck with me and my wife two separate occasions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 14, 2021

"With the exception of Mel green I don't know of anyone..."

- vette80

With the exception of Mel green I don't know of anyone that can find discontinued parts like Shelley. Very pleasant on the phone too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 04, 2021

"Unresponsive to calls. Once deal is done, does not want..."

- brucebdavis

Unresponsive to calls. Once deal is done, does not want anything to do with you. Not sure why he took this position but very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Bruce, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. We greatly appreciate your business and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced with our dealership, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our Heritage stores. We work hard to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction throughout your entire car-buying experience, including after the sale of the vehicle, and are very sorry if this did not occur. Our General Sales Manager, Tony Pozderac, would like to speak with you to personally apologize for the situation and address your concerns as soon as possible, but has been unsuccessful in locating your contact information in our database. At your earliest convenience, please contact Tony directly at tpozderac@mileone.com or 410.654.7976 to allow us the opportunity to rectify our missteps and restore your faith in our dealership. Again, thank you for your valued input and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

April 01, 2021

"Bought new vehicle and service was okay, waited for..."

- Warren2292

Bought new vehicle and service was okay, waited for plates to be mailed never received them temp tag expired, called and no answer for a new temp tag and is now expired and calls and emails have not been answered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi Warren. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. We value you as our customer and sincerely apologize for the extended wait time in receiving your permanent tags, as well as any lack of communication from our store. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Finance Manager, Tony Hart, and were glad to clarify and immediately address your concerns. As discussed, we will continue to keep you updated throughout this process and will work to get your permanent tags to you as soon as possible. If you have any further questions in the meantime, please contact Tony directly at thart@mileone.com or 410.654.7882 and he will be happy to help. Again, thank you for your time and valued business. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

April 01, 2021

"It was nice working with Kenneth he didn’t treat my..."

- Haseeb Khan

It was nice working with Kenneth he didn’t treat my family like customers but treated us like family he made sure we found the best deal with the best customer service if anyone in the future is looking for a car I will definitely tell them about contacting Kenneth thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi Haseeb, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

March 31, 2021

"Everything went well! I worked with Tiffany and Joelle..."

- kmguy98

Everything went well! I worked with Tiffany and Joelle and they made sure I understood everything that happened in the process. It was nice to see everything go thoroughly and I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 24, 2021

"Ken was great working with me to identify the vehicle..."

- Hsheine

Ken was great working with me to identify the vehicle that I needed to cover my specific requirements. Once we identified that vehicle I was able to take it for a quick drive while he pointed out many of the new features. He also assisted in linking the apps so my vehicle and my phone can communicate to take advantage of the many virtual features, explaining along the way. It was a pleasure to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2021 -

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,326 results