About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Freehold

4.5

886 Lifetime Reviews

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Sales: (844) 830-3020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

886 Reviews of Honda of Freehold

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Upper management awful "

- Berto2007

Upper management force salesman to lie to customers on phone to have them come in. Then when you arrive they flip the deal and lie. Also awful place to work in, management and owner disannounce. Would not recommend buying from this establishment or working for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
December 26, 2018

"1st Honda "

- Carmen76

Purchased a red Pre-certified Civic for my daughter. Great deal and service.. left dealership same day with car! She absolutely love her new car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gallo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Simpson
December 22, 2018

"Amazing people Amazing Prices AMAZING SERVICE"

- Ddnbiller

Such a positive experience with Honda of Freehold . From the salesman (Damian Simonelli ) to the sales manager Eli . Made me feel more than comfortable with not only the best price I’ve found but the amount of attention to detail . The owner of the dealership happened to be present and he too was amazingly attentive and friendly. Even the finance manager and his process was extra quick and easy . This dealership is a keeper !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian Simonelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eli
December 05, 2018

"Sal Hernandez came to the rescue!!!!"

- Silver 2016 Honda Civic

I recently purchased my Certified Preowned 2016 Honda Civic from this dealership so when my car was hit in the back while parked, it was to the dealership that I returned to see what they could do to fix it. The jerk that hit me (and left) did so with such force that my rear view camera was shoved up into its assembly casing. While the camera still operated, It needed to be pried out of its current position in order to be operable. At first I was told by Service that it could not be looked at that day for a few hours and then might not be able to be repaired and might need replacement. Since I thought it might just be able to be flipped with some strong muscle and a screwdriver, I asked if someone could help me out right there and then. Sal came to the rescue! As the Director, he was called by the intake rep to take a look at my problem. Hearing my dismay and with tons of compassion for my situation, he used his strength and a tool to pull the camera back out to its normal position. Having finished that, he noticed that the bumper paint was damaged slightly as well. My hero left and returned moments later with a container of matching paint and took the time to do what he could to conceal the damage. I appreciated his help so much — I thought the situation was going to ruin my Christmas, but thanks to Sal I will be enjoying the holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2018

"Left with a bad taste in my mouth"

- sepsi

Update from original review (see it below): Manager Sal did get back to me saying the prematurely worn front seat would, after all, be covered (one-time only!, he said.) When I brought it in, I dealt with a much more pleasant service advisor (Mike), but the dealership had mixed up my appointment time, and the job took four hours (Mike had told me it would be an hour or so). The job was done pretty well (not perfectly, though). Once again I was not given the multipoint inspection report that I was supposed to get, and I received no paperwork regarding this service. I upgraded this overall experience from 1 star to 2. Original review: I recently brought in my car (2017 CR-V) for an oil change. Yes, they changed the oil. But I left with a very bad taste in my mouth for the following reasons: 1. They were running what felt like a scam where two small chips were "discovered" on my windshield. They talked me into contacting my insurance company to arrange to pay them to have the chips fixed. Turns out that their service department didn't fix the chips, but they farmed it out to the guy who "discovered" the chips, even though his guy had claimed he worked for Honda of Freehold. My insurance company was supposed to pay his company, which turned out to be non-existent. Seems like Honda of Freehold and this chip guy must have been splitting the insurance payout. (I called my insurance company and advised them not to pay.) 2. I inquired about whether premature wear on my front seat would be covered under warranty. I could not get an answer. Service manager Sal snickered about it, said he would check with someone and get back to me, and never did. 3. Making an appointment was a waste of time. It took two hours to get my oil change done. 4. When I told service manager Sal that I would contact the Honda customer service number to ask about the premature wear on the front seat, he snickered again and said don't bother, his is the final word (not that he even gave me an answer). 5. I could not get an answer from my service advisor (Ron) about the engine troubles that CR-V's are having with the turbo engines. Even though many sources (Car and Driver, Consumer Reports, Autoweek, etc.) are writing about the fix Honda has announced, he claimed to know nothing about it. 6. I never received the multipoint inspection report I was supposed to get. 7. Work order states that I "declined recommended maintenance". The only thing I declined was a "preventive" alignment. Obviously, there is no point in doing an alignment unless it is needed. Mostly I don't much like being treated as an ignorant customer in a condescending manner. So I DO NOT recommend this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Hernandez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ron (service advisor), Mike Chirichello (service advisor)
November 17, 2018

"Awesome dealership "

- Mike F.

I recently purchased a 2018 Accord. Dan, Peter Kamel, Tarik, Vito, Ray in parts treated me like family, and I highly recommend this dealership to everyone. They are all awesome 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Schirripa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan, Peter Kamel, Tarek, Vito
November 14, 2018

"Got my new 2018 CR-V "

- Srodriguez

Anthony mayfield is amazing. Made my experience smooth and easy! Such a quick process made all my worries go away! Highly recommend him! You won’t regret it! He cares about his customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony mayfield
November 14, 2018

"Anthony Mayfeild was amazing!"

- Dsantos1225

I have been trying to purchase a car for a while with my credit issues and Anthony Mayfeild made my experience as easy and headache free as possible. Highly recommend him. He truely cares about his customers! He got me and my mother in law and cousin in law into a car quickly!! He will not leave you disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony mayfield
November 06, 2018

"Any requests welldan !"

- Miron Hoda lover

Five stars dillership of Freehold in NJ. Many cars I got from Honda of Freehold and never ever had any problem with service or with the sales department! Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Mutchler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Esposito
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Chirichello
October 28, 2018

"Purchased CRV 2018 Sale- Excellent customer service. "

- GS

Ron Teplitzky, very friendly and kind person to discuss and finalize the deal. Bought 2018 CRV and I am happy on my purchase. Freehold Honda has big lot to select our options in color and model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Teplitzky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 886 results