Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Freehold

3.8

923 Lifetime Reviews

4244 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Call (844) 830-3020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

923 Reviews of Honda of Freehold

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2020

"When purchasing my 2019 Honda CRV I had a 2019 Subaru..."

- Jrsygirl

When purchasing my 2019 Honda CRV I had a 2019 Subaru trade in. At time of sale the salesman added all fraudulent charges that i didn't have to pay to the sale certificate to make it look like he gave us a good deal but then the fraugulent charges which was alot brought the amount on what they beat us up on. I had to add way too much plus my 2019 trade in to get my CRV. I went back to talk to him about it and he couldn't be found so I spoke with the Finance man about it and he told us customer doesn't pay the charges our salesman put in our contract. Then they never got my registration and title for my car. I had to notify them that i was driving around with an expired temporary plate that they put on. Worst dealship i ever dealt with and i bought a lot of new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gallo
1.0
December 09, 2019

"My girlfriend and I were looking for a base model SUV...."

- tupaclives96

My girlfriend and I were looking for a base model SUV. We walked away with a much better car than we wanted at an unbeatable price. We went to a ton of dealers in the area and these guys were by far the best! Kenan is a world-class salesman and we’d recommend him to anyone. Sales manager was Amir A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Abraham
5.0
December 05, 2019

"We were interested in a car at Freehold Honda. We called..."

- Chris

We were interested in a car at Freehold Honda. We called several times to confirm the car’s availability, and made an appointment to see if that evening. I told the woman at the dealership we would have to leave work early and drive an hour and a half to get there. She assured us it would be waiting for us. When we got to the dealership the car was not there, no one knew where it was. They agreed we did have an appointment to see the car, yet the car was not there. They told us we could see another car, we were furious. Especially when we were told this is not the first time this has happened. Apparently this dealership thinks it’s customers’ time is worth nothing. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian Simonelli
1.0
Other Employees : Faith
November 10, 2019

"Awesome staff"

- Blu383rry

Ron and Howard were a joy to do business with. They treated me professionally and i have never had such a smooth car buying experience. Dan was also great. He did a great job finding me financing and explaining to me all the terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Teplitzky
5.0
Dan Cohen
5.0
Howard Banerman
5.0
November 09, 2019

"Overpriced crooks in service department"

- fantabulous

I just purchased a new Honda from this place in 2017. Everytime I have been their for service these crooks in the service department add on some kind of repair and charge a ridiculously high amount of moeny July 2018 they were charging $226 for battery test and tire repair and air filter change. Ridiculously overinflated price from these crooks. December 2018 not even one year after getting this car new, they said I needed tires alignment and battery, wipers, brake fluid and fuel injection service. They were wanting to charge $730. This car is barely a year old with only $30k miles and they pulled this crap on us. Just in one and half years I am looking at $1000 costs for service for a new car!! June 2019 just for a 30k service they charging $496. I had to pay $500 for a $30k mile tune up. Totally ridiculous!!! Today November 2019 I went for a oil change and again just 5 months after 30k mile tune up the pulled out a $386 bill for brakes. In the 2 years that I have this new Honda car from this dealership I have paid over $2000 in service costs. I would not reccomend these thieves to anyone. They overcharge and inflate all of their service costs. Save your money and don't go to these thieves for any service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Scala
1.0
Other Employees : Kenneth, Chris, Dominique, Michael C (C for crook) - not able to find these people on list
October 31, 2019

"Don’t waste your time. They price competitively and then..."

- M

Don’t waste your time. They price competitively and then add over$3500 in dealer fees before taxes, tags, and doc fees of $600. A car listed at $14,900 became a $20k car and above market value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenan
October 30, 2019

"This was the second car i've gotten through Honda of..."

- Mb226

This was the second car i've gotten through Honda of Freehold. The process was as easy and as quick as i could have hoped for thanks to my sales person Malori Nolte. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malori Nolte
5.0
October 30, 2019

"My wife and I had the worst experience with this..."

- Charles

My wife and I had the worst experience with this dealership. Very dishonest and lies about the transaction. We gave 1000 deposit so that the sales person can find our car because they didn’t have it on the lot. However during this time my wife the next day got quoted a much lower rate at another dealership. So the salesperson ( Rajinder Kang) call us two days later and said he found the car and that he will pick it up for us. May I remind you that my deposit is not binding. Anyway my wife told him we got a better deal and that if he doesn’t lower it then we have to cancel. Eventually he goes and talks to the sales manager and see if they can lower it but he was trying to scam us by telling we have to finance for 30 days. This way they can make money off of us for the amount finance and still lose money. We told him at first that we will pay cash for the car. So he went back and forth and finally he said we can’t go any lower. At the end my wife said we will cancel and to return our deposit. He then goes and tells us that Honda cannot give us back our refund because we already ordered the parts for the car. We told him this is BS and that he better return the deposit right away. After a few minutes of arguing with my wife he abruptly hangs up. I said what the xxxx is going on. This guy is so rude because we are cancelling our deposit. So my wife calls the sales manager (Howard Banerman ) right away and explains to him that Rajinder was rude and telling us lies to keep our deposit. Howard with no surprise accuses my wife of being rude and that we don’t know what my wife was talking about. At that time I took the phone and told him he better fix the problem and give us back our deposit. His tone of voice was very condescending and rude. I told him he better call up his boss Amir and get this fix up or else there will be heads rolling. So finally he calls half and hour later and said please come in for your deposit. When I went in for my deposit he didn’t apologize for there behavior. What type of imbecile works here. Very deceptive and rude. I hope the general manager teach these unprofessional employees some sympathy and manners You lost us as a customer because I also have been using there service department. Good riddance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajinder Kang
1.0
Howard Banerman
1.0
October 28, 2019

"I was sold a vehicle that had issues not even a month..."

- Nae

I was sold a vehicle that had issues not even a month after me having it. So Malori Nolte And Michael C I’m just curious on how nothing was wrong with the vehicle if you drove it for 20mins on June 20th and I sent you a email addressing the issue again on July 12th? Because you falsified the document that you gave me just like you said that services were done to the vehicle properly prior to me getting the car from your shady establishment. It’s no way that my car should have read any codes on May 11th and I got the car in April how does that even make any sense. Because you neglected to do your job and your there service advisor?! But see when you directly endangered my daughter as well as myself by selling me a car that went against the Administrative Code that was placed in effect as of August 2, 2010. The same complaints that I brung to your attention Malori Nolte, Michael C, And the general sales Manager Amir Abraham. Every last one of you out my life as well as my daughters life on the line because the issue that you claimed to not have experienced while my vehicle was there to be serviced and my vehicle was perfect as far as your chart goes. But that’s a lie as well. Amir Abraham I told you specifically that I no longer wanted the vehicle and that I wanted Honda Financial to be contacted at that time. Because the car is a lemon. And I said it to you exactly like that I call a spade a spade. But being as though now the car is deemed unsafe to drive it should be towed to your location. I also have information from Hamilton Honda and Honda of Princeton. None of you should have a job because your just so willing to play with other people’s lives. But now something more needs to be done. And I do want to go further into this situation. I don’t want the car serviced because as we can see that never took place. And on top of that. I don’t believe anyone of you and you all need to be investigated due to the issue I’ve had with my vehicle from the very beginning when I sent the emails and videos to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malori Nolte
1.0
Sal Hernandez
1.0
Amir Abraham
1.0
October 16, 2019

"Very dishonest dealership"

- John

I had trouble opening the rear hunch back door of my Honda Odyssey 2016. I went to this dealership and left the car to them. They called me and told me that there is a piece of rope left in the car that caused the problem and it will cost me $200 to have it fixed. I said no because the vehicle was only occasionally driven and I had never used any rope on this vehicle. Then I was told that it will cost me $150 to put everything back. I told them just leave it. I went to the dealership and asked to see that piece of rope. I was told that they have not taken the rope out yet. Eventually they produced a piece of oily rope for which I never used anywhere in my house. I took my car to a different dealer and it was diagnosed that the bad electric panel on the door caused the problem. They ordered the part and replaced it free of charge (under the warranty). I will never go to Honda of Freehold!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 923 results