Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hubert Vester Toyota

4.2

53 Lifetime Reviews

3712 Raleigh Road Parkway, West Wilson, North Carolina 27896 Directions
Sales: (252) 677-5607

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Hubert Vester Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2019

"Great salesman "

- Shon41

Great salesman and they made sure I was satisfied with my purchase before I signed any paperwork. Always a pleasure to work with Alton when purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton, Kayla
April 25, 2019

"Alton is awesome "

- Blessings

Great buying experience with Alton at Hubert Vester! I would recommend the dealership. Alton and staff recognized my needs and helped me find the new car I was looking for at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton
March 13, 2019

"Narron"

- Rnarron

Good customer service. Alton Vinson met me for appointment on time. Handled my needs in very good manner. Will recommend people to visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Vinson
December 01, 2018

"Wonderful "

- Sassybrain

Mr Alton Best was the best. He was very friendly and patient with me. Words can't describe how he made me feel in purchasing my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Best
October 11, 2018

"He took very good care of me"

- Mohamed123

I experienced very good customer service and took a good care of what I wanted and helped me choose the right car I want thank you for the help and I well always go to him if i need anything else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Vinson
October 03, 2018

"SCAM DO NOT GO"

- Jason

The salesperson, Jennifer, promised they would beat other dealer's offer and asked me to drive 1.5 hrs to go there. But then they did not honor the promise and was very rude. The sales manager, Brian Romel, acted like he was the owner and he had no altitude to apologize at all. I got all the evidence that they fraud me to go there. DO NOT GO. DO NOT GO.DO NOT GO.DO NOT GO. They only do business when they can RIP you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Romell Jenifer Spurlin
September 07, 2018

"Untrustworthy, unorganized, and unaccountable"

- Chance

The staff a Hubert Vester is so successful at selling cars that the only thing they have time for is money and unsold cars. Their customer service exists if they stand to make more money and even then it is only a facade. Their floor manager, James, will appeal to your humanity with personal stories and make promises for the staff's performance; his promises and his semblance of humanity do not exist after the final sales price is set. Failure to deliver the vehicle on time, failure to repair acknowledged damages, failure to provide maintenance records, and failure to provide vehicle registration can all be linked back to promises James made while negotiating the sales price. After speaking with James a month later, he promised to call back the following day with some solutions, yet he still has not called. The unreliable customer service is not limited to James. The office manager, Darius, also makes promises to call back or email but never does. The sales manager, Brian, also does not keep promises to call back. Other staff promise to email vehicle registration records on the phone, but never follow up. The last manager I spoke to, Gordon, would not even take responsibility to ensure someone ever called me back, only to pass a note. They will promise you anything to get you off the phone, just as they will promise you anything to squeeze a couple more dollars out of you before buying a vehicle. So, a month a half after I've purchased a vehicle from Hubert Vester Toyota, I do not have vehicle registration or any commitment from the staff to helping me drive on the road legally. Just a delay tactic, while I've been assuming the risk of being pulled over for weeks. As soon as they get their money they have no concern for their customers. Additionally, in the days after I purchased my vehicle they raised the list price online to artificially inflate the value of their used cars. I recommend if you choose to shop for a vehicle here to treat the staff as purely transactional in a fight over your money, with little regard for them as a person because they have none for you, they are performers in a play while it’s real life for you. And get everything in writing, because they will not begin to consider a refund for not providing services you paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie, James, Mike, Darius, Brian, Gordon, Cathy
August 20, 2018

"Easy Purchase"

- Teachme

The sales team with Alton Vinson was knowledgeable. He made himself available along with his assistant, Kayla Lane each time I went to shop for a vehicle. When it came to the financing, James Barnes was also tremendously helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Vinson, Kayla Lane, James Barnes
July 06, 2018

"I DON'T HAVE ANY OTHER WORDS BESIDE ALTON VINSON IS AWESOME!"

- Meka32

I went into the dealership the people there are very friendly. These are wonderful people how actually work hard to get the job done. They asked you not to go nowhere else until you have given them a chance. And the stand behind there word they really gets the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Vinson
May 31, 2018

"Quick n satisfied "

- Shaquillac

It was the most quick experience and very satisfying. I was happy and didn’t expect that I could get anything but that was change in a couple seconds. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Vison
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results