Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hudson Hyundai

Jersey City, NJ

4.6
1,547 Reviews
Thank you for considering us for your New Jersey Hyundai automotive needs. We sell the exciting new Hyundai models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you.
Contact Dealership

977 Communipaw Ave

Jersey City, NJ

07304

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,547 reviews

July 28, 2021

"The Dealer Julien was a fantastic dealer! He helped get..."

- Brittany A

The Dealer Julien was a fantastic dealer! He helped get my car detailed as it smelled like cigarette smoke when I was looking to purchase it. He lowered my monthly payment price to help me afford it since I am a first time buyer and have fantastic credit. He was receptive to my concerns and took them all seriously as I am not an easy to persuade customer! Julien was a very nice dealer as well! I recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Salazar
July 19, 2021

"I'm disable Veteran served my country 18 yrs. Service to..."

- fobryan1015

I'm disable Veteran served my country 18 yrs. Service to the city 25. During one lifetime things happens. Gave my information before coming. That way if you can't do anything then I won't make the trip. I was told not to worry. I paid someone to drive me for a hour. Walked in the gentlemen took one look at me. I explained I have an appointment with my walker. I suffer from a muscular disease. Before I could sit In my walker I was told to wait for a phone call have a GOOD DAY... That is unacceptable and I will continue to speak in this mistreatment.. have appointments with the people's for disabilities. Launch complaint. . horrible people

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"The service here is down right horrible the service..."

- simmshorton

The service here is down right horrible the service advisors are rude and they do not communicate with the customers stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Julian Salazar was is a great,super salesman. Very nice,,..."

- CoCo

Julian Salazar was is a great,super salesman. Very nice,, im totally satisfied with the help I received from Julian.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Salazar
Jun 28, 2021 -

CoCo responded

Im totally satisfied with the salesperson i received,, he went overboard to help me and make sure i was ok with the new car i bought. Thank You Julian Salazar

June 03, 2021

"This is the exact response I got from them. "if you want..."

- harrislevinson

This is the exact response I got from them. "if you want to negotiate the price and you’re looking for the best deal it would have to be done in person. My manager won’t be willing to negotiate unless we have a customer present" How come all other dealers are willing to work virtual during a pandemic but not this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Obando
May 22, 2021

"Hudson Hyundai and John Lee have provided us amazing..."

- james cha

Hudson Hyundai and John Lee have provided us amazing service and worked above and beyond what was expected. We came in to get a car and they worked tirelessly to speed up the process within the same day, at a very fair rate. We went to all different Hyundai dealerships, and Hudson Hyundai was exceptional in explaining everything and answering all the questions we had about the car. Special thanks especially to John Lee for helping us through the process. No other Hyundai dealership would have stayed until late at night to finish our buying of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"I came in for service and left with a new car. Great..."

- Builder31

I came in for service and left with a new car. Great sales person. Questionable service. Service told me that it was more expensive to repair a car than to get a new one. In an age where you can genuinely rebuild a machine from the inside out cheaply and effectively, why is a car any different? If the cost to repair is less than 30% of buying brand new, it doesn't seem ethical to push someone to buy new as their only option. Questionable service when everyone is selling and no one is really providing you with actual alternatives. Buyer beware. Have a conversation. Walk away and decide if you want to come back before you sign anything. Buyers are not well protected by NJ laws.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021

"Edgar was so awesome from me my mom my daughter and my..."

- Latoyadyer36

Edgar was so awesome from me my mom my daughter and my son in law walk in be been taken care of by Edgar from start to finish thanks Edgar you are the best I hope to see y’all soon...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
March 20, 2021

"Honestly could have done a better job on ending my last..."

- Zalturk

Honestly could have done a better job on ending my last lease. Lost 70 points on my credit due to this. Spent over a week going back and forth when I got my car on 1/27 and lease was not paid until early March causing late payments on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 02, 2021

"The Service Department at Hudson Hyundai was responsive..."

- skarnkailw

The Service Department at Hudson Hyundai was responsive and quick to assist when my Hyundai Sonata's engine required replacement, answering the various questions I had with patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,547 results