Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville

4.9

589 Lifetime Reviews

200 North Stephenson Street, Cedarville, Illinois 61013
Call (815) 563-4812

589 Reviews of J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Terrific service"

- Mzwach

Everyone was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make this a positive experience. Will definitely recommend Nils snd Barkau to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2019

"Jeep Patriot 2007"

- Jodster1105

My experience at the dealership was amazing. It was quick and everyone made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2019

"Barkau"

- Brianna_marie

Barkau is a great dealership and have very nice employees! Tim sold me my car and was so helpful with everything. I highly recommend Barkau to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2019

"Good experience"

- starman0

We had a good experience buying our car! It has low miles and is like new! Everything was taken care of in one place. Licence and registering was handled right there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2019

"Excellent!"

- Happy Customer

Nils was helpful, patient, and accommodating. Good communication throughout the buying process. We have "shopped" Barkou & Sons for our cars and will continue to be a "returning customer". Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2019

"Very friendly people"

- Grlamm

Nils was very friendly and helpful making our purchase simple and easy. All the staff was very friendly. Great place to buy a car!!!! Good job We even met axel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2019

"Happy Customer!"

- Carrie

I saw this vehicle on the website, and called to make sure it was still available. Nils let me take the car to my mechanic in Rockford to look over before we made the sale. The car was in near perfect condition. I felt confident I was making a good decision. This is my 4th vehicle purchase from Barkau over the last 20 years. I highly recommend Barkau!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Mwnyhuis

I found my vehicle online, called ahead to ensure its availability and showed up a couple hrs later. Within 90 minutes Nils had helped me with two test drives and had me back on my way after my decision and with my new vehicle. Would definitely go back again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2019

"Dealing with Adam, Nils and Chad was great!"

- ggcc99

They all were professional, kind and thorough. This was among my most pleasurable experiences buying a car. I will come back to them next year when my Camaro lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam was great as well!
June 13, 2019

"Great experience"

- RoShe

This was our second experience with J. H. Barkau & Sons. We appreciate how they worked with us to find the right car. Tim was so accommodating with our schedule as well as the specifics of what we were looking for. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend them for purchasing your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Jupin
1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results