Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica

Santa Monica, CA

3.7
75 Reviews

3020 Santa Monica Blvd

Santa Monica, CA

90404

Directions

75 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica

Sort by
August 21, 2021

"Very inexperienced sales staff this my second time..."

- Ed

Very inexperienced sales staff this my second time unfortunately to go there to get spare key for my ranger rover they handed to me different key wasting time . Zero stars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Aug 26, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica responded

Hi Ed, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (310) 752-5100. We look forward to hearing from you.

May 04, 2021

"DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. We made the mistake of..."

- RGB

DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. We made the mistake of ignoring other reviews - Spent time test driving, making a deal... then when we showed up to purchase the car, they had sold it to someone else. Manager didn't offer much other than "What do you want me to do about it?". Take your business and money elsewhere - We got a MUCH better deal and far superior shopping experience at Land Rover Los Angeles, just a few miles away. Do not waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Viv
Jun 01, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica responded

We regret to see your negative experience with us. We have addressed this with the team and are looking into this matter. We believe there could have been a misunderstanding or miscommunication. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If there's anything we can do to turn this experience around for you, please feel free to reach out to us directly at marketing@jlrsm.com. We're always working on improving and your feedback is important to us.

Jun 02, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (310) 752-5100. We look forward to hearing from you.

March 01, 2021

"Terrible dealership. Returned a leased F-type convertible..."

- Skg-laguna

Terrible dealership. Returned a leased F-type convertible and purchased another vehicle. A month later got a letter from the leasing company that the returned vehicle had a tear in the soft top roof.it was perfect when we turned it in. We reached out to the dealership and they flat denied that it was caused by them. They would answer as to why they did not note it down as the tear was so obvious when the vehicle was returned. This was the 2nd car we purchased from them. Will NEVER do business with them. For that matter, I will never touch a Jaguar product again.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
1.0
Mar 05, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Santa Monica responded

We can understand your frustration. There is a common misconception that the dealership is the one who inspects lease returns and sends bills for any damage. Dropping the car off at the dealership is just a convenience for the clients, since most of the time they get another car or just prefer not to deal with any DMV paperwork. Generally, you can have the bank pick the car up at your house. Also, the bank offers a free inspection prior to returning your lease. As our Finance managers sign the lease return documents, they advise that we simply ground the car for the bank to pick up, and any outstanding balances or charges are between you and Chase or US Bank in this case. They also provide you with copies of these two papers you signed. After the bank picks up your car, it takes about a month or so for them to have their 3rd party inspection company come to them and inspect it. Once in a while it happens that a car gets damaged at these storage lots or auction lots where they keep all their cars, before their inspector sees it. As upsetting as this might be, it has nothing to do with the dealership unfortunately. Clients usually take a few pictures or a video of the car before they return it. Your best course of action is to contact the bank directly, provide some pictures and explain that you are a returning client.

March 17, 2020

"Great experience buying a 2020 Land Rover Discovery from..."

- eklein99

Great experience buying a 2020 Land Rover Discovery from Gary. Easy, smooth, professional transaction. Much better service than other area dealerships. And the follow-up has been excellent. Highly recommend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
Other Employees : Gary, Victoria
February 14, 2020

"Jaguar of Santa Monica is number 1, this is my second..."

- ptyrone07

Jaguar of Santa Monica is number 1, this is my second lease from them and I must say I was treated very nice. My sells person Alex made sure i was completely satisfied. My first lease was a four door Sapphire blue Sedan and my new lease is a 2020 Jaguar F Pace SUV same color and interior. I bought it for my wife and she is extremely happy Thank you, Tyrone Mr. SuperFantastic

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
January 25, 2020

"Terrible experience! Be careful which customers you overlook"

- JVB19

01/25/2020 Went into the dealership today to test drive a couple cars with the goal of purchasing a new Land Rover. After checking in at the front desk I was informed that all the sales reps were busy helping customers and that there would be a little bit of a wait. I didn't have a problem with that. I noticed a couple sales people hanging around not helping anyone, some sitting at their desks, some standing around getting coffee. Cut to maybe 30 minutes later I watched a couple walk into the dealership and go through the same check in process I did (they didn't have an appointment because when asked they said they said they wanted to talk to a sales person) and as soon as they walked passed me to look at the same car I was looking at, a sales person walked right up to them and asked if they needed help and proceeded to help them. I went back up to the front desk and let them know that I was still waiting for a sales person and that the couple who had just shown up had been instantly helped by a sales person. They said the sales people were busy and that I could continue to wait. I let them know that I would be going to another dealership. Drove to another Land Rover dealership, bought my 2020 Discovery up front, referred 2 customers and they are picking up 2020 Range Rovers (one is an Autobiography) from there. They weren't interested in talking to me so I took my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
January 21, 2020

"Great Service Friendly Staff"

- angeliquepatt

I had a great experience at Hornburg SM, ... leased the 2020 Range Rover Sport, would definitely recommend this dealership. Amazing service felt at ease about the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
Other Employees : Aleksander
January 14, 2020

"Great service, price, and car"

- GS

Bought a 2020 Jaguar EPace for my daughter. The Hornburg team were professional, easy going, and priced the car far better than the True Car price of a competing dealer that said they had the car in stock but did not. No games, straight forward and we bought one of the last cars out of the temporary trailers. The new showroom and sales office looks awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
December 01, 2019

"Always Outstanding!"

- Laurence

Everyone was great, Vlad, Aleks, Anthony, Victoria, etc. Over many years I have enjoyed this excellent dealership. XF, XJ, F-Type, and now silver F-Pace. Always no hassle, straight talk, honest, great prices and leases. Great cars + Great dealership = Repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
Other Employees : Vlad, Aleks, Anthony, Victoria
October 30, 2019

"NICE TEAM"

- Philippe

I live in Weho but after a visit at Hornburg Sunset location where I didn't feel welcome, I decided to go to Santa Monica. They were happy to help me and answer all my questions. Thanks Gary and rest of the team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
5.0
Other Employees : Gary
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results