Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville

Gainesville, FL

4.7
250 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Jenkins Kia of Gainesville is here to help you throughout the car-buying and -servicing process. Visit our Kia dealership in Gainesville, FL, to lease new Kia, buy a used car or for Kia service!

2810 N. Main St.

Gainesville, FL

32609

Directions

By Type

Showing 251 reviews

June 01, 2017

"Great Service"

- Ahmad George

Great Service I would tell all the people I know about the service department at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville and the Great staff at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawrence
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

We are happy to hear you had an exceptional experience in our service department. Thank you for your feedback, continued business, and 5-star review!

May 22, 2017

"Excellent service from entire staff"

- Cbell1201

I went into Jenkins Kia with a very skeptical attitude because I already knew I had credit issues. Tim was very nice and not pushy, as a lot of salesmen are very pushy. He said that he would get me in something, and he did, along with the help of his sales manager and the finance department. I left with a brand new 2017 Kia Forte, and was a very happy woman that day. Awesome job to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Oldweiler, Chris Heilbron
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

We are so glad that you had a great experience during your purchase. Our team is focused on ensuring that our customers know we are here for them. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business. Thank you for your feedback and the five-star review!

May 20, 2017

" Very knowledgeable "

- 7thKua

This is my 7th Kia from this location. Always courteous, stays to there word. Leasing a second car for therapy because of auto accident knee replacement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Prado, Jim Correll, Loy Peddie
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

thank you for giving a five star rating. We Truly appreciate your feedback. We always enjoy hearing about our customers experience. Thank you for being a part of the family.

May 19, 2017

"He was very knowledgeable,kind,and understanding "

- c.fowler59

He help me get a good deal on my car, my niece came back the next day and got her a new car too. Thanks Steve for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Correll
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

We are delighted to know that our team made you feel comfortable and confident during your vehicle purchase. It is extremely important to our team that we provide you with truly exceptional service. We also really appreciate your referral. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for the five-star review!

May 15, 2017

"bought Kia Forte"

- christietatter4

Everyone involved in my leasing of the Kia Forte were just great. So glad I know them all. They worked hard to make this affordable for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Correll, T.J. Johnson, Laura Ann Klinedinst
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

thank you for rating us a 5 star. We enjoy hearing feedback and experiences. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Welcome to the family!!

May 11, 2017

"Truly Insulting!"

- Nieves M Diaz

I was very disappointed with Jenkins Kia. Even though I do not have a perfect credit store I went in anyway. I wanted to see Mr. Blanco that day, but he was unavailable as he was buying a house. Instead someone else attended to me. I test drove a Kia soul. We then did the credit application. They did not want to finance me unless I had someone cosign or I could cough up 1,500 to 1,800 down. I was HORRIBLY insulted and HUMILIATED when the young man told me that they didn't want it to come down to me buying food or making a car payment! I was absolutely shocked that this was said to me!!! It would have been a lot more polite to simply just say" I'm sorry, you do not fit the income criteria".At no time did they ever ask me what my mortgage payment was, and it is under 200 a month! I have probably told at least 50 people about my experience there, I ended up going to Drive Time and was treated with the utmost respect and got the car I wanted at the price I wanted! N. Diaz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cellura
May 18, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Mr Diaz, I am so sorry that your experience with us was not a positive one. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectation and regret losing your business. We will be using your feedback as a coaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to improve.

May 09, 2017

"service was great"

- sam245

staff is very courteous,knowledgeable of vehicles and their upkeep and very vehicle savvvy.appreciate the service area very accomadating and offered refreshments.thanks sam ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Castaneda
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

thank you for giving a five star rating. We Truly appreciate your feedback. We always enjoy hearing about your service experience. Welcome to the family!

May 06, 2017

"Honoring of warranty"

- gatorfan

We live in Safety Harbor and our son was driving our 2012 Kia Sorento while attending UF. We had the car towed to Jenkins Kia after the engine stopped while he was driving it. We had maintained and serviced the car regularly but the Kia dealership that we purchased the car from locally said we would have to submit all those records and even then the warranty might not be honored. Jenkins Kia never questioned us, initiated repairs right away and took care of replacing the engine immediately. Thomas kept us apprised of the timetable and my son said everyone was so nice when he picked up the car and they had even detailed it. My parents are thinking of buying a Kia and I told them it would be worth it to drive to Gainesville as everyone was so professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Goedeck
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

We are happy to hear you had an exceptional experience in our service department. Thank you for your feedback, continued business, and 5-star review!

April 22, 2017

"Raul is the best!"

- christpr1

Known as "Mr. Bow Tie", Raul Prado is a terrific car salesman who really went out of his way to explain all of the options available to me. With my current car upside down and little to no down payment, my situation makes it difficult (but not impossible!) to get into a new vehicle. With Raul's help, I was able to get the financing details needed from John to determine the bet solution for my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Prado, John Brewster
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Thank you so much for your 5* Review. I am glad that Mr Bowtie took good care of you and that your sales experience was an outstanding one. Welcome to the family!!

April 15, 2017

"This dealership was so awesome!"

- Judy

My daughter had trouble fitting into a car with comfort and since she can only see out of one eye we needed to get a safe vehicle. This team worked so hard on the needs and tried every possible means to get us on the road in the right car. This is my third KIA, and I just love this company for all the help and caring that comes from not only the dealer but the manufacturer also. We love our Sedona van and have already taken it on a few trips. The financing was difficult but they somehow managed to make it all happen. This team rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cellura
Jun 09, 2017 -

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Thank you for your 5* review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time out to let us know your thoughts. Welcome to the Jenkins Kia of Gainesville family

231 - 240 of 251 results