Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Jennings Chevrolet

Glenview, IL

4.5
966 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 60 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award-winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in-class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

241 Waukegan Rd.

Glenview, IL

60025

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 966 reviews

October 30, 2020

"Chris was so helpful from the first time we spoke all the..."

- Dawnwmwe

Chris was so helpful from the first time we spoke all the way through the end of the buying process. I had a specific amount to spend and offered many options and helped make the right choice that would benefit me and my needs. Thank you, Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"Jennings has now helped different generations of my..."

- cheetah

Jennings has now helped different generations of my family and Chris has always been reliable and patient over the years. The willingness to take the extra time when needed is much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2020

"I have know Alan Bondi for quite some time, and always go..."

- jdixon

I have know Alan Bondi for quite some time, and always go to him for car sense. He is always very helpful and knowledgeable. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 07, 2020

"Getting my first car as a teenager is always difficult...."

- Chyenne

Getting my first car as a teenager is always difficult. After many disappointments and pitfalls of other dealerships, my family and I came to Jennings Chevrolet. Not only did I find my dream car, but they accommodated my budget and gave me a great price. The staff is extremely professional and super welcoming. You can definitely tell that they take good care of their vehicles and are transparent with their business and intentions. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking to buy a high quality car at good prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2020

"This was the best dealership ever!! I will be..."

- suegrasz4

This was the best dealership ever!! I will be recommending them to everyone I know! Chris Hallenberg made my car shopping easy and painless. Mark Jarosz in the finance department was excellent as well, I was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2020

"Highly recommend Jennings Chevrolet!!"

- Sabina

After weeks of shopping for a used car, we landed to Jennings Chevy. Everyone was professional; we were assisted by Jerry who went above and beyond to get us an awesome deal. This was a great shopping experience: starting with the first meeting, Jerry and Al were upfront and honest explaining everything in detail to us. Having dealt previously with other dealerships, we could clearly feel the difference which had a huge impact in making the decision to buy the car from them. Business office was quick and processed the paperwork within 15 minutes. We will be back when it’s time to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2020

"Followed through on all concerns"

- lkrusmark

I had no AC and heard noise. Mac even took car home because they originally couldn't find leak after filling AC, also they couldn't hear noise. He was able to hear noise and by morning there was a leak in the AC. He went to all lengths to make sure everything was addressed and also was covered under my extended warranty. Very pleased with how things turned out. Appreciated him taking the extra mile to address things. Sincerely, Linda Krusmark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2020

"Bad service"

- dbldipr

Dropped car off on 6/9/20 at 9:00 am. Had made an appointment the week before for that day due to having P-0011 code on check engine. Need car for my work which there was not any for 3 months but now I am booked. Car sat at dealer the whole day and no one looked at it. Instead of waiting on customers that had appointments they took care of people that came in and were waiting. Bad system. Tried to talk to John Jennings the owner but he does not take call, always in a meeting? Did talk to Mark Rola the service manager who was sorry but really could not do anything except offer a loaner but that would not be good since I had to put tools and equipment in car and I would abuse the cars interior. Last year I spent almost $30,000 at this dealership. The year before I had a trans put in a non chevy car for over $5,000 plus other cars that were serviced for more money. Also bought vehicle in 2015. This will be the last time I will be purchasing a vehicle from this dealership and it will be the last time any car I have is brought in for service unless it is warranty work. I will look for another dealership for that service also. Still cannot believe they did not even look at the car. Really bad dealership and bad owner. Received a response from Jim Walsh General Manager for service not done on June 9,2020 Really!!!!! This is your justification for poor service. Jim Walsh the General manager makes up an excuse that you did not properly explain to me about the many factors when check engine light comes on. First of all, car had an appointment for 9:00 am for a P-0011 code so you already knew the problem. Over 7 hours later car was not even looked at. If I had not called Mark Rola the Service Manager at 4:00 pm complaining the car would never had been looked at. I tried contacting the owner John Jennings but he is always in a meeting. I have no idea if it is your age or being senile but Jim Walsh is completely out of touch with reality as a general manager. Evidently after 41 years you should be retired because you do not know how to react to a customer when they have a legitimate complaint. Instead of saying we made a mistake and we are sorry, how can we make it up to you. But you make up a bogus excuse and give a bogus 90 percent figure that you cannot back up. Because of your no turn away policy on drive in customers for service you do not take care of the loyal customers who followed protocol and made appointments. Bad system!!! Your problem is you took care of cars that came in with no appointments and were waiting, rather than taking care of loyal customers that made appointments. You really screwed up and for that and your lame excuse you will be losing a loyal customer that spends on average about $8,000 a year over the past 5 years. If I owned the Dealership you would not be working there because you are not in touch with reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Walsh
Jun 10, 2020 -

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Dear John and John, Thanks so much for all of your business, we appreciate it a great deal. I apologize for our not properly explaining that for unknown problems we can't tell you how long it will take to make the repair (we don't know what the problem is!) There are over 100 components that can trigger a check engine light. Sometimes it is a simple repair and other times it takes a great deal of time and technological expertise to diagnosis the problem. Since you carry tools and equipment in your work vehicle a free loaner vehicle wouldn't work for you. Also, over 90% of our service customers have made an appointment with our Customer Care Center. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 41 years with Jennings

Jul 31, 2020 -

dbldipr responded

Received a response from Jim Walsh General Manager for service not done on June 9,2020 Really!!!!! This is your justification for poor service. Jim Walsh the General manager makes up an excuse that you did not properly explain to me about the many factors when check engine light comes on. First of all, car had an appointment for 9:00 am for a P-0011 code so you already knew the problem. Over 7 hours later car was not even looked at. If I had not called Mark Rola the Service Manager at 4:00 pm complaining the car would never had been looked at. I tried contacting the owner John Jennings but he is always in a meeting. I have no idea if it is your age or being senile but Jim Walsh is completely out of touch with reality as a general manager. Evidently after 41 years you should be retired because you do not know how to react to a customer when they have a legitimate complaint. Instead of saying we made a mistake and we are sorry, how can we make it up to you. But you make up a bogus excuse and give a bogus 90 percent figure that you cannot back up. Because of your no turn away policy on drive in customers for service you do not take care of the loyal customers who followed protocol and made appointments. Bad system!!! Your problem is you took care of cars that came in with no appointments and were waiting, rather than taking care of loyal customers that made appointments. You really screwed up and for that and your lame excuse you will be losing a loyal customer that spends on average about $8,000 a year over the past 5 years. If I owned the Dealership you would not be working there because you are not in touch with reality.

March 31, 2020

"Bait and switch pricing"

- jthesq

They list prices on the internet, then don't honor them when the rubber meets the road. Unprofessional, overpriced. Go elsewhere for your automotive needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 30, 2020

"Mac was fantastic"

- simonchiapt

My Tahoe was giving me trouble cutting out and was very complicated to find the source of the problem.But Mac kept me informed I had a loaner Tahoe which was great help, service was fantastic and very help full during the time it was in So very very pleased Mac was fantastic!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 966 results