Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Keras Nissan

Memphis, TN

not yet
rated
56 Reviews

2080 Covington Pike

Memphis, TN

38128

Directions

56 Reviews of Jim Keras Nissan

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"Never again.used car manager very unprofessional.got..."

- Burbs

Never again.used car manager very unprofessional.got wrong parts and wanted me to do the work of driving and having it fixed.also said he ordered parts from Ford but they sent him aftermarket part.hmmmmmmmm

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal
May 27, 2021

"Looked at a few pre-owned vehicles here, and was very..."

- willpeterson901

Looked at a few pre-owned vehicles here, and was very pleased with the selection available. I did not end up purchasing, but my experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Walker
5.0
September 21, 2020

"Transmission broke, almost killed us, covered under..."

- jaymcdonough

Transmission broke, almost killed us, covered under warranty they weaseled out, charged $130 diagnosis said they could bill us but wouldn't release the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyree Walker
1.0
June 27, 2020

"How Jim Keras screwed me"

- BENSONV

First Of all I've been a loyal nissan car buyer for years.I've never felt so violated and manipulated by a group of sales personnel, ever. First of all I had a car accident in 2018 and instead of the company being honest with me about the repair they felt it was more important for them to get the business of the repair instead of doing what was best for the client. My car should have been totalled, I never got to talk with the assessor of the damages I only dealt with Keras collision and I purposely asked them if they repaired my vehicle would it affect my car value? The assured me it5 wouldn't so I innocently allowed them to repair my vehicle thinking when the time came to trade my car I would still get a competitive value for my trade. I was wrong I recently went to trade my car a Nissan 2016 Sentra and they checked my car and told me the frame was bent and they could only offer me ( a vehicle I'm still paying on) only less than half of what is owed because of the collision. I am really pissed about the situation and I feel cheated because i should have been offered a trade and cash in my gap insurance instead of being stuck with a devalued car!!!! Secondly, they also screwed me in ruining my credit report by sending my information for a car to several lenders (when I only wanted one which was Nissan credit) and I'm still getting mail from different banks and hard hits on my credit report which before I started the business of trying to trade one of my Nissans with Jim Keras my credit score was 716 after this fiasco it has dropped to 674 and may drop further because it seems they were so determined to only satisfy their needs and not listen to what i was telling them. I had a credit union which if Nissan wasn't going to finance my vehicle they would but after all of the hard inquiries i now have to wait and rebuild my scores because of the trauma the sale people at Jim Keras did to my credit report.I am angry because this is not what I sign in for and now i have to wait to take care of a problem which is not what I bargained for. I really should have gotten the vehicle but I only work on my terms so we all could be happy. I was trading two cars now i can't even trade one unless I wish to pay stupid interest rates and ridiculous car notes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Morrow
1.0
Service Department
1.0
July 19, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Service dept will lie

Called Thomas Y. on 7/17/19 about major problem with Autonation Nissan, said he would get me in and fixed asap, he did, fantastic service! Picked up our vehicle on 7/18/19 at 1130 hrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Yadron
5.0
November 10, 2018

"Joyful Experience "

- Lisa Maras

What and absolute pleasure it was to work with Gianni and Kevin. They took the time to know who we are and exactly what we would need for our family. Our new Rouge SV is a treasure!! Such a smooth comfortable drive. Even the inconnvience of having to deal with a disability lift was no issue for them. They went out of their way to make this happen for us. We will be repeat customers and enjoy bragging to everyone about our experience. Many thanks to everyone at this location!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gianni and Kevin great team!!
July 30, 2018

"Always with every purchase the epitome of excellent service "

- Trina1447

Many thanks to Shawn”TheCarGuy” for his professionalism and attentiveness to my car buying needs. To Scott, Fiona, and Steve thank you as well too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn McLean
5.0
Other Employees : Fiona Binder, Scott McNeese, Steven Scott
July 26, 2018

"Customer service "

- caelpn08

Ed Kelley is on his game when it comes to customer service, I will do business with him again. Fiona was on her game as well, she had me in and out of her office in a timely fashion. Very satisfied customer here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Kelley
Jul 27, 2018 -

Jim Keras Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate the kind words and your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

March 28, 2018

"Our expectations were exceeded"

- tennthomas

Below is an e-mail that I sent to Terry Payne, who is the General Manager at Jim Keras Nissan: Mr. Payne, Just a short note to tell you how thankful we are with our experience at Jim Keras Nissan. I was in the market to purchase a nicer, newer car for my daughter and everyone that we interacted with on your team made us feel welcomed and appreciated. A very special thank you to Sal Sanchez for being a friend and for finding the right car for my daughter; to George Morrow for showing an interest in my daughter's education and for his handwritten thank you note; and, to Rickie Farmer and Stephen Scott for taking good care of us and for making sure the "i"s were dotted and the "t"s were crossed. My daughter and I came away from the experience feeling special and valued. I will gladly refer family, friends, and coworkers to Jim Keras Nissan, confident that they will receive the same great care that our family did. Please share my comments as you see appropriate and keep up the great work! Kind regards, TH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Morrow
5.0
Other Employees : Sal Sanchez, Rickie Famer, and Stephen Scott
May 29, 2018 -

Jim Keras Nissan responded

Tennthomas, thank you for your kind words about Sal, George, Rickie, and Stephen. We appreciate your business, and hope you have a wonderful day!

December 02, 2017

"Amazing experience! "

- Mindie

We had the absolute best service at Jim Keras Nissan! Maurice went above and beyond to make sure we were able to purchase the car we wanted! He along with Stephen our finance guy made us feel completely comfortable and right at home! They were not pushy in any way! The price on the car is wonderful as well! We will be back for our next vehicle for sure! Thank you all again for your excellent service! Couldn’t be more pleased with our car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Walker
5.0
Other Employees : Stephen Scott
Dec 18, 2017 -

Jim Keras Nissan responded

Thanks Mindie, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Maurice, Stephen, and the team here at Jim Keras Nissan. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope you have a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results