About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.3

87 Lifetime Reviews

1310 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, Missouri 65202
Call (573) 474-9500

87 Reviews of Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2018

"Quick, pleasant, and not off the chart expensive"

- MINDY5

I usually try to avoid overpriced dealerships, but this was actually a great experience this time. It helps that I knew what was wrong, so I was a little more confident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammie Burchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback! We are happy to know that your overall experience with us went well. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

May 17, 2018

"Great"

- GWMAIDEN

Service was great very friendly everyone I spoke with was friendly and helpful. Not just this time but every time I use this facility. Thanks Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us! We appreciate you and your business!

May 17, 2018

"Great dealership"

- linzey

Rich was nice to work with. Fairly quick and easy process. I would recommend it to anyone interested in buying a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Whitler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Connell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had an overall great experience at our dealership! We appreciate you and your business!

May 15, 2018

"Quick oil change"

- Joe T.

I was very satisfied with JM and the service department. Guy who took care of me was friendly and respectful. I had to wait a little bit but there were others in front of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Joe, thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to know you had a great experience with us! We appreciate you and your business!

May 15, 2018

"Excellent service"

- dennis.bowring

The guy at the desk was nice enough to tell they were very busy when I got there. He said to come back in three hours.. I was in and out of there in 30 minutes. They went over all the items they had checked on my truck very fast and friendly service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Clayton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
A.D. Hamilton Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rana Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Dennis, thanks for the positive feedback! We are happy to know you received excellent service with us! We appreciate you and your business!

May 11, 2018

"Oil change"

- kristensmith240

I am never WOW-ED by this facility but it always does the job. Staff seems very distant and not all staff had uniforms with the Joe Machens name on it. I had kids with me and was in the bathroom when we were paged. We never heard it and needed up waiting much longer than needed. However, A female lady in the oil change area was so so nice! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone else seemed pretty bored with their jobs. Will probably be back at some point, but we still prefer the Joe Machens Toyota experience over this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Kristen, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know you had an overall positive experience with us! We appreciate you and your business!

May 12, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Kristen, I regret hearing that your experience with us has never been the outstanding one we hope to acheive. We strive to provide a five-star experience for all of our guests and I would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to me at your convenience so that we may discuss any further details you'd like to share, and I may have the chance to ensure great visits in the future for you and your family. Best regards, Mardini Dy Joe Machens CDJR mdy@machens.com

May 08, 2018

"being ignored"

- Tim

Walked around the showroom for more than 45 min while a least 4 sales sat at their desks texting,no hello,welcome,can I help you....I guess my NEW STEALTH clothing really works !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None gave me the time of day
May 09, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Tim, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us. We do strive for quality customer service and will alert our management of this situation to investigate further. We do appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us grow in the future.

May 03, 2018

"Jimmyglenbrown"

- jimmyglenbrownbrown

The repair requested was done in a timely manor! My Promaster wasn't tested after the repairs were finished( it still overheats when the A/C is on & idling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown names
May 03, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Jimmy, we do strive for quality customer service and appreciate your honest feedback. We will send your review to our management team and investigate the situation regarding the repairs.

May 04, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Jimmy, we do strive for quality customer service and appreciate your honest feedback. We will send your review to our management team and investigate the situation regarding the repairs.

May 02, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- sheryllking20

Shawn was the person take checked me . He is very polite and a answers any questions I had Came a d told me when tires were down and they were doing alignment. I also had him 2 weeks ago. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Zakrewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Sheryll, thank you for the kind words! We are happy to know you had an overall excellent service experience with us! We appreciate you and your business!

May 02, 2018

"Good friendly service you get what you pay for"

- Lowrys82

I had a car that was overheating they took care of me by keeping me up to date as they investigated the problem then they fixed me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Male in service
May 02, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are happy to have fixed the issue with your vehicle. Thank you so much for the positive feedback about your experience! We are happy to know it was a great one! We appreciate you and your business!

May 02, 2018 -

Joe Machens Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

.

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results