About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hirsch's Cambridge Motors

4.7

280 Lifetime Reviews

700 S Garfield St, Cambridge, Minnesota 55008 Directions
Sales: (763) 689-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

280 Reviews of John Hirsch's Cambridge Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2017

"In and out in 2.5 hours with a great deal!"

- polarisrcool

Got to the dealer at 9:00 AM, drove my truck away at 11:30. Didn't get pressured into all sorts of coatings and other crap from the finance lady. Was able to make a good deal and a good price without having to go to war. I would buy another vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Steffes
September 14, 2017

"Will not go anywhere else!!! Jayne and Marge are the best!!"

- Dean T Winters

It was the best vehicle purchase we have ever done. Efficient! No waiting!!! (And we have purchased a few vehicles). Our salesperson, Jayne Beise, our Sales Consultant, was the best!!!! She made the buying experience so nice! Marge in finance was awesome~! She is so knowledge and efficient!! The entire experience went perfect!!! Everyone we spoke to there was so nice!! We definitely will refer anyone we know in the vehicle market to Jayne at John Hirsch Cambridge Motors. They make it happen!! Love our new Ram Big Horn!!! Thank you, Very satisfi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayne Beise (Sales Consultant) Marge (Finance)
August 09, 2017

"They helped me when no one else would "

- Cris

Tom Steffens went above and beyond to get me into a vehicle I liked. Marge in finance was awesome! They manage to do what no other dealership would do to get me into a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Steffes and Marge Patrick
August 01, 2017

"Great place to get a vehicle!"

- sandc2017

We were in the market for a used pickup truck and looking online saw that Cambridge Motors had one close to what we were looking for. We heard back right away from Tom Steffes. After a couple of emails back and forth I drove up to Cambridge from the Twin Cities. Tom had the pickup all prepped and ready to go. After a reasonably short negotiation we settled on a price and drove the truck home that evening. All-in-all a great experience. Tom Steffes seemed to me to be a straight-shooter and did everything he could to complete the deal. We love the truck. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Steffes, Don Brown
April 04, 2017

"Went over and beyond !! "

- meria gregory

Recently we bought a dodge caravan sxt that we had brought up from luther Chevrolet brooklyn park. We worked with Tom Steffas, who was wonderful !!! We had the van for 25 days and in that time it was in for service twice . In that 25 days we realized we were not happy with our purchase at all. We contacted Tom Steffas and he assured us that we didn't have to worry that we would figure something out , and that us being happy was his main concern. We drove two other vehicles directly from John Hirsch that he had lined up right away. We ended up buying a Chrysler Town and Country and couldn't be happier . I want to thank Tom for all of his wonderful help throughout this process, he's a awesome salesman and our next vehicle we purchase will also be through him .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Steffas
March 18, 2017

"Non trustworthy "

- iaconomike

I went in and bought a new chrysler 200 from them, the next time i went in my girlfriend did not wont to go. she was afraid to go their, i could not figure out why, she told me she didnt like Donny brown. I asked her why she would not tell me, I needed to have my vehicle brought in for a oil change she refused, I struggled with her to do it because she was terrified of Donny brown. I finally got her to do it for me with the help of the sales man Lane, he said he would keep Donny brown away from her and make sure he would not bother her. I started to see there was more to her not liking him then she was telling me. I called the owner and told him about the whole ordeal with my girlfriend being terrified to go to or to drive by his dealership because of Donny brown, he said he would talked to him. A month or so went by and I left him a email he called me back and said he talked to him but couldn't do anymore then tell him no contact with us, unless he knew exactly what he did. I got her to finally tell why she was terrified of Donny brown. She told me he came out to the car when I was in the dealership, she had her feet on the dash and she reluctantly told me he almost jumped in her lap and was getting real close to her. When I heard that I actually called luther head quarters and told them about it, they said she would have to call the owner of the dealership and tell him, before anything can be done.in am trying to get her to call but she is traumatised of that place because of Donny brown. I told her she would have to tell the owner because that sexually harassment and he needs to be reprimanded for his actions and should not have a job in customer service. And the second bad encounter I had again with Donny brown I traded 2 vehicles in, 1 was 2015 Ram 2500 4x4 with 2700 miles, the other one was a 2009 challenger R/T with 12.000 miles on it, I ask the sales manager Donny brown if he could help me and save me money, he called me and said he saved me $10.000 and and got me and my girl friend financed. He did not save me $10.000 I ended up with $20.000 negative equity. The challenger I traded in has been sold twice the second time was sold before it got in. I was told by one of the sales manager. So not only did my girlfriend serially harassed, me and her got buried so bad in negative equity we are losing the vehicle and all the money we have invested in which is $30.000 and we also lost the Chrysler 200 because of the second deal, because it cost us 1500 a month plus insurance, and we have struggled from the start and we have try trade in in but we are so upside down we can't do anything but lose it in a repossession. If we're able to afford it at the end of the loan we would have paid $108.000 dollars for a $47.000 dollar pickup truck. So in the end they are out only for themselves to make money and don't care once they have paper signed and the vehicle is funded. And they allow action like Donny brown has done and keep him working in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny Brown
February 27, 2017

"Yes! Yes! Yes! "

- 1212coreena

I had a Great experience at Cambridge Motors! I just wanted to stop by to look around and before you could blink they were ready to talk and answer my questions. There was never any pressure to buy. They walked through many different options for me. Tom Steffas was the Sales Manager and was extremely kind, helpful, patient and knowledgeable. He did an amazing job helping to make my decision. I decided to purchase a car from John Hirsch and could not be any happier! The customer service is top notch! The inventory is top of the line. Jeff worked extra hard with the banks to negotiate the deal that I was looking for. The financial department was extremely kind and helpful as well. I would recommend Cambridge Motors. You will not be disappointed in the experience that is provided by their company. I give them a top 5 stars! Thank you to John Hirsch and the many staff members that helped me to find what I was looking for in a vehicle. I appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Steffas, Jeff, Dawn, and John Hirsch
January 23, 2017

"VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE USED CAR DEPARTMENT & SALES MGR."

- Jim S

NOT HAPPY WITH USED CAR DEPARTMENT SALES MANAGER AND SALES PERSON MR.BRIAN RASMUSSEN. ON JANUARY 4TH 2017 I DROVE FROM BLAINE MN. TO CAMBRIDGE MOTORS TO LOOK AT A USED 2013 DODGE CARAVAN VIN 2C4RDGCGXDR751969. I ASKED MR. RASMUSSEN IF I COULD LOOK AT THE CAR. HE SAID YES I WILL DRIVE IT TO FRONT DOOR. MR. RASMUSSEN RETURNED AND INFORMED ME THE BATTERY WAS DEAD AND NEEDED A NEW ON. HE DID NOT VOLUNTEER TO PUT ANOTHER BATTERY IN. MR. RASMUSSEN AND THE SALES MANAGER INFORMED ME THEY JUST GOT THE CAR IN AND WOULD BRING IT IN TO THE GARAGE AND GET IT CLEANED IT UP. THEY SAID THEY WOULD CALL ME AS SOON AS THIS WAS DONE. THIS WAS WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 4. I RECEIVED NO CALL. I CALLED THEM ON JANUARY 9 AND WAS INFORMED THE CAR WAS SOLD ON JANUARY 7. AS I SAID EARLIER, I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THESE RESULTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MR. BRIAN RASMUSSEN AND SALES MANAGER
December 30, 2016

"oil change and tire rotation"

- caos

in and out in 45 min. or less with complimentary car wash. Been doing business with them for over 30 years. Always been treated great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus W.
December 29, 2016

"Service on Car"

- Eicher

The people I dealt with were very courteous. The service was handled in a timely manner. They explained what was done. The car was clean when they turned it over to me. The cost was reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hammer
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results