About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Subaru

3.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

7600 Industrial Rd., Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 525-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Joseph Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2015

"Won't Go Anywhere Else"

- NAS

I just purchased my fourth lease from Joseph Subaru and every time my experience has been excellant. In fact, my husband now drives a Subaru as well and says he won't buy anything and from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Childers
December 30, 2014

"Unparalleled Excellence"

- subaru

We just purchased our second Subaru Outback from Joseph Subaru. Both times Justin Hopkins was our sales representative and both times he treated us like family. The whole experience was beyond our expectations. We have found the service at Joseph Subaru to be exceptional and Phil always sees that we leave satisfied. Matt, chief mechanic, is knowledgeable and thorough. We are happy being long term customers of Joseph Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins, Phil McCoy, Matt
December 01, 2014

"Great overall experience"

- wmtracy

This was without a doubt the most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had. The sales staff led by our personal expert Dustin Fry was very knowledgeable and bent over backwards to be helpful and professional. We purchased the Forester with all the bells and whistles a Quality automobile. We would like to thank Dustin again for his knowledge and patience while he answered all of our many questions and did not miss a beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Fry Joe
November 18, 2014

"2015 Subaru Legacy"

- ahyott

I recently purchased a 2015 Subaru Legacy and Paul, Joe, and the rest of the team were great to work with. I got an excellent car at a great value and appreciate the outstanding customer service. The buying experience could not have been better at Joseph.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kane; Joe Fangman
November 11, 2014

"MOST AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- kyocum42

I was treated with respect and kindness, while there was no high pressure sales felt by anyone. Dennis was awesome in helping me get the car that I wanted within a price range that would fit my budget! when he was not there for my test drive, another salesman stepped in to allow me to take a car out for a test drive. Then when I returned to sign the final paperwork Dennis was right there closing the deal with me! Their teamwork was not like anything you normally see in this type of environment! They all seem to want to help the next co-worker succeed! I could not have asked for a better car buying experience and this has historically been a dreaded event for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Allison
October 08, 2014

"The easiet buying experience ever!"

- LMSnky

Such patience the sales team had with me. I test drove the Outback, Forester, and Crosstrek before settling on the Crosstrek. Since it was the end of the model year, they had to locate the model , color, and option package I wanted. A few days later I went back to get it and was out of there in under an hour with my new car. And that included a very thorough explanation of all the features of the car plus help in pairing my mobile devices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Mark, and Paul
October 06, 2014

"Totally Satisfying Experience"

- Harry Kangis

From the initial contact, through the cars spec, test drive and ordering process, the Florence Subaru team made this a very satisfying car buying experience. Since we have a small garage, they even let us borrow a car to make sure it fit comfortably. The price was very fair, as well as the trade in received, and the car arrived right when we needed it to. On pick-up day, Justin was very clear and patient in explaining how everything on the car is supposed to work. If only all car buying could be this easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins
September 27, 2014

"Great transaction and price"

- cedwards828

Nothing but great things to say and def best prices around. Only gripe though would be it did take a while to purchase (about 2hours) Buying a car shouldn't take that long. But everything was a 10+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins
August 20, 2014

"Overall Great Experience"

- dboeshart

We were in need of a new vehicle and wanted a Subaru based upon their reputation. We were focused on getting a Forester but had a real hard time finding what we wanted on the lots. The 2014 Outbacks caught our attention and when we asked we were told that they were dealing on them to make way for the 2015's. We told Dennis, our salesmen, where we would like to be based upon internet quotes we got on the Forester, he showed us what he could do and it was within 200.00. We made the purchase and feel like we got more car for the same dollars. No haggling, no going to the sales manager, it actually was a pleasant experience. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant. knowledgeable and never exhibited any pressure. We would have no reservation about going back if and when we needed another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri, Dennis & the finance guy
August 17, 2014

"Overall very positive experience"

- wrathofbob

After an extensive search and a lot of research I purchased a 2014 Impreza from Joseph Subaru a month ago. I inquired about a vehicle through Subaru.com and was contacted locally by Sheri Vidourek. As I mentioned I was searching (but not really knowing which car I wanted) for a new car and decided to look at the Outback. Upon my visit I met Sheri and was introduced to a salesman named Dustin. I was allowed to test drive the Outback alone (which is very important to me. I've been buying cars nearly 40 years. I dont need a chaparone) for a little over an hour. After all I wanted my wife to check the car out as well. Upon return, I turned in the car and the dealer plate and on my way out I spied the Impreza Sport that I eventually bought. I asked the salesman how much longer they were open and if I could test drive the Impreza. They said no problem they were open for about another hour. I took the Impreza to show my wife and decided that was the car for me. The only real negative was that both Sheri and Dustin had left for the day so I was a little confused at who I was supposed to talk to. as it turns out my eventual salesman wasnt working that day so I met him on my next visit. After my wife and I decided to purchase the Impreza the deal was made and we were able to pick it up within 48 hours. We also purchased some accessories that had to be installed by the service department. The receipt of the parts and the scheduling of the install could have been communicated a little better but overall the accessories were installed professionally and look great! While my car was in the shop the Sales manager provided a substitute vehicle for me to use. I had a lot of driving to do and ended up putting $20 worth of gas in the vehicle which I was reimbursed for with no problem. I would have liked to been shown how to operate the remote start however I'm sure I can figure it out on my own. I dropped in to see if my car was done so they werent really prepared for me to pick it up when I did. Overall I had a very positive experience. My car came with lifetime oil changes so I'm interested to see how the Service Dept performs. In summary, I interacted with quite a few dealerships in my car search (I finally bought one with my head instead of my heart), and Joseph Subaru ranks in the top two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri Vidourek, Dennis Allison
11 - 20 of 28 results