About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joseph Subaru

3.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

7600 Industrial Rd., Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 525-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Joseph Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2014

"Trouble free, no pressure experience"

- paulcahill

I bought a 2015 WRX from Justin Hopkins. From the moment I walked in the door, I never felt any pressure to buy, finance or anything. It was great. I test drove an STI because they didn't have a WRX on hand (hard to come by at any dealer). Ordered it with Justin and six weeks later, I was picking up my car. Justin spent about an hour going over the navigation, phone bluetooth pairing, showing me the relevant stuff under the hood, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins, Sheri Vidourek
July 29, 2014

"Horrible Place to Car Shop. Do not even consider them!"

- xjwstatonx

I’ll admit, I bought my 2013 Subaru BRZ there and it was a wonderful experience. But my how a year can change things! It all started when I noticed that they had some of the new 2015 WRX STis “in “transit” on their site. Well, the staff had no idea they were even on the site, or when they would be delivered. After waiting a few months, they finally arrived. I reached out to the person who sold me the BRZ, expecting to be treated as a repeat buyer. I was not. I was simply insulted for even inquiring about one of the vehicles. To make a long story short – we visited their lot after having an approval for financing and waited for 4 hours. Nothing. It didn’t help the fact that my salesman was off on that day, which I was not aware of before making the 200 mile round trip drive. After waiting 4 hours we left. 5 minutes after we left, they called with the deal I could work with. It wasn’t ideal but I could work with it. See, the problem is they wanted to give me next to nothing for my Subaru BRZ. They tried to tell me it had been involved in a roll over accident when it clearly had not. They attempted to say that it had been repainted, when it clearly had not. I had one comprehensive claim for paint damage, and had an automotive coating applied this past winter to protect Subaru’s thin paint. My job is 450 miles away, so I had to return to Charlotte, NC. The next week, I got a call from Paul Kane (my salesperson), who said they still had an approval and he wanted a deposit over the phone. When I balked at his request, he said he would ask his boss if he could take a credit or debit card to hold the vehicle. He never called back. Multiple calls and emails were not returned. A week or two had passed, so I again reached out to the dealership since I would be traveling to KY the coming weekend. I was told by Sheri, their so-called internet sales manager, that the vehicle I wanted was still available and to let them know when I was on the way, as they would hold it for me. A couple hours later, I did just that. The reply, “We’re sorry, we’ve already took a deposit on that vehicle and it is no longer available……” She also made it a point to mention that they do not take deposits over the phone, even when Paul Kane requested one originally. What the xxxx? From then on Sheri emailed from her personal GMail account, I suspect because she did not want a record of our communications in their system. So, I wait over a period of 3 months. The vehicles arrive. I get to the dealership. I get stone walled for 4 hours with an approved finance application. Screwed up the xxx on my trade in. Treated like I’m some 2nd class citizen because my car has more miles on it than they like. I leave, then they call begging me to come back. I verbally make a deal to purchase the car the following week, expecting a callback, to reserve it with a card. That never happens. The dealership ignores me. When back in town, I call and am told to let them know I’m on the way to hold the vehicle as directed, and am told it’s no longer available. That’s what happened. And to think that brand and dealership loyalty used to mean something? Well, it doesn’t. I have the cash, a decent credit record, co-signer, and I make $100,000 a year, and I’m treated like a piece of drive way trash? Your loss Joseph Subaru. Enjoy the Internet traffic I’m sending your way. What a deceptive piece of garbage everyone of you are. You should’ve treated me better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Kane, Joseph Fangman, Sheri V
June 03, 2014

"Great experience!"

- paulandkarl

My family has bought 2 Imprezas in the past two years from Joseph Subaru. The salesman that sold us both cars(Justin Hopkins) knows the cars inside and out. He spent over an hour with myself and my wife going over the car and the same with my mother for her car. He is low key and there is no push to purchase any more than just the car. He answers any question without hesitation and correctly. There are too many sales people out there that have no knowledge whatsoever of the product that they are selling. Justin isn't one of those. With my purchase I had been looking for an Impreza for several months. I started out looking for a used car and realized that the resale value on these cars was so high that it made sense to buy new for a couple of grand more. I visited and called four other dealers before Joseph. The other dealers gave a small discount on price but nothing great. I was a Subaru VIP customer which is supposed to give one a better price than your average Joe. I found the car I wanted at Joseph online and called for a price. The price that Justin quoted me was WAY lower than my VIP pricing! It was low enough that i didn't even haggle. The same went for the car that my mother bought. Sheri Vidourek is the internet person. She is calm and patient. She is prompt in her responses to any question and most importantly is very organized and knows who she is talking when you call. There is an actual response to e-mails. Not the "canned" response that seems to be the norm these days. Anyway.... You won't be disappointed with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hopkins, Sheri Vidourek
June 03, 2014

"2015 Forester "

- rjbeck

The sales department was very helpful finding the Forester we wanted. There seemed to be a lack of or breakdown of communication between internet sales personnel and front room sales. I was notified by email that the vehicle we had ordered was sold to another individual, when the actual reserve order was ours. The delivery of our new vehicle was delayed two days which wasn't a very big deal. Once I was notified the vehicle was ready for pickup I was kept waiting for 2 hours in the sales room while the service department went through their checks. We were very happy with the friendliness of our salesperson and in helping us get to know the working options of the Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
June 03, 2014

"PURCHASE OF MY 2015 SUBARU FORESTER"

- emaglian

THIS WAS MY MOST PLEASURABLE CAR PURCHASING EVER. EVER STEP OF THE PROCESS WAS FLAWLESS. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO TRY THIS DEALERSHIP. I WISH I HAD FOUND THEM EARLIER AND NOT HAD SO MANY BAD EXPERIENCES. ED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kane / Sheri Vidourek
January 11, 2014

"My wife and I bought a new 2014 Subaru Outback from..."

- jhouchins

My wife and I bought a new 2014 Subaru Outback from Joseph's Subaru in Florence. The initial purchase experience was OK and I haggled with them by using pricing I had received from a Chicago dealership and got them down to a reasonable price, nothing outstanding but reasonable. Before we picked up the vehicle we had them add about $600 of black trim around the front and rear wheels and the front lid. After I drove the vehicle home I noticed there was a scuff mark on the rear bumber that I'm convinced happended in the shop while they were installing the trip. But I had already driven it off the lot so I could not prove it. The worse part of my experience was with the woman who handles the registration and tags for my vehicle. They gave me a 90 day tag and when there was only one week left on the temporary tag I still did not have my auto registered and permanent tags. I had to call her and ask what was happending. She explained she was experiencing difficulty understanding how to get the registration processed since it was in a state outside Kentucky. Her solution was to come back to the dealership and she would have me another 90 day tag issued and ready to pick up. MInd you, I had to call her to find out there was a problem. I think she should have called the customer (me) and let me know there was a problem. When I drove out there to pick up the temporary tag they did not have it ready as she had promised so I had to sit there 30 minutes while she got it ready. She promised she would call me as soon as the tags arrived. Then I went another 80 days with no registration and tags and decided to drive out there and see what was going on. I got there and they had the tags. I asked why they had not called me to tell me the tags had arrived. The head of sales was just insulent and said they must have just arrived. No apology at all for taking so long to get my permanent tags or for never contacting me the customer to keep me informed. I did complain to Subara when I filled out the survey the manufacturer send when you purchase a new vehicle. Interestingly, Joseph's never contacted me about servicing my new vehicle and expressed no interest in doing so, but I did get an email from another dealership in the area I had negotiated with but did not purchase saying they noticed I did not purchase from them but they would like me to come in a have my new vechile service with them. My overall experience with Joseph's was poor and I would not recommend the dealership and will not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Vehicle Registration, Service
April 14, 2013

"I have been to Joseph Subaru many times for service and..."

- NVSmythe

I have been to Joseph Subaru many times for service and parts and even purchased a new Subaru from them a few years back. Service has always been OK until recently. I brought my alloy wheels to Joseph Subaru to have the old tires removed and my new tires mounted and balanced. When I came to pick them up I noticed that the finish as chipped off around the edges of the wheel. I mentioned it to the guy at the service desk and his attitude immediately changed for the worse. He was completely unapologetic, and just kept repeating that there was no way that they did that or that it happened there. I asked him to look at the wheel and see there were paint chips between the wheel and the tire, since the tires were just changed and I had not even taken them out of the building how would paint chips still be on the wheels between the wheel and tire? The service desk guy just kept repeating that there was no possible way that the damage happened there and pointed to the tire mounting machine saying look its plastic. So I walked over to the mounting machine and picked off a paint chip from my wheel on their machine. The service guy took the paint chip from my finger and flicked it onto the floor, again repeating there was no way that it happened there. Whether the machine caused the damage or it was caused during the old tire removal or using some other foreign object to mount/dismount the tire it is clear that the damage happened at Joseph Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
October 24, 2012

"The sale staff were professional and courteous to my..."

- me too

The sale staff were professional and courteous to my needs, excellent and seedy with any questions emailed me all info I requested.No one was pushy sales like , nice and laid back but still very attentive and responsive. Will defiantly be back for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff ,
3
21 - 28 of 28 results