Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Key Chevrolet

Middletown, CT

4.8
202 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

660 S Main St

Middletown, CT

06457

Directions

202 Reviews of Key Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2019

"Great Salesman"

- Dollywoyld

Stanley is THE BEST thing that this dealership has. He is so knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He gives you time to compare different options as well as trim models. He gave me top dollar for my 2015 Toyota Sienna Limited Premium and got me in the best 2017 Suburban Premier. I would recommend asking for him and don’t deal with anyone else. He will seal the deal for you! If you actually read the reviews for this dealership as Key Chevrolet or Jackson Chevrolet they ALL talk about Stanley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Sep 26, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

We are glad to hear that you found Stanley to be very knowledgeable & helpful during your sales experience at Key Chevrolet. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Heather H. Marketing Manager

September 21, 2019

"Very good experience "

- StephenTesta

Great dealership. People were very helpful. Made the car buying experience very good with great service. Stanley is a very good man and helped me out greatly. Would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. Heather H. Marketing Manager

August 29, 2019

"excellent customer service "

- johnw1515

i recently purchased a silverado from Key and had the pleasure of working with Stanley. Stanley is a gentleman, not pushy at all. Stanley is extremely knowledgeable about Chevrolet vehicles and their brand in general - he possesses a wealth of knowledge if you’re unsure which vehicle is right for you he can help guide you in the right direction. i’d highly recommend Key Chevrolet and their friendly staff for your next vehicle purchase. you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Other Employees : Antonio Gomez
Aug 29, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing us a review to let us know how we did! I am glad to know that Stanley was able to help you in finding the correct vehicle for your needs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Heather H. Marketing Manager

August 20, 2019

"Reposted review after they deleted it"

- ScrewyouKeyChevy

I used to get my vehicle serviced here and boy was that a mistake!! Awful, just awful. My car had a check engine light on so naturally I brought it into the dealer thinking they have my best interest at heart. What a SHAM. These people will try to take advantage of you so if your car is out of warranty and you need work done I would 100% recommend taking your car elsewhere to a real mechanic and get a second opinion before forking out hundreds and possibly thousands of your hard earned dollars on services that will NOT fix your car. And they tell you this. They say “well it could be this” but “it might not fix the issue and it could actually be another issue that is going to cost you upwards of $1,500 for JUST the part.” They actually told me this to cover their own xxxxx because they knew that wasn’t going to fix my car. They tried selling me a fuel/air induction cleaning for $200 and wanted to clean my plugs and soak in engine cleaner for $300. I took my car to my mechanic and he said they tried to sell me bull s***! All my car needed was new spark plugs and one new coil pack. She’s been running like new ever since!! Shame on you KEY CHEVY. You lost a customer for life and I will not be repurchasing another Chevy in the future. They tell me they need a weeks notice for loner cars. Who the xxxx knows weeks ahead that their car will break down?! Some lady with a warranty still on her car was also getting work done when I went to pick up my car after they did a bs diagnosis and charged me $150 with no real answers on what is wrong with my car, and I see them hand her keys and tell her that her brand knew loaner car is all set. ARE YOU KIDDING ME. This business is a joke and I’m going to make sure I spread this review anywhere I possibly can to save other people from getting taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shylock Therrien
Aug 20, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

"We are so sorry you had a bad experience. We have one of the highest customer satisfaction scores in the area and we work very hard to make sure our customers are happy every day. We are also sorry that you provided absolutely no information to allow us to reach you to discuss this and try to rectify the situation. Please reach out to our dedicated customer service team at wecare@keycars.com"

August 06, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- LKopko

Whatt started as a simple phone call about a used vehicle ended in a happy customer. Thanks to Stanley I was able to get the SUV I have been wanting for quite some time now. Even with my circumstances Stanley worked with me to get the best deal he could and although my car payment is a little more than my previous one, I can't be happier with what I got for the price. I hit the jackpot when it comes to SUVs and Stanley is the one that made it all happen. Thanks Stanley! Also, Antonio made it easy with getting the papers signed. I was in an out with no issue and the best part was that even included him taking the time to explain everything to me. From all of the wonder extender offers to all the papers I was signing and what they all meant. I didn't feel like I had no idea what I signing and it put me more at ease. Thank you Antonio for making the process that much more comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Other Employees : Antonio Gomez
Aug 07, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience and we thank you for your positive review. Heather H. Marketing Manager

August 05, 2019

"Crazy Stanley - A+ Salesman"

- lbouchard33

As an extremely spur of the moment decision, on what was the hottest day of the summer (honestly felt like it was 150 degrees), driving by the dealership, I decided to pull in and drive through the dealership parking lot, thinking it was way too hot for anybody to come out and try to sell me a car. As I drove by slowly, looking at a few of the used SUV's (remaining in my air conditioned car at all times) I was surprised to see a salesman come out in the extreme temperatures and approach me as I was about to exit. I put my window down and said "You're not really crazy enough to come out and chase me down in this heat!" to which the salesman replied "Yes, I am" and extended his hand and introduced himself as Stanley. I had no intention of buying a car that day because I was looking to trade in my current lease with 8 payments remaining, put no money down, and keep my payments at my budget for no more than 60 months. Long story short, Stanley got me to come into the dealership, test drive an SUV that had just come in - and although a few bumps along the way... I am happily driving my new (used) vehicle today. This would not have happened if Stanley had decided to stay in the AC that day instead of chase me through the parking lot. A true A+ salesman in every sense and is definitely an asset to Key Chevrolet. Thanks Stanley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Other Employees : Antonio Gomez
Aug 06, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

That definitely sounds like our Stanley... not even the extreme heat stops him :) Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We appreciate it. Enjoy your vehicle! Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 22, 2019

"Paul Koerner is the best when it comes to Corvette service."

- Todd L

Paul Koerner’s seminars are the best! Thank you to Key Chevrolet for continuing to allow Paul to provide these very informative seminars. Paul has serviced my cars and you will find no one better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Koerner
5.0
Jul 31, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Todd, thank you for this great review on our Corvette Specialist, Paul Koerner, and our Corvette seminars. We appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful day. Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 22, 2019

"7/21/2019 2020 Corvette C8 Seminar by Paul Koerner"

- Wild about Vettes

Throughly professional and informative. Yesterday was well worth my time to drive two hours from my home in northern NJ to attend this event. Paul Koerner GM World Class Technician was filled with enthusiasm and passion for this new car and his profession. Down to earth and kept everyone’s attention for two hours straight without a break. No one left early and were glued to their seats. I have that same passion and have owned 26 Corvettes in the past, I still own a 67 big block Coupe and a 61. I purchased a 90 ZR1 new and a 06 Z06 new maybe the new C8, time will tell. Thank you Bill W. All American Corvette Club Paramus NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Koerner
5.0
Other Employees : Heather Hetrick
Jul 31, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Bill, thank you for attending our Corvette seminar, especially since you drove from NJ. Paul definitely has an extreme passion for Corvette & puts a lot of time into studying in order to provide the best service & information to everyone. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the seminar. Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 22, 2019

"Stanley Statkiewicz is Awesome"

- Steph

The people at Key Chevrolet went above and beyond to make sure my lease went through seamlessly. Everyone was professional and friendly but none more accomodating than Stanley Statkiewicz. Stanley is becoming a nice, familiar face that makes this dealership feel like home. My wife will be getting her next vehicle here, too. Steph Salzano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Steph, we are glad to hear that you had a great sales experience at Key Chevrolet. We can't wait to see you & your wife again when she is ready for a new vehicle. Enjoy your day. Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 21, 2019

"Best Service Technician"

- Rob Matfess

Paul Koerner is the most knowledgeable about Corvettes in the East Coast and maybe the whole country. I had my Vette serviced in 2 other dealerships near me and I was told to try Key. That was the best advice given to me. Paul knows and understands Corvettes and their owners. He gives you his honest opinion on any upgrades you might want to do to the car. I found him always approachable. His seminars are worth the time to travel and hear. He has great insight and willing to share information with you. He isn't afraid to say he doesn't know but he will find the answer. I drive almost an hour to get my car serviced by Paul. It is worth the time because you know it will be done right the first time. I will go wherever he goes. He is an asset to Key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Koerner
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Key Chevrolet responded

Rob, thank you for this review on our Corvette Specialist, Paul Koerner. It was nice seeing you at our Corvette seminar the other day & glad you enjoyed it. It means a lot to us, knowing how far you & other customers travel in order to have Paul service your Corvette. Have a great day! Heather H. Marketing Manager

191 - 200 of 202 results