Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia Of West Nyack

West Nyack, NY

4.2
559 Reviews

250 New York 303

West Nyack, NY

10994

Directions

559 Reviews of Kia Of West Nyack

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"I would never come back to you guys to buy a car three..."

- rudyj0089

I would never come back to you guys to buy a car three times you took them took me on a bait and switch promise me one price promise me one interest rate held me there for hours telling me the paperwork was done before I showed up then you turn around and change the whole thing around when I go to sign the papers never again would I go buy a car from you guys and I hope many people don’t usually guys ever again I think it’s a messed up thing with your sales people do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie
Jun 15, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Rudy, I'm very sorry to hear that you're upset. I'm going to speak with my team about your feedback to better understand why these miscommunications occurred. I would also appreciate the chance to discuss this with you directly; perhaps there is something that I can do to help. Please consider giving me a call at your earliest convenience. Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

Jun 16, 2021 -

rudyj0089 responded

Do you want to make up for this you need to redo my financing give me the 5% I was told A week before I sign the papers doesn’t take a week to change anything and make me pay 5.7 when you checked my credit That was never checked until the day I signed and I don’t understand why it takes two hours to get paperwork done almost 3 was getting and you charge me 3000 more claim in the car book value was the same price if you were buying it new no the car was almost 2 years old with over 8000 miles on it and I was told that the car was worth 28000 on the buyback on the lease and to refinance which was a bunch of xxxxxxxx and you’re never never going to change the way you guys deal with dealings you take a vantage of the people that don’t wanna put down payment down I spoke to other people that dealt with Kia West Nyack people that put a down payment down you take care of the ones that don’t you take a vantage of them and if I had a way to get you shut down I would have you shut down but I don’t have time to waste on people like you I find I thought your sales department is the worst I ever dealt with in car dealerships he did the same thing twice to me switching insurance before I sign papers switch and registrations before I sign papers you did it to my Kia before and you did it to this one you trap the people you get them aggravated to wear at a point where they just wanna get the xxxx out of your place and then you do the bait and switch horrible what you’re doing to people I would never recommend anybody to buy a key from you it’s a shame it’s one of the best cars to buy and you guys are ruining the reputation

March 24, 2021

"I have leased 2 cars here. Last one customer service was..."

- masterson

I have leased 2 cars here. Last one customer service was horrible. Recently looking to purchase a new 2021 Sorento and the service this time was even worse. Scheduled a test drive they had the wrong car waiting, asked them to work up a price and was in shock when they came back with $900 + per month as a figure. Never asked for any information from me as far as how much I planned to put down or anthing. How could any experienced employee put a number like that in front of a customer. Felt like an insult to my intelligence. I left there and purchased a totally different car (HONDA) from a dealer who treated me with respect and worked with me. KIA's are wonderful cars...... just go to a different dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
L. Glenn, Kevin ?
Apr 06, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

This review is very concerning to read. It is our goal to deliver a seamless and professional purchase experience, and I am sorry to hear that this was not better reflected in your time working with our team. I assure you that I will look into your situation and address this feedback properly. Lastly, I understand that we have lost your business, but if there is anything more I can do to improve your visit, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

March 11, 2021

"Kia of West Nyack. The car itself is great, just what my..."

- Gary.Spanedda

Kia of West Nyack. The car itself is great, just what my father in law wanted, however, the customer service is AWFUL. They promised to pick up the final payment on dads lease, but never did, now Kia finance is looking for their money. We have called the dealership in excess of 2 dozen times and no one, ever, returns our calls, especially the General Manager who could care less. Since the car is not in my name I cannot pay the dealership a visit myself and to drag my 85 year old father in law down there is not fair to him. Bottom line, looking for a Kia, look to another dealership as this one has no idea how to keep its word. Kia of West Nyack, with the exception of the service dept, is AWFUL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
Mar 15, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Gary - I apologize for any lack of communication on our end. We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests, and it is never our intention to inconvenience or mislead them. I understand your frustration here and would appreciate the chance to speak with your father-in-law to see if there is anything we can do to assist him. I will not be able to gather his contact information from this review, so please have him reach out to me at his earliest convenience. Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

February 10, 2021

"I am a car lover and keep my cars immaculate. I got..."

- Ahmhmhjh

I am a car lover and keep my cars immaculate. I got excellent and very fast service thanks to Chris my service advisor . He even had my immaculate car washed which was a nice customer service . 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris service advisor
Feb 10, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Kia of West Nyack, and we will be sure to let Chris know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

January 28, 2021

"The worst experience I've ever had and I regret ever..."

- Shasweir

The worst experience I've ever had and I regret ever buying a car from this place. I was given a clear number of how much the car was going to be after taxes and fees by the sales person Leticia. I placed my deposit & spoke with the finance guy John. It wasn't until I received my loan letter from the bank I realized John managed to sneak a $4000 warranty into my loan and lied saying it was a requirement from the bank I was getting my loan from. (After reaching out to the bank they let me know that was not the case and this warranty was never required) Not to mention I was told throughout AND after purchasing the car that the issues I found with the car would be fixed by them, now when I am trying to get it fixed or answers as to why it wont get fixed I received unreturned phone calls, attitude from the sales manager when i do get in contact with someone or I am asked to reactivate the $4000 warranty I never asked for. They also drag their feet when it comes to resolving something that is not in their benefit. The unnecessary overpriced warranty that was added to my loan should've been off in 4-6 weeks. We are moving into week 7 and the warranty is still on my account. Please avoid this dealership and take your hard earned money elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leticia, John
Jan 29, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

This is a concerning review to read, and I assure you that it was not our intention to let this slip through the cracks. I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about both the issues you have with your vehicle and your warranty to ensure that we get this all sorted out. I'm going to look up your contact information, but please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

January 15, 2021

"I had a written deal and gave the dealer a $500 deposit...."

- Brandx

I had a written deal and gave the dealer a $500 deposit. I was told the car would be in, in a day or 2. It arrived 2 weeks later. When it arrived I was informed that the deal changed because of a new “residual number” from Kia so I would have to pay more monthly. I said we have a written agreement and you took a deposit. They blamed it on slow delivery and that not being their fault. I contacted Kia they said they should honor agreement but dealers are independent. They never informed me of a price change until the car was delivered. They kept me on the hook waiting. Bait and switch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elias
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the communicative service we pride ourselves on here. I apologize for the inconvenience here, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about the delay. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

Jan 18, 2021 -

Brandx responded

After putting me through this ordeal the dealership contacted me and said that if I still want the car they will honor the agreement. This dealership is lucky to have a superstar salesperson like Letitia Glenn! I arrived at the dealer, still angry. She had everything ready. She was amazing. terrific attitude always with a smile. John in finance was great too. She took care of the return of my old car as well. A seamless transaction. This situation typically requires a visit from management insuring that everything goes smoothly. No surprise, no one showed up but they weren’t missed due to Letitia making things right.

December 21, 2020

"Leticia Glenn worked her magic and made the process easy..."

- dmpnyc

Leticia Glenn worked her magic and made the process easy and quick, she worked overtime to make sure I drove home that day with my new ride ! The best car dealership experience I’ve had in 3 months! From the moment I walked in and the honored the internet price I knew I was buying a car that day! Money man John Molina made signing a breeze !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Molina
Dec 22, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

What a great review! We are delighted to hear that Leticia and John made it simple for you to get into your new vehicle. Congratulations! All of us at Kia of West Nyack appreciate you allowing us the chance to assist you. Thank you so much!

December 19, 2020

"I worked with a sales representative by the name of..."

- Tameka

I worked with a sales representative by the name of Leticia Glenn she makes buying a car easy and convenient and I got what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leticia Glenn
Dec 22, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Tameka, it makes our day to hear that you drove away from Kia of West Nyack in your perfect car! We are thrilled that Leticia made your purchase process so easy and seamless. Thank you and congratulations on your new ride!

Dec 22, 2020 -

Tameka responded

Anytime 😊you guys are awesome

December 19, 2020

"This dealership service was great the sales..."

- Washingtonfrank917

This dealership service was great the sales representative Latisha was excellent I already bought two Cars and my friends and family says she’s great also looking forward to my 2021 visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latisha
Dec 22, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Thank you for the review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Leticia provided the exemplary service we pride ourselves on here at Kia of West Nyack, and we will be sure to let her know that you appreciate her help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicles, and we look forward to your next visit!

December 19, 2020

"I am so pleased with the service here, will definitely..."

- Rose

I am so pleased with the service here, will definitely recommend my friends and family, very clean and friendly environment. Payments are very reasonable and fits my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Letecia
Dec 22, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Rose, your recommendation of our service team means the world to us! Thank you for your continued business and positive review. - Kia of West Nyack Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 559 results