Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia Of West Nyack

West Nyack, NY

4.3
549 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

250 New York 303

West Nyack, NY

10994

Directions

549 Reviews of Kia Of West Nyack

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2020

"good service,good rate ,very nice people ,very good..."

- kamaxo88

good service,good rate ,very nice people ,very good warranty on my kia ,very happy with my kia sportage,deflinely coming back for next one ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Faust, Adonai McCormack, John Molina
Nov 17, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

We're thrilled to hear how much you're loving your new Kia Sportage! Thank you for choosing Kia of West Nyack - we look forward to seeing you next time!

October 25, 2020

"This dealership with out a doubt is the most..."

- Jim Haverstraw, NY

This dealership with out a doubt is the most unprofessional facility I have ever dealt with. I purchased 4 new tires. Spent upwards on $1,600.00 on additional work, only to experience a leak in 1 of the 4 new tires. Funny, I didn't have a leak in the tire before Kia of West Nyack replaced them. They told me I had a bent rim. Long story short, from the service manager Rubin, in addition his clueless staff, to upper management, including Ms.Finn, not one person would entertain the complaint with any respect. They could have cared less. Including the General Manager Mr. Justin Dennis who never returned any of my calls. They were willing to lose a customer over a $92 repair. When I upgrade which I will, I will take my business to Liberty Kia of Ramsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubin, Ms Finn, Mr McCormack, and all 3 service representatives.
October 21, 2020

"Everyone knows the rap that car dealers have about not..."

- Michele

Everyone knows the rap that car dealers have about not being honest.... I am on a quest to find a car to buy or lease. I never thought about leasing prior to walking into Kia last week. I am a single female. I feel like Kia of West Nyack tried to take advantage of me. What they don't know is that I do not have "idiot" written on my forehead! I will plaster the internet with my story so people know. Here is my story for the world to hear.... I thought I had a deal with Kia of West Nyack. Sure...I did. Apparently not. I walked into Kia of West Nyack dealership. I have already been to Honda, Hyundai and wanted to check out 2 more cars (Kia and Nissan). I want everyone to know that I already drive a Kia Sportage. It's been a good car to me and I am giving it to my son who is graduating college this year. That said, I actually thought I would by another car from Kia, but this time I would check out the Sorrento. I was probably going to buy a Sorrento. LOL I wanted a slightly nicer car if I could afford it. It was out of my price range. I actually did test drive a Sorrento that had 3o K miles on it and 3 years old. I was thinking of buying it. Then Luis spoke to me about leasing. How affordable it is. I could even lease to own in a sense. I could buy the car after I lease it if I loved it. It would be cheaper then, about half the price. I currently carpool to work, so I don’t drive as much now. Sounded like a possibility. My only luxury in a car is a sunroof. I have always had a car with a sunroof since I was 22. Each time through the years, the dealership would put one in for me. I did not and would not talk about any car without a sunroof. I would not entertain the possibility of a base model (no sunroof) at all. Didn’t drive one either when I test drove models. Luis then photo copied the car flier of the car that he thought would be perfect for me. I actually have it still. The 2021 Sportage S AWD. It has the sunroof for me. Actually, a panoramic sunroof! He stated that for $229/month and $1000 down plus taxes and fees, I can lease this car for 3 years. I wrote everything down on the flier in front of him. Told him I had lots to think about. However, I had to check out the Rogue before I commit. I went to Nissan the very next day and that is another story. I walked out. They tried to sell me the Altima. No offense, but I wasn’t interested in that car. Later that day I called Luis. Yes, he gave me his personal number. Was a little surprised by that…. I called, he answered. Told him it was Michele. I told him that I would take the offer on the Kia Sportage. The one for $229/month. The one with the sunroof. I confirmed it was the Sportage we spoke about. Yes, the one with the sunroof. Ok, I told him that I can come in and sign the paperwork. I specifically said that I don’t want him to bait and switch cars on me. Yes! I actually said that! Luis assured me that he would never do that. We scheduled a time 2 days later for this to happen. I went in and Luis went to get the paperwork. He comes back with my paperwork and another flyer. A flyer with $229 on it. Next, he showed me my car paperwork and the cost was over $300! “What are you talking about?” I asked. Luis then proceeded to try to tell me about how the car I chose was more expensive. I immediately told him to get the manager. The manager comes out. Starts explaining that the car that was $229 was the base model. I said that’s not what Luis told me. Then I looked at Luis and asked, “Did you give me the wrong price?” He stated, “yes.” I thanked Luis for being honest (at least at that moment he was). I turned to the manager and told him that I would like him to honor the deal that Luis sold me. The manager told me financially he couldn’t make that work. “No problem, I will walk out and tell the world.” So….with this long detailed story. Car dealers have a bad rap. Some have the rap and deserve it. I highly recommend that you do not use Kia West Nyack. I’m now on a quest to find an honest dealership. Know any? I am fine with paying more for honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
Oct 22, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Michele - This is a disappointing review to read. It sounds like there was a miscommunication here on the pricing, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We strive for competitive pricing and accommodating service here, and I will certainly share this feedback with my team to ensure that we improve our process going forward. If there is anything more you'd like to share with me, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

Oct 23, 2020 -

Michele responded

Kathy Finn, There was no miscommunication. This was a simple bait and switch. You are not the one who needs to apologize. The manager can apologize for what happened. Then I will take this review down. Ultimately it is he who is responsible for what goes on at Kia of West Nyack. I am a teacher, I am a good citizen and I would never do that to anyone. I do believe that people can learn from mistakes. Kia of West Nyack has my number.

October 01, 2020

"Very Clean Showroom, Very Pleasant Knowledgeable Staff,..."

- NewKiaOwner

Very Clean Showroom, Very Pleasant Knowledgeable Staff, Decent Amount of Inventory on hand, Salesgirl Victoria Maratene was AWESOME and not stale/pushy/overwhelming/or overpowering like most of those I had dealt with prior to going to Kia... Would recommend them to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Maratene
Oct 01, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Thank you for the great review about your recent purchasing experience! We are so glad to hear that Victoria provided a pressure-free buying process that stood out from previous dealerships. We hope that you're loving your new vehicle!

September 29, 2020

"I believe when a business creates a mission statement is..."

- MAGPIE5296

I believe when a business creates a mission statement is to make sure the company and its employees continue to uphold the mission as a tenet of the work. On your mission, KIA writes “our mission is to price you with the same exceptional level of service that led out to purchase a KIA…” In addition, your website continues to state: “your car will be treated with the utmost care as we only use certified Kia parts and will be quickly diagnosed and fixed so that you can get back on the road in a timely fashion”. This is extremely deceiving to KIA CUSTOMERS! KIA Nyack has not “treated my car with the utmost care or it was quickly diagnosed or fixed”. I have taken the time to list ALL the continuous complaints with dates and names of the individuals involved in this nightmare that started on July 14th, 2020. The MAJOR grievances I have against KIA are the lack of customer service, the lack of communication and follow up, the absence of truthfulness and deficiency of comprehensive work ethics, and finally, the discourtesy to me and my family at such a difficult time dealing with a pandemic. As a KIA customer since 2016, I deserve better or at least my car back fixed and with a SIGNIFICANT discount on the repairs for the length of time it has taken to “quickly fix” my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben Negron and Mike Williams
Oct 01, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

As you can imagine, this feedback is unsettling as we do strive to provide great service for guests. I sincerely apologize for your frustrations and I think it would be best if we discuss these concerns together. I am afraid I won't be able to reach you without a last name. Would you please consider giving me a call? Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

August 18, 2020

"Although I was skeptical to come here based on the..."

- rpeguero1983

Although I was skeptical to come here based on the reviews, I had to write one! Luis Rodriguez was extremely clear, informative, assertive and very patient with us... he made it a very easy going experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
Aug 18, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad Luis took good care of you here at Kia of West Nyack, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

August 18, 2020

"Best part of dealing with Kia of West Nyack was..."

- tszymoniak

Best part of dealing with Kia of West Nyack was scheduling and taking a Seltose test drive as they were very accommodating. Once the Seltos made our short list, all calls and e-mails to the dealership requesting price quotes on in stock vehicles were never answered. The few calls we did receive were just to ask if we were still interested, apparently oblivious to all the e-mails and calls we place request pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco
Aug 18, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Clearly there was a breakdown in communication here and I'm so sorry that it cost us your business. I will speak with my team to find out what might have caused these issues to occur. Again, I sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience. Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

August 07, 2020

"zero stars! scam artists took advantage of grieving family "

- christinafasulo1

dealer refused loyalty rebate, month after husband (initial) lessee dies. ABOVE MSRP + additional charges after down payment & insurance switched. PLEASE AVOID!! DISGUSTING, UNORGANIZED BUSINESS CONDUCT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Eric, Justin, Ralph
Aug 11, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Christina, we run our business to be transparent and to help our guests find the best option. I sincerely apologize for any frustration you experienced. I am going to need to get some more information regarding your situation to see if there is any way I can be of assistance. I will discuss this feedback with my team and in the meantime, please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

Aug 28, 2020 -

christinafasulo1 responded

Hi Kathy, after one phone call I provided all details requested. I have not heard back from you since. Your staff has continued to brush my family under the rug. Transparent would be the absolute LAST adjective to describe your staff “trying to help find the best option”.. Must be the reason the business is NOT ACCREDITED with the BBB and still manages to have an “F” rating!!!!!

August 03, 2020

"HORRIBLE- Listing the Vehicle at 16.6K and will call you..."

- Rahul.chavda

HORRIBLE- Listing the Vehicle at 16.6K and will call you to discuss. I was very much adamant to visit without knowing my take out price. Dealer was playing round and round and was not giving response on pricing. FINALLY they said that it will be 21.4K take out price for 16.6K listed vehicle. What the hack???? Are you wasting everyone's time in this pandemic? Why can't you be the transparent? Eventullay I booked the same vehicle at 20K from other source but my concern was the difference between listed price and take out price. RIDICULOUS PROMOTION TO ATTRACT CUSTOMERS. At any point of time this can't be justified. BEWARE of such traps. I would have considered them if they were transparent enough from day 1. Sales manager never came to discuss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Aug 05, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

Rahul - I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and that this cost us your business. I can understand your concern and would like to apologize that our team didn't discuss this with you further. We are going to look into what happened here to make sure it's addressed properly. If you would like to share any further details, please reach out to Kathy Finn, our Customer Care Manager, at (877) 811-9330. Thank you.

July 13, 2020

"crooked dealership"

- bhup1786

i recommend everyone never go to this dealership.they are literally lied you about everthing.from the start of buying the car until the end

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ralphy and leticia
Jul 13, 2020 -

Kia Of West Nyack responded

This doesn't sound like the honest service I expect from my team. I'd like to get some more details about what happened during your visit - unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review. Would you consider giving me a call? I'd appreciate the chance to speak with you. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results