About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Koons Lexus of Wilmington

4.8

369 Lifetime Reviews

2100 Pennsylvania Avenue, Wilmington, Delaware 19806
Call (302) 427-4400

369 Reviews of Koons Lexus of Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"Koons Went Above and Beyond to Service a Weary Traveler"

- weary_traveler

In transit from NC to NY on Dec. 27 at 1PM, my IS250 began to lose power and the check engine light began to blink. I pulled off the next exit on I-95 and discovered I was within 5 mile of Koons. I called to see if I could get a 'walk in' appointment. The receptionist was friendly and professional and at my request connected me with service. Service Advisor George Shaer answered my call and provided good advice regarding whether to drive the car to Koons or get towed. Once at Koons, George (and the staff) were efficient in diagnosing the problem and recommending a fix (BG Fuel/Air Induction Service) that would allow me to get to NY and subsequently back to NC where I could proceed with a longer term solution. George even had us dropped off at a local restaurant for lunch while we waited. In all, we had only a 3 hour delay from the time the engine light went on until the time we were back on the road! I was extremely impressed (and thankful) with the efforts of Koons, and George in particular, for 'fitting us in' without an appointment, explaining and providing the options, doing the service, and having us on our way in such a short period of time. Service Director Duane Scardina and Koons have assembled an A+ service staff! Thanks again from a weary traveler who made it to his destination just a few hours behind schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Shaer, Duane Scardina
Jan 07, 2019 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We are so happy that our team was able to help out in this challenging time and get you back on the roads quickly and safely. It's also wonderful to hear that you were able to get lunch during your wait. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience and all your kind words!

December 23, 2018

"Koons Lexus will work with you"

- Bartman007

I was 3 months out from my lease ending on my 2016 es. I just dropped in to look and drove out with a new is300. We didn't exactly see eue to eye at first, but Koons Lexus worked with me and we worked a deal we all were happy with. I love my new car and Bob Barrett and the sales crew really stepped up! Thanks again. If you need a new Lexus and want a fair deal go see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Barrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Pernell Pressey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Congratulations on your new Lexus IS 300! We are thrilled that our team worked to get you a deal you are happy with. Your recommendation means the world to us. We'd love to see you again at Koons Lexus of Wilmington!

December 23, 2018

"Purchase experience"

- pfkinsey

After finding a Lexus online that fit my taste that happened to be about 50 miles from my home at Koons, I made an appointment to see and test drive the vehicle. I was pared with John Skehan for the deal, and was pared well. John was focused and understood what I wanted and worked with me to achieve that. Pernell Pressey handled the business end for me and was very professional. I would highly recommend both gentlemen to anyone who is in the market for a Lexus automobile either new or pre-owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pernell Pressey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Skehan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Your recommendation means everything to us and we're so appreciative. Thank you for the lovely compliments of John and Pernell. Thank you for making the drive to Koons Lexus of Wilmington - we appreciate your business.

December 11, 2018

"favorite place to sHop during holidays"

- kennettmushroom

We have been doing deals with Bob Barrett for many, many years. He is our go-to guy at Koons Lexus of Wilmington. I recommend Bob to anyone wishing to enjoy a wonderful car buying experience. And he knows his business. He'll put you into the Lexus that's right for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Barrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leigh Encarnacion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love that you can count on Bob to help you get into the perfect Lexus. It means so much to us that you're a loyal customer to Koons Lexus of Wilmington! Have a great holiday!

November 28, 2018

""Bob Barrett is a REAL gentleman who is valued at Lexus" "

- rover123

Bob Barrett is a real asset to Lexus of Wilmington. He is very professional and is a real gentleman who exhibits all of these traits during the buying process. I have purchased four ES 350's from Bob and I value our relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Barrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

We are honored to have you as part of the Koons Lexus of Wilmington family! It's wonderful you can depend on Bob for great service whenever you're in need of a new Lexus ES 350. Thank you so much for your review and your repeat patronage!

November 26, 2018

"They made up for some past mistakes"

- Bockoven

I said I would revise my post if they delivered on their promises and Ryan Jones and James White did just that. Could it have happened faster? Maybe, but I didn’t make this easy for them. I got into a 2019 for less than Sheehy wanted 2 months ago for a 2018, when there were $10,000 of incentives! Love my new ES 350, I call it the Boss cause all I have to do is what it tells me to do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hadi? (Spelling?)
Nov 27, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for working with us! We are so happy that you love your new Lexus ES 350. Safe driving!

October 27, 2018

"ABSOLUTE WOSRT CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- thatgirl2388

ABSOLUTE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I went into this dealership on 30 Aug 2018 because of interest in a new lease. I am also a new customer who doesn't really have much knowledge on leases'. A dealer, James White, had spoken with me a week or so prior to tell me about all of the excellent offers he can give me. I live roughly an hour away from this dealership, as it is the closest Lexus dealership to my home. I explained to the dealer that I would not make this trip unless I was guaranteed a few things, which he reassured me he could give me even better than what I was asking (expected that a dealer would lie to make a sale). I scheduled an appointment and after 3.5 hours later at that appointment, the "promised" deals were able to be provided. I had asked specific questions regarding my prior lease and the lease agreement payments. The dealer and the accountant reassured me I would not be billed for a previous lease. To my surprise, 2 days later I was billed for my previous lease. I was told by Lexus financial that I was supposed to turn off my auto pay...something I wouldn't have known unless the dealer told me the night I leased my new vehicle. This was something NO ONE told me to do and was THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to tell me. (something another associate told me over the phone). It took me roughly 2 MONTHS contacting the dealership and Lexus financial to find out when I will be receiving my money back. During this time I had sent texts to my dealer, James, and he would reply to my "hello, how are you" texts but ignore me when I asked anything about my lease. I was PROMISED calls back and never received them. I was told they have no idea where my money was. I was promised a check would be written and sent to me from two different calls. Lexus Financial redirected me to the dealership and when I spoke to the same accountant, Hadi, he promised me I was his "#1 priority" and would make sure he finds out where my money went. the following day I never received a call, only to find out this man took 2 days off (doesn't really sound like a priority to me). I called back 2 days later and spoke with Nick, another accountant. He assured me he would find out what was going on and I asked for a courtesy call back and he said he would. Roughly 3 WEEKS later and contacting Lexus Financial, I called the dealership back. I spoke with Hadi again and he once again PROMISED me a phone call back trying to figure out where my money went, after raising his voice with me and cutting me off when I tried to speak. I called back the following day very close to close of business and was told Hadi had the day off. (what a surprise, and a trend) the following day I called back and he redirected me to another sales associate. Along with the debt owed, I asked this woman about my license and registration and 5 DAYS before it is about to expire, she tells me more than one thing is needed to get my permanent plates. This is something the dealership should've contacted me to get or something they should've asked me for the night I got my new lease, ONCE AGAIN something the dealership FAILED to communicate to me. I am EXTREMELY displeased with the customer service I have received. It has been nothing but lies and deceit and more lies. I was brushed off and spoken to like I was just a call to try and end quickly. I will NEVER lease or buy from this dealership EVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James White
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"The BEST salesman in the business!!"

- Jaheadia Liburd

Saying that Bob Barrett is one of the BEST salesmen in the business is indeed an understatement! I have purchased several cars in my lifetime and my experience with Bob and Koons Lexus was easy...and with no pressure. The sale with Bob is more of a conversation to uncover your needs in a vehicle, and then he searches their inventory to find you the car of your dreams, or in my case several cars. If you are looking for a new or pre-owned Lexus go see Bob Barrett at Koons Lexus in Delaware he treats you not like a sale, or just another customer, but instead treats you like family. I have nothing but awesome things to say about my experience with Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Barrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 19, 2018 -

Koons Lexus of Wilmington responded

Jaheadia - We agree that Bob is the best! It really makes our day to hear that our customers are having such fantastic experiences at our dealership and leaving with the cars of their dreams! All of us at Koons Lexus of Wilmington appreciate your business. Thank you so much for leaving us a review!

August 10, 2018

"Everyone should experience buying a Lexus from John ...."

- jimbarone in PA

At least once in your lifetime! I have been purchasing new and used cars since 1981. My father was a used car dealer so I have had too many models to mention. Within the past year I had purchased a Range Rover Sport for my wife. She takes care of her vehicle as well as anyone I know and keeps them immaculate. We had multiple problems which included having to replace an engine (30k) and multiple trips to very uncooperative dealerships. Last time I said one more issue within next three months and we are selling the Rover. Didn’t go a well before engine light came on again. At that point first thing I said is “it’s time for a Lexus”. Her parents have had 6 of them over almost 10 years (3 each) and never had a vehicle in the shop once. They highly recommmeded John and from start to finish he couldn’t have made the purchase any easier and more professional than he did. He explains everything and he truly cares about doing the right thing for you. I’ve been a Realtor for 32 years and my business is all about service. John and the others involved in our purchase provided nothing less than exceptional Service. Everything I’ve ever heard about Lexus stands true and quite frankly my wife and I both love her Lexus car greater in all aspects than her Range Rover. We will be Lexus owners for life and John will always be our sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Skehan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony in finance was awesome . Drew in Technology also did an amazing job.
July 14, 2018

"The best sales person I’ve dealt with!"

- Mar_Kar11

Morgan gave my family and myself a great sales experience! I usually do not like the process of purchasing a vehicle, but right away Morgan made my entire family feel comfortable. He wasn’t just trying to sell us a vehicle, he was trying to work for us and meet all of our needs. Our test drive was an amazing experience because he was able to show us all of the features that the vehicle offered and he really seems to have a passion for what he does. I can’t wait to tell all of my co workers and family members about how great my experience was at Lexus of Wilmington :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Shutter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results