Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc

4.8

473 Lifetime Reviews

2040 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17202
Call (717) 261-1511

473 Reviews of Kyner's Auto Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2014

"Phil is a goob man"

- vwwhiteja

when i meet salesman Phil Curtis he was very helpful in showing me the car i was interested in and very knowledgeable about this car. He was also very friendly and enjoyable to work with through the buying process. Also Shawn was easy to work with when picking up the car i purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2014

"Together we made it happen"

- smfoor516

My husband and I needed a car asap. We came across a coupe that we liked on the lot. The car currently had some issues so our salesman, Dave, suggested us to another coupe that was similar. We were very satisfied with that car and wanted to drive it. With no hesitation, us and our salesman was going for a drive. After deciding we wanted the car, we started the process. Throughout a few days, we ran into some financial issues due to our credit. With everyone's patience, communication, and flexibility, we made the sale happen! Very pleased with the service and extremely thrilled with the after purchase benefits!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Gowans
November 16, 2014

"Phil Curtis was great! !"

- brooke.pierce.106

Our salesman Phil was very helpful in meeting our needs. He was courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased! I am a repeat customer at kyners and will continue to do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2014

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! STAY AWAY!"

- breannhinkle

Don't go here. No matter what. Don't do it. Look elsewhere and do research online on reviews ANYWHERE! This dealership was very rude and took complete advantage of my husband. I am very dissatisfied, VERY happy I did NOT buy the vehicle there, and will tell all friends, family, and anyone I run into to STAY AWAY FROM KYNERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
January 26, 2014

"I was sitting there waiting to get my truck trade in..."

- maverickblack

I was sitting there waiting to get my truck trade in price but there breakfast came so i had to wait for them to finish the salesman said bad timing on your part! Really I thought customers came first. I didnt buy the car and will never buy a thing from these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave K Gowans
November 07, 2013

"I bought a 2008 Buick Lacrosse from Kyners Auto Sales..."

- PatriciaZelanko

I bought a 2008 Buick Lacrosse from Kyners Auto Sales 07/2013, had to have wheels balanced, which the dealer said they had done because of the shaking in the steering wheel. the last of September the dash lights kept going out, on 10/02/2013 the car caught on fire in the garage, after I pulled in & shut the engine off. The Relay box & wire harness burnt. If my husband had not been outside I would have lost my garage, truck & house, plus the car. The 2008 Buick Lacrosse has had this problem since new. I had bought extra extended warranty coverage, which does not cover any electrical problems, which was not explained when I bought the coverage. Kyners Auto Sales was not letting me know how the work on my car was going, NO COMMUNICAION from then at all, till I mentioned a lawyer. This is 11/07/2013, & I my car is not fixed yet, Kyners is dragging their feet to see how much they can get out of my Insurance Company, the owner & the service manager is very unfriendly, & have no manners. I would tell anyone not to deal with them for anything. The loaners, which I have had 3 so far, they call & say they need the one back I have either it is sold or needs serviced. All 3 have been a piece of s- - t. Kyners is buying Autos @ the auction & selling them for top price. My 2008 came from West Virginia. I will certainly read reviews from here on before I buy anything big. Kyners have been very non-business like in this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Tremper
October 31, 2013

"I went to purchase a 2003 Mini at Kyner's. I drove..."

- jtbeemer

I went to purchase a 2003 Mini at Kyner's. I drove the car and the suspension was a disaster. They told me before I drove it that the car was noisy. It wasn't just a noise, the car had lowered suspension and whenever you'd hit ANY bump, the suspension would bottom out and the car would jump sideways every time. In short, it was dangerous. I went back to the dealership and tried to deal on the price, because other than the suspension, I liked the car. They refused to come down. They tried to get me to pay 800$ for the repairs ON TOP of the the price. Upon review of the documents, I saw that they had also raised the price of the car $1000 above the internet listed price. This occurred conveniently after I said I had $1000 for a downpayment. So, I told them I wouldn't buy the car, but if they fixed it I would drive it again and think about it. I was told I would hear from them in two days. After 5 they never called. I called back, having found a different car and requested my $100 deposit back, which my Salesman Tyler said he would refund. Tyler was a nice guy, and I liked dealing with him. But the service manager is a totally awful person. You do not want to deal with him, trust me. I've been buying used cars for 20 years, and I've been thru this process about 10 times. I have NEVER been treated with so much disrespect in my life when buying a car. The experience with my other dealer was fantastic. So buying a used car doesn't need to be so terrible. Kyner's lied, stole my deposit, and steadfastly refuses to refund it, after I was told I would get it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
October 15, 2013

"I've been dealing with Kyners for years. NEVER had..."

- Savvyinpa

I've been dealing with Kyners for years. NEVER had any problems. I really can't believe some of these posts. I wouldn't buy anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
March 31, 2013

"We were out looking for a SUV and found one we liked..."

- unhappy55

We were out looking for a SUV and found one we liked there.The saleman Mike was a normal salesman, smiled why he lied to us. The finance man made us take a waranty , saying the finance company required it. Thay did not, when we asked them later.The waranty was only good for a few miles and cost a lot of money. We waited over 4 hrs to do paperwork, we said we were going to leave and then we got service. We took it back several times for rear brake prolbems and was given a rental from there, the windows and horn did not work, UNSAFE.When the front brakes wore out we found out thay bolted the caliper to the spindle, did not fix the broken slide pin. UNSAFE. If thay did not do it thay should have found it on the ckeck out thay do.. Several of the speakers were bad , not covered under the 30 day warranty...PLEASE spair yourself the headake , and shop somewhere else......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hendrie
March 05, 2013

"Manager treats you terribly, tells you that you don't..."

- Sprowjr

Manager treats you terribly, tells you that you don't know what your talking about! Sold me a 30,000 car and it broke (thankfully I bought the warranty) so transmission breaks and they give me a rental car that is falling apart and smells the day before its suppose to snow. They don't care about helping you after they sell you the car, their only worried about making a dollar... Completely pathetic customer service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
461 - 470 of 473 results