Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc

Chambersburg, PA

4.7
494 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2040 Lincoln Way E

Chambersburg, PA

17202

Directions

494 Reviews of Kyner's Auto Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2020

"I may NOT be a good example...I am almost 90 and have had..."

- rvhobo52631

I may NOT be a good example...I am almost 90 and have had Cochlear implants for 8 years. I hear but when people talk as fast as they can and do NOT enunciate and chew their words it makes it impossible to communicate. There was one gentleman by the name of Patillo who did offer some help but (and I know it is very difficult to trade automobiles from a distance...but I gave him ll the pertinent info he needed to at least give me an estimate of what they would allow for my car. Long story Short after v=communicating bak an forth he finally told me it would be decided after I got there. It was some 700+ miles there and I was NOT gongto drive there and then not get a trade. so I did find a car almost in my backyard ...same make,same year and in terrific condition and $1000 less than Kyner wanted for the one they had....So I traded and drove home in less than 2 hours suppose it depends on the dealer and how Greedy they are!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patillo was the only contact I had
September 18, 2020

"Bought a truck there less than six months ago. Left me..."

- yatesdwain

Bought a truck there less than six months ago. Left me setting twice. Last time called Kyner. Had it picked up last week and taken in to their shop.. A week later still did not hear from them. Called about my truck and they say they looked at it and had a hole in block. But no one bothered to call me to let me know what is going on I had to call them. Then they want to tell me how their doing me a favor because I didn't have an appointment. Not sure how you are to know they sold you a defective truck prior to it breaking down! Wanted to speak to dealership manager. Was told he was on his way out the door and would call me back when he had time. If going there to by a truck just beware this is what kind of service you can expect. I would not buy a skateboard from theses guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrek Teal
3.0
July 01, 2020

"GREAT staff! I really enjoyed and had an awesome..."

- alexesfranco

GREAT staff! I really enjoyed and had an awesome expirience with my salesman, Ryan! He was VERY helpful! Also, the finance person was also very helpful & nice! Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Benson
5.0
Derek Mann
5.0
November 01, 2019

"So far I’m not having a good experience. I bought a car..."

- Cora metz

So far I’m not having a good experience. I bought a car here a little over 1 month ago and nothing but problems! I’m FINALLY having it towed tomorrow so I guess I will see how much longer they string me along

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Kang
3.0
Derek Mann
3.0
Shawn Haupt
3.0
October 17, 2019

"Easiest car purchase I've ever had!"

- lwest

Mike was such a pleasure to deal with. He's very knowledgeable and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I had done my financing ahead of time so it literally took about an hour to finish paperwork and drive away. Highly recommend Mike for all your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bockstie
5.0
Shawn Haupt
5.0
Oct 31, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Hearing that you had a great experience with Mike is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg, Pa. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle! Kyner's Auto Sales, Inc.

October 01, 2019

"Friendly Service and Communication"

- Darren Langenbach

I needed more information and pictures of the vehicle I was looking at since I lived a distance away and was given what I needed without any hassle. The transaction of purchase was non stressful and completed in a timely manner. Overall it was a great time at the dealership and all dealt with were friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bockstie
4.0
Shawn Haupt
4.0
Oct 31, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Darren. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kyner's Auto Sales, Inc.

September 20, 2019

"Awesome Communication"

- Briannefaith

My husband and I got a GREAT deal and we had an awesome salesman. There was no need to haggle for a really good deal on a really good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Plum
5.0
Tim Angle
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that David and Tim were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

September 18, 2019

"Return customer "

- Nick

Fifth vehicle bought at kyners. Had a few issues on vehicles before but you can’t blame the dealership for a factory recall especially if you don’t get a warranty. All the staff was friendly and more than helpful and to assist to resolve any issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Plum
5.0
Shawn Haupt
5.0
Josh McCoy
5.0
Other Employees : BB and service crew were fantastic also
Sep 23, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We would like to thank you for continued loyalty to Kyners. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Kyner’s Auto Sales Inc. with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that everyone helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Vehicle. Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

September 14, 2019

"Good experience "

- Amahoney

My car broke down and I was tired of buying beaters. Even with my bad credit kriners made sure I left with a good reliable car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Plum
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Hearing that you had a “Great Experience” experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg, Pa. We wish you many happy miles in your new Car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

September 09, 2019

"My 2013 Jeep Patriot purchase"

- hcauction

I arrived to a clean and well organized facility. I was greeted by genuinely friendly people who were not at all pushy. Pat Lindsey was my salesperson. He is very experienced and help. Even came in on his day off to finish up our deal. Was pleased with what I received for my trade. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Lindsey
5.0
Tim Angle
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg Pa. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results