Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Lake Bluff

Lake Bluff, IL

4.8
233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
It was almost 80 years ago when, Karl Knauz the father of the current chairman, Bill Knauz, created the dealership that would bear his name for generations to come. Karl Knauz after years of being a chauffeur opened a gas station in Lake Forest. Did he imagine that this modest beginning would come to be one of the most recognized dealerships in the country. The franchises they have now, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, MINI, Land Rover, Hyundai, smart have put their trust in the Knauz family, (with Mercedes-Benz going all the way back to 1959). They have weathered the good times and the bad, and done so by taking care of customer's using 'The Golden Rule".

375 Skokie Valley Hwy

Lake Bluff, IL

60044

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 233 reviews

May 08, 2021

"Rob, Peter, Jackie and Cole were fantastic! They were..."

- KHM

Rob, Peter, Jackie and Cole were fantastic! They were responsive, knowledgeable.and went above and beyond what I have experienced at any other dealer. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jackie
May 10, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. We're thrilled to hear that Rob, Peter, Jackie, & Cole all helped make your visit so enjoyable! We strive to provide great service in a friendly environment, so it's wonderful to receive your feedback. Congratulations on your new Land Rover! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

April 16, 2021

"Rob, Cole and Peter made the buying experience absolutely..."

- bspcrow

Rob, Cole and Peter made the buying experience absolutely awesome! Very professional, and were able to answer all of my questions. Cole went out of his way to make sure I was 100% comfortable with all of the functionality inside the car. Really well done. Overall, a great buying experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that Rob, Cole, & Peter were all such a pleasure to work with! We strive to provide our clients with a wonderful experience throughout the entire process, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new Land Rover & thanks again for your review. We'll see you next time!

April 05, 2021

"Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the..."

- joef2020

Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the absolute best! They are always professional and pleasant to deal with. Joni goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I recommend them for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you're always met with great service from Joni, Lee, & the rest of our team! We always appreciate feedback & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thank you for your business, as well as taking the time to share your experience. We'll see you next time!

March 28, 2021

"I have always had a great, professional experience at..."

- Drhubb

I have always had a great, professional experience at this dealership. No pressure. Hassle free. A great car buying experience with Rob. This is our 5th Rover and love the brand. We would not buy or have it serviced anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us about your experiences working with Rob & Jack. We're thrilled to hear that you've been met with such great experiences each time you've come into our dealership! It's wonderful to hear how much you like our service & the brand. Congratulations on your newest Rover! We appreciate your years of business, as well as your feedback. Thanks again, we'll see you next time!

February 11, 2021

"Worked with Rob Hill to trade in an old car and purchase..."

- joeykess17

Worked with Rob Hill to trade in an old car and purchase a new defender. I really appreciate how transparent he was in guiding me throughout the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Joey, thank you for leaving this review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with Rob & Cole! Congratulations on your new Defender! We appreciate your business, as well as the five-star rating, & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 23, 2021

"Best experience buying a car here! Rob Hill went above &..."

- Melissa Joseph

Best experience buying a car here! Rob Hill went above & beyond for me to have my dream car! He even came in on his day off to see my sale go smoothly. I was guided by Cole on how to drive my car and had such a good experience with Peter in financing. Thanks everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Melissa, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that you had the best experience working with Rob, Cole, & Peter! We strive to provide great service, so we're thrilled to receive your comments. Congratulations on getting your dream Rover; that's so exciting! Thanks again for reaching out to us. We'll see you next time!

December 16, 2020

"Buying a new car was never so much fun! The process was..."

- kristinlabelle

Buying a new car was never so much fun! The process was quick, easy and enjoyable. Andreas and Cole answered all my questions and educated me on all the cars features before I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 16, 2020 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Kristin, thank you so much for leaving this review. We're thrilled to hear that Andreas & Cole helped make your experience so fun & enjoyable! Customer service is our top priority, so we're thrilled to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new Rover & thanks again for reaching out!

November 26, 2020

"We've had Land Rover vehicles since 2007 and have come to..."

- DM

We've had Land Rover vehicles since 2007 and have come to expect nothing less than a great relationship with the employees there. We were thrilled once again to work with Jack Iberle who sold us our most recent purchase. He was kind and professional and made the transaction beyond easy. We were sent to Cole Sysco so he could teach us all the tech details of our new car. He was extremely helpful, kind, and professional. He made himself available to answer any further questions we may have as we get to know our car. The whole experience, as usual, was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed & thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear that Jack & Cole helped make your experience so easy & enjoyable! Customer experience is very important to us, so we're glad to hear that this was another pleasurable visit for you. Congratulations on your new Rover! We appreciate your feedback & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

November 25, 2020

"Thank you Mr Jack Iberle for helping my wife and I to..."

- Baker

Thank you Mr Jack Iberle for helping my wife and I to get our new RR Velar And thank you for your great service. Also, Thank you Cole Syslo for helping me to set up the App and walkthrough the functions in the fabulous Velar. We had an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that Jack & Cole helped make you & your wife's visit so enjoyable! Congratulations on your new Velar; it's awesome that you were set up on the app & familiarized with the vehicle before leaving! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

November 25, 2020

"Lee is the absolute best service manager in the business!..."

- chicagostyledog

Lee is the absolute best service manager in the business! I am proud to be a loyal customer of Lee, as he represents the best of the best. He's very knowledgeable and helpful, but most important, he listens. Thanks for all you do! Mark Reitman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2020 -

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've had nothing but great experiences with Lee servicing your Rover! Feedback is always appreciated, & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thank you for leaving this review & thank you for your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results