Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Land Rover Wilmington

4.2

20 Lifetime Reviews

4310 Kirkwood Hwy, Wilmington, Delaware 19808
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 20 reviews

January 25, 2020

"Good experience"

- selah3101

Service was good, but a little on the expensive side for a 32k mile service. They did a great job informing my that the slow leak in my tire was non-repairable and offered to replace it when the tire I needed arrived at their location later that morning. My only complaint is my coolant low indicator (one of the other reasons for my visit) is still illuminating every time I start the vehicle. When I called to report this the young lady that answered my call stated that the service manager indicated "this sometimes happens in cold weather" and if I was local to come back in and they could just recalibrate the system to remove the indicator for coming on. The cold weather answer is not acceptable as it's been through winter before and this hasn't happened until recently. To get the vehicle back to the service area I now have to take a day off work and/or have a family member bring the vehicle back this week for the recalibration. Other than this small mishap, the overall service was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2020

"George is absolutely fantastic and always goes above and..."

- B Klocke

George is absolutely fantastic and always goes above and beyond. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Land Rover Wilmington and I can’t imagine going anywhere else. Sean and the service department are always top notch. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2020

"Service was great, but communication from the service..."

- samcee50

Service was great, but communication from the service department could be better ! Otherwise I’m satisfied with the work that was done . I’m glad my problem was finally fixed !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2020

"I have always been extremely happy with the service..."

- PIETRO1964

I have always been extremely happy with the service department. They explain the repairs that are needed before they begin service. The service department is always extremely friendly and knowledgeable. My car always comes back brand new and the drivers are great also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2019

"Completed when promised "

- foverton1

I found myself with a blown out tire and then a flat spare and not near my usual dealership. This dealership took me right away and took care of my problems. It turned out to be more money than I expected but I was happy to be helped. The service was great and the customer service was great. My only complaint is there were no loner cars and I had to spend money on a rental. Normally when I go in for service at the Wayne PA dealership I always get a loner. This was the only downfall otherwise I was very satisfied. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2019

"Wonderful Customer Service"

- KMEYER4

Excellent Customer service and professional employees! They always make my service an easy, pleasant experience! Highly recommend Land Rover Wilmington and wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tara Walsh is an asset!
December 15, 2019

"Multiple disappointments with service department "

- RangeRoverOwner

People seem nice but the outcomes are horrendous. They apologize a lot but the bad service levels are chronic. Folks have good intentions but are careless in the follow up part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2019

"Couldn’t of asked for better service "

- Charles

They were very accommodating and patient with me. They were great! Fast simple and easy They scheduked me quickly and early gave me a loaner. Couldn’t of made it simpler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2019

"Ongoing muffler problem"

- ASTUDVIN

I have had an ongoing problem with my 2015 Evoque’s muffler. Land Rover fixed it free of charge the first time a baffle inside it “broke” and started making a rattling, vibrating noise but tried to decline fixing it when it recently reoccured a second time. Luckily Sean persisted on my behalf to get them to fix it again. Hopefully it will not break a third time. I greatly appreciate Sean’s assistance in dealing with this issue. So while I am not happy with Land Rover’s attempt to shirk their responsibility to fix this ongoing defect, I am giving Sean 5 stars for advocating for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"Great service needed unexpectedly And quickly "

- Lori W.

I needed a new tire (punctured and flat) before a road trip for the holiday. Called LR service in a panic and fit me in immediately!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 20 results