Search
Back

Lester Glenn Hyundai - Service Center

2.4

39 Lifetime Service Reviews

386 Route 37 East , Toms River, New Jersey 08753

39 Reviews of Lester Glenn Hyundai - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2019

"Making Appointments!!!"

- MeMe8668

I'm VERY UNHAPPY how they treat loyal customers!!! I DO NOT WANT to send You an email to tell You what I'm UNHAPPY about if You want to know the Issues please call Me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 31, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review - we're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your recent experience. We would love to speak with you further about what went wrong. Can you just send us your full name/phone number along with a few details? We would like our sales managers to give you a call to see how they can rectify this. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

December 23, 2018

"Price has nothing to do with it."

- Ira

When I go to a service center for repair I expect the problem to be determined before I pay for something I might not need. My Genius coupe was not starting intermittently. I never knew when this was going to happen. When this happened, I got the car started and drove to Lester Glenn. When I pressed the Start-Stop button, the car failed to shut down. Again this was not happening all the time. I went into the service area and explained the problem. I was told that the cost to diagnose would be $145. I agreed and proceed to wait for about ninety minutes until they could look at the car. I was also told that the last time I was in for service was in 2016. Really unnecessary, what does that have to do with anything? Not that it matters, but as a Vietnam Vet, and an American I know I have the right to make my own choices. After diagnosing they determined that they would replace the Start-Stop button. The next day I was called to pick up my car. I paid after I asked if there was a veteran discount. They dropped the bill by about 15%. I had to ask for this discount. It started and I drove home. Two days later the same problems started again. I called the dealer and spoke to a Mr. Michael Kelly, after some heated exchanges, he agreed to refund me an additional $50. Pretty silly if the problem is still there. That's when I was asked if I wanted the work they did to be free. I was told that his people have to be paid for the time spent fixing my car. Again I pay all my bills and all I expect is some degree of honesty in return, the price has nothing to do with it. I feel I paid $360. for nothing. I'm sure if this review is ever posted, Mr. Kelly will dispute what I am posting. P.S. I spoke to a Craig at Hyundai Consumers Affairs in California, and he listed but was no help at all. Also took my concerns to Ocean County Consumer Affairs. I'm told that nothing can be done as it's a what I say and what they say situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Giuliano
Dec 27, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Hi Ira, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We have spoken with our service management team and they were able to provide us with a number of details regarding your situation. When you brought in your vehicle and we inspected it, we were able to verify your concern and offered a course of action for repair. We provided you with our diagnosis findings and gave you a price and estimate for the repairs. You authorized those repairs and we went ahead and performed them as necessary. We replaced the push button assembly, performed any and all programming that was needed, and the fault codes were reviewed and cleared. We also provided you with the old part as requested. Your vehicle was noticeably working upon pickup as noted by you and our staff. In regards to the military discount - nothing was ever communicated to us prior to you paying the bill that the discount should be applied so we had no knowledge of your veteran status. Of course, once we found out, we gave you a 15% military discount instead of the standard 10% as a gesture of good will. Throughout your visit, we provided you with a loaner vehicle free of charge, which we were not required to do since your vehicle is out of warranty. We can say with confidence that we went above and beyond to ensure your experience was as smooth as possible and we are sorry if you feel otherwise. We have been in touch with the Ocean County BBB and have sent them the details of your visit. If you have any additional questions or concerns about your experience, we'll be happy to answer them for you. Thank you again for your feedback.

Dec 27, 2018 -

Ira responded

What a shame that the car that you say you repaired was not repaired. You may have changed the start-stop button, but that wasn't the issue. You charged $145. to diagnose(?) plus the cost of the part for a problem that didn't exist. I still had the problem two days after I left your facility. I wasn't going to return to your service shop, you had the chance to fix my car the first time and you failed. I went to another facility and they found the issue by replacing the battery in the key fob. It's been a few weeks and I haven't had any issues. You may have my money, but not my respect. If you think that is the way to run a business, you are gravely mistaken.

October 24, 2018

"Warranty or not "

- Bagz15

I went For service I had a check engine light on but was gone I told the service manager that it has a code PO326. They reset the computer (ECU/ECM) coz he Found out that is has a thechnical service bulletin. Which is suppose to be covered under warranty. BUT THEY CHARGE ME LABOR. replied from Lester glen. It’s not covered because the power train warranty is 5 years 60k miles. My reply is power train is 10yr 10k miles warranty. TSB is covered under warranty. And if the issue is ECU/ECM. it’s covered also on the 8yr/80k warranty. I’m making a review coz I want it resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOSEPH
Oct 24, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Hi Violeta, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We just spoke with our Service Manager and he informed us that the update you had done on your car was not covered because the warranty that covers service bulletins such as these is only good for 5 years or 60k miles, both of which you have surpassed. Additionally, the service bulletin you mentioned is not a warrantable issue and is only recommended information put out to help technicians aid in a diagnosis. This was communicated with you while you were here. A member of our service management team will be in contact with you within the next 24-48 hours to further discuss your service experience. Thank you for your feedback.

Oct 29, 2018 -

Bagz15 responded

24-48 hours? 5 days later. Still no follow up.

October 03, 2018

"Cheat their customers"

- Customer #10

Had my car serviced 8/30/18 requested tire rotation charged me for the rotation but did not do it. I have called emailed text and chatted on line but no one from the dealer ship called me. I have not received a survey, usually I get a robot call every two weeks asking me about their service. I have bought 5 Hyundai's from Lester Glenn since 2012, I guess that doesn't make me a good costumer. Very poor costumer service will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Molino
May 13, 2018

"Great customer service and sales !"

- Terry_attheshore

Greg Levine was the sales Representative who took the time to teach us all about our new Sonata sports addition 2018 car. ! He took timeout during a busy day to show us the many features of the car. We were very happy that he the took the time and we appreciate it The service department and all the staff - its been a wonderful experience Joe from the parts department has been great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Levine, Joe parts department
May 21, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with Greg and that he was so accommodating to you while you were buying your new vehicle. It's wonderful that you felt so comfortable and that everyone was so helpful from start to finish. That's what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!

April 28, 2017

"Terrible and won't go back"

- jdeg28

8am appointment, arrived at 730. All I needed was an oil change and tire rotation. It is now 10am and I am still waiting. No one came out to tell me what is going on. When I asked at 9:30 I was told it was almost done. This is absolutely unacceptable. What's the point in making an appointment if you have to waste almost 3 hours of your day waiting. Not the first time there's been issues with waiting, but this time it deserved a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex?
May 11, 2017 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you've had multiple negative experiences with our service department and that your last one was particularly dismal. There is no excuse for how everything happened and we sincerely apologize that our service was so poor on multiple occasions. We have passed along your feedback to our management team and they will use your comments to further improve our processes in the future. Thank you again for your review and once again, we are very sorry for your experience. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.

April 07, 2017

"Oil change tires rotated"

- Toni911

Was greeted right away very cheerful and introduced himself Robert Brown This was MY first? visit to this dealership. The service writer Mr Russo thourghly entered my information into the computer system and was attentive to what needed to be done. The service technician Robbie brown provided fast courteous service also with a smile. The waiting area was comfortable. With coffee and snacks for purchase at reasonable price. An overall great experience and didn't take up my entire day off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Brown. Mr Russo, Robbie brown?
Apr 07, 2017 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for this review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our service department and that our team was so helpful with everything. We're so glad that you felt so comfortable and that we were able to get everything done for you in an acceptable amount of time. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again!

November 23, 2016

"Rude phone etiquette & not true to word "

- Ms. M.H.

When purchasing a vehicle with Lester Glenn Sales Department, they are very nice and seem to go above and beyond to satisfy and take care of their customers. I have no complaints with the sales department and I think J.P, who sold me my 2014 Hyundai Elantra 2 years ago, is absolutely excellent, kind and personable. However, the Service Department is not nearly as kind, accommodating, and concerned for their customers as the Sales department would like you to think they are when you are purchasing your vehicle at Lester Glenn Hyundai. First, this is the advertisement that Lester Glenn Hyundai puts out as incentives to purchase a vehicle with them, verbatim, right off the top of their website: "Free oil changes and complimentary loaner vehicles with every vehicle purchase." I was repeatedly reminded of these incentives during the purchasing of my vehicle, which definitely played in to my confidence and trust in the purchase from this company. Well today I called the Service Department and requested a loaner vehicle while my Elantra is being repaired through my insurance company. Initially I spoke to a service associate and was told they don't loan out vehicles. I then asked to speak with a supervisor and was transferred to a supervisor named Joe, to whom I explained that I purchased my vehicle new from Lester Glenn 2 years ago and was under the impression (from their advertisement and from when I purchased my vehicle) that I therefore can use a complimentary loaner vehicle through them. I was then told that they aren't enterprise, they don't loan out vehicles to customers unless you are having service done through their company. Wow; I wish I had been told that during the purchasing of my vehicle or in the advertisement of my vehicle! Not only was I appalled by the response that I received, but I was doubly appalled by the manner in which I received it. The supervisor, Joe, was very rude, abrupt, had a bad attitude, spoke loudly to the point that it seemed like he was shouting into the phone, spoke so fast that I could hardly keep up with what he was saying, and generally didn't seem to care at all about Lester Glenn customer loyalty and/or satisfaction (which I had previously been under the impression is a high priority for the Lester Glenn business). I am now very hesitant to have any contact with their service department in the future, and will therefore have to rethink whether I want to purchase a vehicle from Lester Glenn again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Nov 23, 2016 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your review. We are truly very sorry to hear about your experience and that you felt we were not entirely forthcoming with you about our loaner car program. We also apologize that the team member you spoke with was not pleasant. Would you mind providing us with your full name and contact information? We would like to pass along your feedback to our managers and see what we can do to rectify this situation for you. You can message us here or email us at socialmedia@lesterglenn.com. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

July 06, 2016

"Great Experience! "

- Nussa

Heather Schumann was was so competent and professional she made my service experience today (7/6/16) a joy. I was in and out quickly. She took care to explain the services I need for my Accent and got my car back to me by the time I needed it. Will make sure to call her when my next service is due! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Schumann, Heather
Jul 07, 2016 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thanks a lot for this review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive service experience and that Heather was so helpful with everything. It's wonderful to know that she kept you posted on everything and was able to have you finished in time. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!

April 22, 2016

"You get what you pay for"

- Scoobi

Do Not buy your car from them. Yes they are cheap but try to get your car serviced there for a problem and expect to have to go back numerous times. Bought a 2015 Tucson and the tire pressure light came on. 4 months later still have the same problem. Needed to call Hyundai of USA and have them get involved. Save yourself the headache. Get a quote from them and take it elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Dennis in service
Apr 22, 2016 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our service department and that you still have the problem with your Tucson. Would you mind messaging us with more information about your situation? Once we have your full name, we'll be able to work on finding a resolution for you. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Apr 22, 2016 -

Scoobi responded

Sure send me your email address. I also had purchased a sonata from you and had to take that in over 8 times for a heated seat problem. I got so fed up I worked with Sales to got the Tucson. I thought I was getting a good deal. Regret giving you another chance.

Apr 22, 2016 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

We are very sorry to hear about your Sonata. You can email us at socialmedia@lesterglenn.com with any information you feel is important. We'll make sure to pass it along to our Hyundai Service Managers as soon as possible.

Apr 22, 2016 -

Scoobi responded

Passing it onto Management would do nothing. They already know and I spoke to Joe about it. I have set up an apt with another dealership. They found the problem and I will be using their services. Feel free to give my 4 free oil changes you give (used to be life time) to some other person. Do not plan on stepping foot there again.

Apr 22, 2016 -

Lester Glenn Hyundai responded

We are very sorry that you feel there is nothing we can do and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity in the past. If you ever need any help with anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out and we will do everything we can to help you out. Thanks very much again for your feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results