Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Luther Bloomington Hyundai

4.8

2,142 Lifetime Reviews

4801 American Boulevard West , Bloomington, Minnesota 55437
Call (952) 377-2000

2142 Reviews of Luther Bloomington Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2019

"Hands down BEST service we ever received! "

- TOOTIEMUELLER

From start to finish the sales and financing people were amazing! Very easy to work with and very friendly and welcoming! No surprises, straight forward genuine awesome team at Luther!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 17, 2019

"August 2019 oil change"

- km1908

Generally have been pleased with the service, but the last visit was disappointing. A previous work order had bad info on it, stating one side had received work, but it was the wrong side where the work was done. Confusing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 17, 2019

"Great process"

- Chris O

The entire process from setting up service on line to the in person experience was excellent. This was my first time using this particular dealership, but I have owned now 6 cars from Luther dealers and the experiences have all be fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 16, 2019

"Very accommodating "

- Elite 1

Called Nancy ... said come on in . I did was out the door in no time. Even helped me with price match for Oil service. Will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 16, 2019

"good service "

- Maggie

I just had an oil change yesterday...it was completed in less time than they told me. I only have one concern...I always, in the past, have had my windshield washer fluid filled when the oil change was done, but yesterday it was noted on the paper work that my windshield washer fluid was low and needed attention. I do not know if this is new or not but I am surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not remember the name of the employees in service...sorry
August 16, 2019

"NEW ENGINE SYMPHONY"

- Patrick Murphy

Austin and his team of Minions, ever cute in their yellow jumpsuits, did a remarkable job with the two weeks that they needed to order, install and prep the car for my pick-up at Bloomington Hyundai. Excellent work. The car runs like a top! Since it was covered, the engine, by the 120,000 Warranty that makes Hyundai an outstanding purchase, I am convinced that any other manufacturer of automobiles will have a difficult time moving me to another brand. In addition, Austin McCutcheon's team makes me seriously consider moving my repair and maintenance program from Hopkins Honda, where we purchased both our Accord and the Sonata to Bloomington for the Sonata necessities, it just seems simplest since they know Hyundai so much better than the former provider. We will keep the Accord at Hopkins and await the next purchase of a new Honda for Joyce in the months ahead. Thank you, Austin, for all of your hard work to make this a successful transition. By the way, the 2019 Hyundai Sonata which you recommended as your replacement vehicle during repairs is a wonderful car, I'm thrilled to have had the chance to spend two weeks of quality time with it. Again, many thanks. Patrick W. Murphy Minnetonka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 16, 2019

"Surprisingly Found the Perfect Vehicle"

- gagnon, bert

Adrian was able to locate a vehicle that was exactly what I was looking for. I had planned to just begin shopping for a replacement vehicle. Based on my previous positive years of experience with my 2004 Santa Fe, seeing and test driving the one Adrian located on the lot, I new I would be looking no further. I tend to not make quick decisions. This decision for a major purchase is the fastest I have ever made. Adrian also helped me fix a problem with my 2004 which I thought was not fixable. He had someone in the service center look at the problem, and fix it on the spot. I am so sorry I do not know the name of the young man who reset the electrical system, and got the CD player working again, but I can tell you I had tears in my eyes when I heard the "bom, bom" song once again...there is some family history here. I will be forever grateful, as my granddaughter who now drives that vehicle, will still listen to it. It has always been in the #1 spot since the vehicle was purchased in 2004, and when I cared for my granddaughters (eventually there were 2, the second will be driving in the near future), they always requested the "bom, bom" song. That were delighted to hear it again. This CD is likely to remain in the #1 spot until the car drives its last mile! This is likely way more info then you needed. Bottom line, this was a positive experience all around. And have recommended your dealership and Adrian to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 15, 2019

"Great car,watch out for after market warranties and services"

- Me123

The car was good. The initial sales part was good. Watch out for bait and switch. They sold me a car with a chipped windshield which "will be replaced at a later date." They tried to sell me 3M protective film, but it would be 3-5 days before it could be installed. If it is so important why would I leave the lot without it? At the same time they rejected the idea of wire transfer payment from my credit union because it wouldn't be able to take the car the same day. I suspect the reason they wanted to do the financing themselves was because it is easier to sell extended warranty and other services. They can bake it in as it were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- Mom

Patient team! After test driving several I found exactly what I wanted with the extended interior and exterior warranty I was looking for. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

"Very pleasant experience "

- JoeG

Both Adrian and Alex were a joy with which to work. Both very knowledgeable and friendly. One thing that struck me about Adrian was that if he didn’t know the answer to one of our questions, he didn’t make up an answer but rather admitted that he didn’t know and went to find someone that did. I admire that trait in people especially when they are trying to get you to spend in excess of $40k Our compliments to the dealership Joe G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,142 results