Back

MINI of Portland

Portland, OR

4.3
535 Reviews

9134 Southwest Canyon Road

Portland, OR

97225

Directions

By Type

535 Reviews of MINI of Portland

July 23, 2022

Just purcahsed our second Mini from Mini of Portland. They gave us a great price on our tradein and got us into the new one pretty quickly in todays environment. The deal was easy and pretty efficient. W More

by Allora
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryn Weigel, David Schmidt
Jul 25, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Allora, Congratulations on your 2nd MINI purchase! Our team is grateful you returned to us for assistance. Until your next visit, keep calm and motor on!

April 30, 2022

Dave (David Schmidt) was really thorough and details about explaining all our questions that help us to buy our first Mini confidently without any hesitation. After buying he went through all possible More

by Mohammad M Islam
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
May 04, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Thank you for the 5-stars, Mohammad! Congratulations and welcome to the MINI family fleet of vehicles securing the keys thanks to our team member Dave's excellent customer service. Safe travels and we hope to work together again.

April 26, 2022

David was a class act from start to finish when buying our all electric Cooper S! More

by dean
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
Apr 27, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Dean, Congratulations on your successful purchase working with David. Enjoy cruising around in your electric Cooper S and safe travels!

March 10, 2022

Hi. To whoever finds this review, I know it's long but there are things you really need to know about this dealership if you are considering buying a car More

by will.bowman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ana Chincea
Mar 14, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Will, Thank you for your business and this feedback. First, I would like to apologize for the level of communication provided to you post purchase. This is not the experience we want for our customers. While I’m happy to see the issues you experienced with your vehicle have been covered by your warranty, I would like to encourage you to reach out to me should you have any remaining questions or concerns, as the opportunity to regain your confidence would be greatly appreciated. 503-291-4901 Roger Botton General Manager

Mar 14, 2022 -

will.bowman responded

Hello Robert. Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, we have no need for anything at this point, but we will not hesitate to reach out if there are other issues that we need help with. I realize that we are all in a process of growth, and I look forward to another attempt at a good service experience in the future if and when we need assistance with our car purchase. Will

March 09, 2022

If I could give this a ZERO star I would. We came in and paid over $5000 to fix our car. 3200 of it was stuff they found upon inspection. Once we got it back , a month later, my radio did not More

by aubiantalina
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
Mar 10, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Tyler, It is unfortunate to see the feedback you have shared here despite our teams best efforts to work with you in resolving the reoccurring issues you have experienced with your vehicle. After speaking with several members of your family as well as the mechanic you have referred to in this review I’m sorry we were unable to work together towards a positive outcome. For any continued concerns please contact us via lithiacares@lithia.com

Mar 10, 2022 -

aubiantalina responded

I too am very sorry because I now have a vehicle in worse condition than when I brought it in and evidence that the work was not done that was stated was done. On top of new problems created by the dealership that are not fixed. Noone has asked or even really tried to come to an agreement with us. All we have had is condescending and push back. This is very saddening.

January 27, 2022

I’ve been a life long mini customer. Due to Covid hardships and some complications around a name change my credit score has suffered. I’m sure a lot of people can understand hardships due to Covid. F More

by thehumblechain
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis Fernandez
Jan 31, 2022 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello Athena, I’m sorry to learn of the hardships you have experienced and would like to apologize on behalf of our team member for coming across to you as insensitive. I can assure you this is never how we intend for our customers to feel. However, the terms in which outline the financing provided to customers are out of our hands. If you have any continued questions or concerns please reach out to me directly and I would be happy to speak with you. Thank you, 503-291-4901 Roger Botton General Manager

Jan 31, 2022 -

thehumblechain responded

I hear you. I’m not ignorant to the process of financing or the fact that your dealership chooses to solely contract with one bank. I think what’s more infuriating is the way your shop decided to respond to me following my frustration. Passing the blame and asking if anyone has reached out to me to give me information is improper. I don’t need information. It is your company that needs to be informed about the practices and insensitivity it shows to its customers.

November 30, 2021

They work really hard to get you into a great car! The experience was great from the start and although the wait was longer than I anticipated, they communicated the details the entire way through the pro More

by juliecusumano
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryn Weigel, Francis Fernandez, David Schmidt
Dec 01, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Julie, thank you for this great review. Our team is pleased to know you feel this way following your recent visit and we are happy to have served you so well! Please don't hesitate to reach out for any future needs. Until then, enjoy your new car!

July 29, 2021

I am a loyal MINI owner and was doing the research to trade in my Mini Cooper 4 door hardtop for a Countryman All4 PHEV. I did all the research on the Oregon rebate website and then started a conversatio More

by MINIgeenmachine
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
June 07, 2021

What a great team! I’ve enjoyed Mini of Portland What a great team! I’ve enjoyed Mini of Portland since my daughter’s first Mini, but this time I got my own … David Schmidt was so patient, prof More

by debrah riedl
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle in finance was helpful too. , David Schmidt
Jun 07, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Debrah, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with MINI of Portland! Our team would like to congratulate you on your new Mini convertible and wish you many safe travels on the road ahead!

May 05, 2021

Dave was friendly and helpful. Everything was ready when we arrived so we could get our new mini quickly. No pushing on extras. A good experience. More

by Svgpdx
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
May 07, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your recent car buying experience here at MINI of Portland! Our team is happy to know Dave was efficient and pressure-free. We hope you are enjoying your new Mini!

1
...