Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

MINI of Portland

Portland, OR

4.7
527 Reviews

9134 Southwest Canyon Road

Portland, OR

97225

Directions

527 Reviews of MINI of Portland

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"What a great team! I’ve enjoyed Mini of Portland..."

- debrah riedl

What a great team! I’ve enjoyed Mini of Portland since my daughter’s first Mini, but this time I got my own … David Schmidt was so patient, professional, educational and fun to work with. We ordered this little convertible beauty in March and I was lucky enough to get her in June. Great communication along the way, fair trade in value, easy lease process and a lot of new Mini features to learn about. My only regret is my own bad choice of NOT getting navigation. Why did I NOT get navigation?! I’m so appreciative of David, the Sales manager and the rest of the Mini of Portland team … go there! Get your Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle in finance was helpful too.
Jun 07, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Debrah, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with MINI of Portland! Our team would like to congratulate you on your new Mini convertible and wish you many safe travels on the road ahead!

May 05, 2021

"Dave was friendly and helpful. Everything was ready when..."

- Svgpdx

Dave was friendly and helpful. Everything was ready when we arrived so we could get our new mini quickly. No pushing on extras. A good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
May 07, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your recent car buying experience here at MINI of Portland! Our team is happy to know Dave was efficient and pressure-free. We hope you are enjoying your new Mini!

April 26, 2021

"Best experience ever buying a car. Dave went the extra..."

- Glynis and Ben

Best experience ever buying a car. Dave went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with my purchase. We both got new minis and are super pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
Bryn Weigel
5.0
Apr 26, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review of MINI of Portland and congratulations on your new Mini's!

April 01, 2021

"I had the best car buying experience with David Schmidt..."

- Jose

I had the best car buying experience with David Schmidt and MINI of Portland! I wish this experience for everyone. Beyond happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Jose, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Our team is pleased to know you had a great experience here at MINI of Portland with our team member David and we hope to see you back for any future needs.

March 26, 2021

"My initial requests and my visit to Mini of Portland were..."

- butch

My initial requests and my visit to Mini of Portland were all great~ They were ready for my visit, and had the truck, which I bought, all ready for a test drive. However, when I got home, I realized that the Car Fax had not been included in my packet of information, so I emailed the sales person, David Schmidt, and asked that he send this to me for my own records. Dave was great through the buying aspect. However, I have now emailed three times for the Car Fax, with NO response at all. Not great follow up to a sale, I would think.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Ruhs
5.0
David Schmidt
2.0
Mar 29, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello Butch, Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review. I’m sorry to hear that you have not received your CarFax report, at your convenience, please reach out to me at, 503-219-4311 and I would be happy to assist you in getting this information. General Manager Mini of Portland

March 14, 2021

"Krista is the most thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable..."

- Rachel

Krista is the most thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable sales reps we've worked with. She remembered every detail of our family's needs! Fantastic experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krista Hall
5.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Krista here at MINI of Portland. We are pleased to know she provided you and your family with an excellent experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Have a great day!

March 03, 2021

"***Mini of Portland Has a Heart***My internally..."

- Segrid

***Mini of Portland Has a Heart*** My internally water-damaged 1st Gen 2003, rolled into the service bay at Mini of Portland, and essentially died right there, due to the electrical damage caused by a failed sensor which opened all my windows and moon roof in the middle of the night, during a torrential North Coast storm. Inches of rain on the inside of my car the next morning. *Sadface!!!* I was told to try not to worry too much, and was sent home in a 2020 Mini Loaner (FOR A MONTH!!!) while my insurance company was going through the long process of a _vehicle wright-off_ assessment process. (Thank you, Matt...!!!) I returned the loaner and bought a used 2017 Mini Countryman S, AWD SO happy. Just, the best. Thee Best! #hardcoreMiniGurlFan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
Bryn Weigel
5.0
Matt Ferris
5.0
Raychel Gainey
5.0
Anna Householder
5.0
Matthew Onuliak
5.0
Matthew Webber
5.0
Paul Staton
5.0
Other Employees : Paul is a sweetie., Ingrid Padgalskas
Mar 05, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Segrid, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the MINI of Portland service team! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the loaner vehicle provided to you and that our team was able to get you into your 2017 Mini Countryman! Our team hopes to have you back for any future needs, until then, enjoy your new Mini!

January 27, 2021

"Sales department was not transparent. Any questions or..."

- Randers1220

Sales department was not transparent. Any questions or issues we had were not addressed until we were already signing papers... Finance department is a joke- they let us drive a car off without getting approval with the bank 1st for some reason...Then running our credit again with another credit union without our approval and not telling us until we showed up at the dealership again...Couldn’t fix any issues we had, and when we tried to return the car, their management was huge xxxxxxxxx about it even though all the issues we were mad about... they created. Even though they created the issue, they got offended I was cussing at them. Also bragging about how they were a ‘fortune 500”company...really? You can’t even get the basics of customer service down... Writing this review now, as they ended up calling me back today saying they were willing to unwind the deal...Unreal experience. I hope no one ever goes to this dealership they don’t deserve any business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryn Weigel
1.0
Jeremy Bueneman
1.0
Ben Flannigan
1.0
Feb 03, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hello, We understand your frustration and have done everything within our power to assist in resolving this issue. Our goal is to provide quality service to our customers. It seems you felt we didn’t achieve that goal and your communication turned negative. We had hoped to resolve this amicably, Providing quality service to our customers is our top priority. Please direct any further concerns to Lithiacares@lithia.com

January 12, 2021

"With a bit of trepidation, and a considerable amount of..."

- alex

With a bit of trepidation, and a considerable amount of time since my last used car purchase, buying this time was so much easier thanks to David. He was not only very clear in terms of describing the vehicles, but also entertained any and all questions without the least bit of patronizing. Negotiating the price and financing the vehicle was done quickly and fairly. Over the last number of days, we test drove many Minis and talked to numerous sales people. We chose, however, to return to Mini of Portland, not just because they had better quality vehicles, but because David was by far the most knowledgeable sales person encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
5.0
Mar 05, 2021 -

MINI of Portland responded

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to share your car buying experience here at MINI of Portland. Our team is thrilled to know you found David to knowledgeable and informative and we hope you will return for any future needs. Until then, enjoy the road ahead!

January 03, 2021

"Friendly staff, and repairs and service were timely. I..."

- BPARKER2

Friendly staff, and repairs and service were timely. I was pleased with the requested detailing and will continue to use Mini of Portland for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results