About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Honda of Elgin

4.5

385 Lifetime Reviews

2020 N Randall Rd, Elgin, Illinois 60123 Directions
Sales: (847) 695-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

385 Reviews of McGrath Honda of Elgin

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2018

"Service experience"

- OTtherp12

The service department at McGrath Honda is by far the best I have ever visited. The service advisor Don Evenson was polite and knowledgeable. He listened to all my concerns and was able to repair my vehicle all in one day. The waiting area and fresh baked cookies were excellent. I definitely will be returning in the future for more work and telling everyone I know about that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Evenson
February 02, 2018

"Very Friendly and Professional Dealership"

- Mark Smith

I initially contacted McGrath Honda by phone the salesperson who took my call was patient and positive as he took my questions and request for more information. He later followed up with a phone call which was persistent but in a kind and helpful way. when I arrived at the dealership to look at the car Fernando Ortega helped me with a test drive and answered all my questions. I did purchase the car and the rest of the sales team were terrific. Kind, professional and to the point. McGrath Honda will not waste your time. I would recommend them for an easy and professional car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Ortega
January 19, 2018

"Service experience was excellent"

- Ems1314

We took our van in for a new battery. The service writer was very helpful when other work needed to be done. He gave us our options and explained what all needed to be done when. He gave us a loaner car so that the van could be there over night waiting for a part. We were very happy with our overall experience this time. I also spoke with a salesman about possibly options for trade in if we decided to do that. He was very helpful as well. We live much closer to the crystal lake Honda, but much prefer coming to this dealership because of the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darek Smorczewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don Evenson - excellent experience
January 13, 2018

"Service visit "

- Tallguy23

McGrath Honda in Elgin is by far the best dealership I have ever been to. Service department is excellent. Don in service is very attentive and very helpful. I would recommend him to any of my friends or family. Definitely would be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Evenson
January 13, 2018

"Don in service was excellent and outstanding dealership"

- Linda2434

Mcgrath honda in elgin is excellent and their service is excellent. Don in service is attentive and provides great service. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Evenson
January 01, 2018

"EXCELLENT SERVICE!"

- GFSOE

I always leave satisfied after my car is serviced with Scott! Hes super friendly and helped me get a nice set of tires on my insight at a fair price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anderson
December 31, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Apatel1968

Brought my wife's Odyssey for service and Scott did a great job. The car wash missed some spots on the back, and Scott gladly had it run through again to make sure it was spotless. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anderson
December 31, 2017

"Awesome"

- Coliester

I often have a lot of anxiety taking my acura in for service but this dealership is easy to navigate and get to the service center counter. Scott helped me right away with no awkward wait. He makes me feel welcome every time and keeps my vehicle running great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anderson
December 31, 2017

"Awsome service"

- Zach Williams

Was getting service on my wife's car Scott was very helpful. Great guy great service. I've never had service like this before ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anderson
December 31, 2017

"McGrath Honda is my dealer of choice!"

- NoLimit

Everyone in service was super helpful, especially Scott! I was able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time, and found out I needed several fluids exchanged which my previous dealer had never mentioned to me! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anderson
1
...
1 - 10 of 385 results