About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

McLaughlin Subaru

4.9

333 Lifetime Reviews

4101 41st St, Moline, Illinois 61265
Call (309) 727-4229

333 Reviews of McLaughlin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"My sons first car."

- Magi

My son went to go try out the WRZ with my husband and was told by a female sales rep that they don’t let people test drive their cars. After he told me what happened I immediately called the manager. They were very nice after that and the manager personally came to talk with me regarding the vehicle. The new salesman was very nice and he Sold his first car with my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Hicks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Hutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2018

"Smooth and Easy to work with"

- tim

We just bought a car from McLaughlin from 1.5 hours away. Dan Machu was our salesperson. He was timely with his responses, helpful with the pictures he sent and how he answered all our questions about a car we had not seen before. He assured me of my concerns of the car's condition. When we arrived, we found a 5 year old car that looked brand new inside and out How pleasing it is to have someone tell you up front this is the car's condition and when you get there they match. This process was probably the easiest one of buying a car I have had yet. And I do much research on cars before buying. If you want a good deal and a dealership that is willing to work with you and not feel ripped off, then go here and see Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Machu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2018

"Backing up your fellow employee"

- baskets210

While waiting for my salesperson, I witnessed a customer treat one of your employees (Shaq) with ZERO respect. Shaq was extremely patient and professional with him to a point I would not have been. I thought about intervening and decided not to. After 15-20 minutes, Josh came out of his office and stepped into confront this very rude customer. He proceeded to explain that there was no tolerance for disrespect to the sales team. After an exchange of words, the customer left the building. I commend Shaq for his patience with this person and Josh for stepping in to call out the customer on his rude behavior. Once the customer was gone, I told Shaq he did an awesome job with that person and I told Josh how impressed I was he was watching his co-workers back. The customer is NOT always right and this was certainly the case. HIGH FIVE to your sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shaq, Josh
April 16, 2018

"Outstanding experience. Great dealership"

- Reedz1

Kris Hutton met us a we drove up on a cold call. Kris is a real gentlemen and a pleasure to work with. Our experience was low pressure. Kris throughly explained everything about the car and its operation. He is very thorough. The price was exceedingly fair. Our Crosstrek has more standard equipment than many far more expensive cars did a few years ago. Our Finance man, Robert Coronado was also great toward with. He is very upbeat and through. Nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Hutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Young
April 14, 2018

"Very pleasant experience "

- andy11

I bought a used car from McLaughlin that I saw posted online. I worked with Dan Machu through email and phone calls getting everything finalized and worked out. It was a very good experience. The things that I appreciated most about Dan was how he never pressured me and how when we were emailing back and forth, he was very straightforward and clear. Once my wife and I decided to buy the car, Robert Coronado helped us get all the paperwork filled out. Both Robert and Dan were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Machu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Amazing"

- Shecky133

Matt Campbell was only focused on making sure I was in the right car. He wasn’t interested in pushing anything on me and answered all my questions and concerns. His knowledge and professional were second to none and if you are looking for a no pressure and amazing care buying experience, go to McLaughlin and ask for Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kelly
April 11, 2018

"No Pressure!"

- Linda

It seemed we took forever to come to a decision regarding the car we would purchase, but throughout this time, we were never pressured. We do not respond to the "high pressure" salesman, in fact I have walked out of other businesses when I felt I was getting the "hard sell." During this time the salesman we worked with, Matt Campbell, was patient and truly helpful whenever we showed up with new questions. Matt was knowledgeable, friendly, and very eager to help answer any questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- Lkreeger

We drove over an hour to come to McLaughlin's, rather than look locally. My wife and I were interested in a used Subaru that we heard was available. Kim sent us a video of the car immediately. We asked her to hold the car for us until the next day because we were Very interested. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Brian Cox. We discussed the vehicle, drove it and purchased it! There were a few minor things that needed addressed and every detail was taken care of. When we received the car, it was immaculate! Throughout the entire process, each individual we encountered, Robert in finance and Josh Young, the new car manager, were both efficient, polite and professional. We toured the service department as well, and there is no doubt that We will drive to McLaughlin's for all of our service needs. The team of people at McLaughlin's far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely tell others about our car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Cox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 08, 2018

"Best Dealer Ever!"

- AlWalker

Of all the dealers we have bought new cars from McLaughlin has been the best, best price for the new vehicle, great trade in value, excellent financing. Unbelievable customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 01, 2018

"McLaughlin made car buying easy"

- SusanV

I was honestly quite nervous about the car buying process. It has been years since I've purchased a car. My boyfriend recently purchased a car from another dealership in the Quad Cities, and the experience wasn't great. But, Brian Cox and everyone at McLaughlin made the experience much easier than I'd expected. The service was great, they were easy to negotiate with, and all staff were friendly and helpful (and not pushy). I'll be recommending McLaughlin (and Brian!) for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results