About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

McLaughlin Subaru

4.9

378 Lifetime Reviews

4101 41st St, Moline, Illinois 61265
Call (309) 727-4229

378 Reviews of McLaughlin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"I expected a higher standard from a Cadillac dealership..."

- Drlobacz

I recently found a beautiful ctsv Cadillac here. I live in southern Indiana, so I had to fly up and get it. On the test drive I noticed a knocking sound from one of the tires. The salesman, kris, informed me it had new brakes, and that was probably the source of the knocking. He assured me it passed the shops checklist to sell, and that it had new brakes and tires. He tried to sell me on the fact it was a brake getting “broken in” I explained to him that I had a 6 hour drive home and that I would have it checked out when I arrived home, when it was checked I found that it was a couple hundred dollars worth of repair. Not a huge expense, but aggravating that it was an issue that passed their inspection and now the salesman/dealership won’t claim the issue was there when he sold me the car. I expect a Cadillac dealer to be held to a higher standard... If they respond to this review, and the situation changes, I will let you all know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Hutton
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

"Back for second Forester"

- Antru Zel

I just turned in my 2016 Forester and drove a 2019 home. I like it even better. Kim was good to me as she has been throughout my last three years lease. I have had no dissatisfaction with service and believe my return as a customer demonstrates my level of comfort

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Very good"

- Doris

Everything was done on the phone, met Kris when I picked up the car. All went smoothly. Look forward to service at McLaughlin in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Hutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe
October 14, 2018

"Excellent sales and service!"

- katfish

We just bought 2 new Subarus, after having ones previously. We were always very pleased with the service on our old ones, and couldn't be happier with the salesperson for our new ones (John Martinez) who was absolutely no pressure -- just told us that he'd try to come up with a deal that we could afford (which he did)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martinez, and also the "finance guy" whom we also loved!
September 28, 2018

"Subaru dealership is busy! "

- KVincent1012

I love this place. I traveled 175 miles to pick up a brand new Subaru WRX STI and this dealership had what I wanted. The staff are so great and it’s a smooth running place, I was barely in there for an hour making my car purchase before I was back on the road home. Everyone there was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy from this team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ellis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Machu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2018

"dealership very easy to work with"

- customer246

We bought a 2018 Outback - this is our second purchase from this dealership. Shaquille Jalloh was our salesperson. He was very helpful and professional - answered all questions we asked him. Thank you Shaquille! Love the new Suburu! Best wishes Robert and Sandra Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaquille Jalloh
September 18, 2018

"Great experience "

- Matt

Purchased a new Outback, the salesman was Matt Campbellhr was excellent and made the buying experience very easy and non-stressful! Thank you to Matt and McLaughlin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Scott Schnabel"

- Clohawk

I came to see Scott after submitting an email inquiry about a Toyota Tacoma. From the outset Scott was fantastic in getting me comfortable with the idea of the Tacoma and the benefits therein. His guidance through the process of purchase was invaluable and he absolutely made sure I was confident in my decision. Working hand in hand with Robert Coronado, the two of them worked on a purchase plan with me and lo and behold, I rolled off the lot with my Tacoma. I can not be any happier and I would recommend anyone to see these two gentlemen if you are looking to purchase a automobile. Thank you Scott and thank you Robert for a stress free purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Schnabel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Love our new Outback"

- EricM

This was our first Subaru and our first purchase from McLaughlin dealership. The entire process was easy, Kim answered all our questions and went over the details and functions of the care in great detail. When we were ready to make the purchase we knew that the Outback was the car for us. Robert was great to work with and mad the financing quick even though there is a lot of paperwork in buying a car Robert explained each step and got us done and on our way. I will definitely go back when looking for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"McLaughlin Subaru Rocks!!"

- Love Subaru!

McLaughlin Subaru rocks!! We just purchased our 5th Subaru! Our new Outback Limited is amazing! We never look anywhere else but at McLaughlins. We have lived in the Quad Cities all our lives and once we found McLaughlins, we knew they were different from any dealership we had dealt with before. The reasons why: Dan Manchu is the kind of salesperson every person wants when buying a car. He is there to find what the customer needs, what fits their budget, shares his knowledge and expertise on the vehicle you are looking for and guides you through the process like a friend. Beth in the service department makes sure your Subaru maintenance is done efficiently and economically. She goes above and beyond for the customer. The finance department makes sure you are aware of all your options and that you know exactly the terms of your purchase. Even the manager is always walking through the buildings saying hello to the customers. If you want a quality dealership with quality staff that treats you with respect, give McLaughlins a try. I know we have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coronado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Machu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Beth Scherrman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results