Back

Melloy Nissan

Albuquerque, NM

3.6
202 Reviews
Melloy Nissan is Albuquerque's only family owned Nissan Dealership. We have been serving the Albuquerque and surrounding areas for 50 years. We carry the largest inventory of new and pre-owned Nissans in the entire state and we are a "Business Certified" dealer for Nissan's full line of Light Commercial Vehicles. Our Parts and Service departments are open 6 days a week to provide you with the highest levels of customer service. Protect your investment in your Nissan with genuine Nissan Parts and Service.
Contact Dealership

7707 Lomas Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM

87110

Directions

By Type

Showing 202 reviews

August 18, 2022

awful! Rollercoaster - lying.. insulting, thieving - epitome of why people hate car salesmen! Replaced my full size spare for a doughnut while "giving my ca More

by jenasis11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Engle
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 19, 2022 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Jenasis, I'm very sorry that you seem less than pleased with your experiences at Melloy Nissan. First, I's like to assure you that we would never exchange a temporary spare tire for a full size spare. Most of the vehicles manufactured today do not have a space large enough for a full size spare tire. In fact, the only Nissan vehicles that accommodate a full size spare are the Frontier, Titan and Armada. As for your statement regarding the term of your loan, we make a video record of all finance transactions and would be more that happy to arrange for you to view the video. I'm sure that upon viewing the recording you will be able to recall that the term was disclosed in your closing. We are always happy to hear from customers, and hope that this has answered your concerns. Mike L.

Aug 19, 2022 -

jenasis11 responded

Moses showed me the full size spare as we looked at the car... He led with it as one of the many perks of the SLAWD edition if it wasn't one, HE LIED! I definitely spent less time looking it over compared to rest of the vehicle (it's a tire, but it looked like a tire, not a doughnut) and I took his word for it. As I said before, he laughed via text message when I asked about the swap . One of the emoticons laughing with tears .. 🤣😂😅 He also said he couldn't make time to walk me through the car after purchase . There are still things I'm unsure of as well as each of the manufacturer recalls and glitches we could have discovered in the process.. AND I WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE VIDEO!!!!;Then we can All hear us agree to a 48 month term as we started the paperwork and we can ALL see how Frustrated he got as I asked Finance Questions... We had to take a break he was so annoyed with my questions! We can also hear me explaining that I'm Spectrum Autistic and how simple math throws me and how ZERO PATIENCE he had with me regardless!

Aug 19, 2022 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Please contact Mike Turri, our Finance Director at 505/265-8721. He will be happy to arrange for you to view the video so that you can confirm that you did agree to the 72 month term. Since your transaction was OVER 3 YEARS ago it will take a few days to retrieve your record from our archives.

Aug 19, 2022 -

jenasis11 responded

Yes, 3 years ago... All this time I thought it was a 48 month term and thought I was only a year away from paying it off....to my surprise, I'm not! Infact looking at it, only a thousand dollars has come off the amount owed in 3 years of $444 a month payments with financing and only 5k has come off all together. Seems much higher than 22.9% One of your sales team contacted me last week to try and sell me or me upgrade me due to all the equity I should have.... That's what brought my attention to the 72 vs the 48! I even contacted the loan company thinking they had entered it incorrectly.... But nope, it was yet another mislead by Melloy Nissan Albuquerque and had your finance department been patient and explain in detail like I was asking, and it will show several times on the video--- I WOULD HAVE TAKEN MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!! As an Autistic, I was already spinning out from Melloys treatment of me -- but!!! IVE NEVER KNOWINGLY AGREED TO SUCH A LONG TERM it is Rediculous and he and I Both said that initially!!!!! So please, bring on the video. Unedited if you will !!! 27k car, I put down 10k. Financed 17k. Still owe between 12&16 k (w/w.o remaining finance charges) after 3 yrs of $444 payments. Which is 16,000 $. And I called and left Mike a message. What I find Very interesting, is that you know exactly who I am and when it was! This site supposedly doesn't share my information 🥺

July 08, 2022

Went in for an oil change that I get there regularly on my frontier was never told that prices doubled took just about 2 hours just to change the oil the biggest kicker is they charged me 10 dollars for a More

by Ltyler
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan
June 24, 2022

A great experience top to bottom. I paid MSRP with no markup and they did not push the aftermarket plans or add-on accessories too heavily. 💯Susan Miller is great, she got us into More

by buddhafool
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Miller
June 09, 2022

Andy in service and everyone I worked with was courteous, kind and definitely a cut above. Their competition pales by comparison! Thank you! More

by L. Glasgow
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Jun 17, 2022 -

Melloy Nissan responded

We are always glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure and pass it along. Mike L.

Jun 17, 2022 -

Melloy Nissan responded

We are always glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure and pass it along. Mike L.

May 29, 2022

Bought a 2021 Rogue at Reliable Nissan and could not get any help regarding a engine light that came on. Walked in to Melloy Nissan and talked to Chris Bouldin the service advisor at Melloy and he took care More

by Davwilhelm11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bouldin
Jun 17, 2022 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always good to hear that we are outperforming our competition. We look forward to providing you with best in town service whenever you visit. Thanks, Mike L.

March 29, 2022

Excellent service! They were very nice, made me feel comfortable. Never pushy about buying my new vehicle. More

by art_alvarez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Diaz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2022

Was greeted quickly and taken to exactly what I was looking for. Were very kind worked with me. Alex was very helpful, so were was everyone else who took care of me. Thank You All. More

by Ramona.lucero56
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Diaz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Lahny Porter 5 Star
February 06, 2022

Susan at Melloy Nissan was very kind and helpful in my purchase of my new car! Full of energy and so positive! I love my new car. More

by lilhymn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Miller
February 05, 2022

The staff were really friendly and the process easy and fast, I love my car, thank you! More

by Martha B Azul
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Lopez
January 09, 2022

Melloy Nissan was great to deal with during the pandemic. None of the employees were high pressure and they had reasonable prices considering the crazy high price market. More

by Daniel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrean Sanchez
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results