Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Melloy Nissan

Albuquerque, NM

3.6
186 Reviews
Melloy Nissan is Albuquerque's only family owned Nissan Dealership. We have been serving the Albuquerque and surrounding areas for 50 years. We carry the largest inventory of new and pre-owned Nissans in the entire state and we are a "Business Certified" dealer for Nissan's full line of Light Commercial Vehicles. Our Parts and Service departments are open 6 days a week to provide you with the highest levels of customer service. Protect your investment in your Nissan with genuine Nissan Parts and Service.
Contact Dealership

7707 Lomas Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM

87110

Directions

By Type

Showing 186 reviews

June 23, 2021

"Enquired about a new truck that was listed on their..."

- AKA_Maverick

Enquired about a new truck that was listed on their website. The salesperson said it was available. When I visited the dealership it wasn’t available. The salesperson took me on the lot as if it was there and couldn’t find it. He left for the office saying he will find out what happened and told me that it wasn’t available and if I was interested in any other truck. I said no thanks and left the lot. What a waste of time. The listing is still on there website.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hollins
June 18, 2021

"The sales person wanted a satisfied customer but only got..."

- adam1

The sales person wanted a satisfied customer but only got an unsatisfied customer. This place has rude employees and supervisors. They also lack professionalism and communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dominic and his supervisor
March 21, 2021

"TL;DR BAIT AND SWITCHI inquired about a used truck not..."

- Miles H.

TL;DR BAIT AND SWITCH I inquired about a used truck not too long ago through the website of this dealership last February, a used, black, Chevy Silverado. The internet sales representative was able to get a hold of me shortly after, his name is Christopher. We talked about the availability and the car price, but since the website for that specific truck did not have any pictures, I waited for more updates and photographs to be uploaded. So, just last week, I checked on the site again and found out that pictures were already available for that truck. I called the internet sales representative to schedule an appointment. We even talked about the car price again from where we left off. He told me to come in at a specific time, and that he'd have the car ready for us to see and a test drive. I travelled an hour away from home to meetup at the dealership, hopeful that I was going to get a good deal. I even brought a family member with me to help check the vehicle. When I arrived there, the internet sales representative had me sit down in his office for a few minutes. He took out a piece of paper and started ruffling, apparently looking the vehicle details. He then told me that there was an "error", that the price of that vehicle he gave me was wrong. I would have understood that situation if he apologized right away, but here's what happened right after. He asked me if I am interested in some other trucks they had on the lot, and told me that he could give me a deal on the OTHER trucks they have. I replied, "No, the only reason I came here was because of that specific truck.". He told me to take a look at the truck first and then talk more afterwards. A female agent took over, introduced here self and then proceeded to take us to the lot. The female agent took us to another vehicle then started talking about how great this other vehicle was, a gray Chevy truck. Annoyed by the fact that the agent was swerving her pitch, I told her that it was not vehicle I wanted. She took us further to the back, squeezing through a couple of cars parked very closely to each other. To my dismay, the truck that I wanted was on the back corner, parked facing the sidewalk and road, blocked off by 3 other cars. The sales agent didn't even bring the key with her! It was vey inconvenient. She even told me, "I can have all 3 vehicles back out if you want", I mean, wasn't that the whole point of seeing the vehicle? To test drive or to see the interior? So we waited patiently, not too long enough, another sales representative introduced himself, an african-american male named Mel. He started talking about the "mistake"; reiterating that it was nin fact human error, that the price of the vehicle went up from $39,995 to $45,995. He then dismissed our concerns about driving into town an hour away just to be disappointed about a sudden inconvenience. Again, I would have disregarded the error if they told me earlier, through phone, email, or whatever they used before in getting back to me. Also, it would have been reasonable enough for them to create an "error" if I just based my queries on a simple picture of the truck. But no, I started inquiring about the truck a MONTH ago, using the stock number of the truck as reference for the price since the truck did not have any other information in the first place. He started talking about another vehicle (again) parked beside the truck that I wanted, telling me that it was closer to the price initially given to me by the internet sales representative. We asked Mel for a last price for the vehicle. He went inside the office (again) to get more details, came back with more unappealing news. He told us that the vehicle, was now priced at $54,995 because of another erroneous mishap. Without any hesitation, we left the dealership. Just as we were about to walk off, we heard, "Okay, 52 thousand". What a waste of time; frustrated on how I fell for a very basic marketing bait and switch tactic. An actual experience of how deceitful car dealerships can be. A friend already told me about her awful and unprofessional experience with this specific car dealer after purchasing her vehicle last February, but still, I decided to test my luck. I can therefore attest to it, STAY AWAY FROM MELLOY NISSAN DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher, Mel
March 04, 2021

"Crooks!!!! They will lure you in and then treat you like..."

- caitlynboles

Crooks!!!! They will lure you in and then treat you like xxxx with their YO YO financing tactics. Read my review on Google!!!!! Shove it Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shannon, Matt Kneip
Mar 05, 2021 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Thank you for taking a moment to show your concern. I do want to assure you that our store does not engage in "Yo Yo" finance practices. We rely on the information provided by our customers to obtain finance approvals. When a lender discovers that an applicant has been less than honest or not provided critical information they have the right to cancel an approval. Since this affects our reputation with our lenders as well as our relationship with our customers it is something that we never want to see happen. We are deeply sorry that it did happen with your transaction.

Mar 05, 2021 -

caitlynboles responded

Your dealership was “less than honest” with me and my husband!!!! I called the bank that you supposedly had an approved loan with and they didn’t have anything offered to them on file!! We disclosed everything honestly in the beginning before even signing anything. I was also treated as if I was something less than a human being for being furloughed from my job due to COVID!!! NOT my fault. You people treated me like I was a homeless person coming in off the streets to buy a car. When you come into a dealership saying I have bad credit this is our situation but we want to see if we can buy a vehicle that’s on YOU for being dishonest and having us sign a loan on a vehicle, drive it off the lot and there was never an approved loan in the first place! Not to mention you people trashed my trade in that was returned to me with leaving your trash, dirty hand prints and it smelled like someone was smoking cigarettes in there for weeks. We don’t smoke!! Bottom line——> Horrible customer service and there is NOTHING you can do to make this right.

February 03, 2021

"Excellent service and great warranty! I completely..."

- Emily

Excellent service and great warranty! I completely enjoyed the buying experience and I'm so happy with my new Kicks! Russell was a great salesperson to work with. I would highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Russel; Shannon
Feb 05, 2021 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Emily, I'm glad you enjoyed your buying experience at Melloy Nissan. Providing our guests wit world class service is our goal. We look forward to seeing you again when you need service on your new Nissan. Mike L.

January 06, 2021

"Service - Do not call Brian, he will not get you in for..."

- Michele Minieri

Service - Do not call Brian, he will not get you in for DAYS. Use the online scheduling systems instead. Pick anyone and you will get next day service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jan 07, 2021 -

Melloy Nissan responded

Michele, I'm very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation. We encourage all of our customers to use our online scheduling tool for their service appointments and hope that you find that a more convenient way to schedule your future appointments. I am passing your comments along to our Service Manager so that he can take steps to improve our overall customer experience. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and be assured that we value your opinion. Mike L.

November 17, 2020

"Everyone was kind and helpful and helped me get the car I..."

- t_ferrer

Everyone was kind and helpful and helped me get the car I wanted ! We were able to get financed at a very low interest rate and our buying experiment was great. Recommended my mother go and purchase a vehicle, which she did . Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Susan Miller
October 05, 2020

"Nice car courteous and accommodating. I am satisfied..."

- Yes

Nice car courteous and accommodating. I am satisfied I got a good car. Give xxxxxxto the young man that worked with me. Give him a raise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2020

"Service department is a mess. However long they tell you..."

- stevenhulse06

Service department is a mess. However long they tell you it will be to get car serviced add additional 2-hours. The service writers don’t communicate with the mechanic’s. Requested tire rotation and air pressure check. Listed on the bill but did not happen. Complained to the service manager,(Mike Anderson), told to bring car back and they would rotate tires and comp me a car wash and fill up for my extra trip back. They rotated my tires but no car wash or fill up. Said no one but a manager can approve and service manager was not in. As an additional slap in my face they never bothered to let me know car was ready. I sat in the service waiting area over 2-hours until I finally tracked someone down. Will never go back

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2020

"Great and fast experience. Easy transition from old to..."

- HAWKSFAN27

Great and fast experience. Easy transition from old to new vehicle. Everything explained in detail. Would by again for sure. Bonus, nissan is a great company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results