Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Wichita

Wichita, KS

4.1
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1545 N Greenwich Rd

Wichita, KS

67206

Directions

38 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2020

"Zach Sherman, is the man!! He made this whole process so..."

- Mrs. French

Zach Sherman, is the man!! He made this whole process so easy for me. He was always reachable, and i really appreciated that. I highly recommend him!! Thanks for helping with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Sherman
May 05, 2020

"Salesperson was great to work with..."

- John.Deleon

I was looking all over the country for a particular vehicle and Mercedes of Wichita had one. I was hesitant to buy out-of-state, but my salesman, Nick Rupp, made the transaction painless. Right before I made the purchase, an even better car suited for me came in and I abruptly changed vehicle choices, but it did not make a difference to Nick. Great experience buying from a great salesman. I would gladly purchase another vehicle from Mercedes of Wichita!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rupp
March 05, 2020

"The sales and service staff here are really great to work..."

- chris.paumer

The sales and service staff here are really great to work with! They go above and beyond to assist the costumer. They are professional, courteous, and friendly. I made several visits to have a few things done. The first was an oil change along with tire and rear brakes replacement. Carrie Hansen got me into a loaner vehicle (twice) in under 10 minutes. Not everything was done in 1 day so she scheduled anther appointment for me within a week. She was the only service adviser there at that time and was helping every person who came in. There were 3 or 4 customers. What a phenomenal job she did! Dan Nagel sold me a C300 almost a year ago and still remembered me when I stopped in. Still that friendly and easy going person. Also a great person to chat with! I asked him a question concerning my roof when it wouldn't close. He wasn't was able to do much for me at the time. However, he followed up with me 2 days later to make sure it was taken care of. It's great to have someone to check up on you about your vehicle! I had a difficult time setting up my mbrace account. Angela at the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting me with that. She called them on my behalf was able to set up the account in around 15 minutes! Thanks so much! My roof wouldn't properly close so I stopped in for anther 2 times to get that issue fixed. Chris Gallagher was the service adviser who assisted me this time. Once again, I was in and out in a loaner vehicle in less than 10 minutes both times. He was also very helpful. The estimated quote for this service was quite high. Both Chris Gallagher and Amyhelped lower the price tremendously! The actual service took all day. When I arrived back to the dealership to pick up my vehicle, I still waited a while for the paperwork to finish. However, Amy was able to lower the price to over half the original estimate! A motor wasn’t needed. It was WELL worth the wait!!! Thank you Mercedes-Benz, Mercedes-Benz of Wichita, and Goodwill for all the assistance! What a phenomenal staff you all have! Not only do they sell great cars; they also provide outstanding customer services. If you are looking for these in a car dealership, look no further than the Mercedes-Benz of Wichita!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nagel
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Gallagher, Carrie Hansen, Amy and Angela (front desk)
March 03, 2020

"Sorry, not sorry!! "

- Happyday21

I test drove a used GLE 350 which I found based on the website description. Turns out, it didn't have the surround sound stereo that was claimed in the website description. I brought this to the attention of the salesman. The response was 'we are sorry but the website was wrong' but nothing was done to make it right. THEN, THAT SAME EVENING THE PRICE WENT UP BY $1500! Seriously!! A clear sign that they don't want my business!! Don't drive miles to see a car here because it won't be what is claimed! And, they will not do anything for your effort except raise the price! GEEZ!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Harris
January 09, 2020

"Chris in Service Dept. was very professional and got me..."

- relliott8

Chris in Service Dept. was very professional and got me taken care of on schedule. I come in from out of town so need for loaner car and quick service is a must. Roger Elliott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 16, 2019

"Rude Sales Manager"

- Harmon

I have never experienced a more rude dealership. I spoke with Dalton Banwart. He was awful & would not honor their website price. They claimed not to have "hidden fees", but then they added an admin fee & out of state purchase fee. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton Banwarty
May 11, 2019

"Used Sales"

- cbelk

Cody H was by far the best salesman a person could ask for. He made the experience top notch and enjoyable. His honesty and fairness was more than expected. Thank you Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Hudson
April 23, 2019

"Cadillac ATS purchase"

- Patematthews

Dan Nagel was a pleasure to work with and was super friendly the entire time. He answered all my questions, provided excellent guidance, and made this the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. If you need a new luxury vehicle he's your man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nagel
5.0
Other Employees : Dalton
April 23, 2019

"Outstanding customer service!"

- epicmatthewsfamily

Dan Nagel at Mercedes Benz of Wichita made the experience of buying our new vehicle enjoyable and stress free! He got us in the car we wanted, and did everything he could along the way to make sure we were happy. Hands-down best car buying experience we've ever had. If you're in the market for a new or used vehicle, make sure to stop by Mercedes and ask for Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nagel
5.0
September 08, 2018

"Great SL surprise for my wife"

- GPAbraham

The purchase of a classic SL for my wife was made very special by Cody Hudson. He was instrumental and very creative in arranging the surprise delivery which is now one of my wife's fondest memories@ well done! ThANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Hudson
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results