Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Momentum BMW MINI

Houston, TX

4.7
640 Reviews
Momentum BMW and MINI invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

9570 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 640 reviews

July 15, 2021

"I had to wait for 2 hours to complete the paperwork that..."

- Disappointed

I had to wait for 2 hours to complete the paperwork that took 5 minutes. This is so ridiculous. It turned a pleasant purchase experience into a frustrating experience. The sales person did not even bother to keep me updated and every time when I bug him, the response is it will be soon. During the 2 hour wait, he could have gone through with me the features of the car but he did not. After the paperwork was done, he did not even do a familiarization with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Person
July 15, 2021

"Awful communication and lied about warranty contract...."

- Loreannabeaird

Awful communication and lied about warranty contract. Very rude and have filed company with BMW organization. Can’t get anyone to call me back. Will buy Cadillac next time

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Kuehene
July 13, 2021

"George was awesome. He took his time explaining and..."

- Tennessee Girl

George was awesome. He took his time explaining and answering any questions I had and he was really good at letting me know everything about the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Early Halloween nightmare in May 2021. First BMW purchase..."

- Neo S

Early Halloween nightmare in May 2021. First BMW purchase is a nightmare from Momentum BMW dealership in Houston. Sales at momentum completely dropped the ball after sending over cashier’s check and filling out paperwork for the out of state sale including meeting with the notary right away for a CPO 2019 X5. I even went through their BMW financing at a worse interest rate than local credit unions as they mentioned they no longer deal with credit unions out of state. I was constantly the one following up to get info on the pickup and received several different stories about when and where the car was. when I finally picked up the car from Monrovia BMW (purchased sight unseen because of CPO) the center of the windshield was chipped with cracks, the AC vents trim had permanent stains from the condensation and there was even some repainted and damaged parts of the rear diffuser that were not disclosed, and the key card was jammed into the glove box which completely warped and bent it to look like a W, and the front wheels looked like they should not have passed the tread test at all. There was no checklist or walk around. I was just thrown the keys from a service manager before the dealership closed for the day after waiting 3 hours at the dealership to pick it up. When I called the next day BMW Monrovia said they were only told to deliver the car and nothing more and told me to deal with Momentum BMW directly. I tried my best to be patient and allow for the benefit of the doubt for my first BMW. I even contacted Georgette at momentum to get my title straightened out with no response after voicemail and email for 2 weeks. Johanna at BMW Momentum was the only person that actually tried to direct me to the right place for the title and represents the only star in the rating. My temporary license plate is now going to expire and I have not received any paperwork to register the car in California. The salesperson Sterrick was responsive but has not helped with solutions at all through this process with underdelivering on just about everything. He even asked me to go to the dealership in Monrovia personally to get the emissions and paperwork myself to send to him. Unreal. So I actually did go to Monrovia 40 mins away just to be told that they have no paperwork. 2 months later and still no plates, chipped windshield etc... I cant even register myself because the only paperwork that was sent to me was a bill from BMW financial. The Nightmare continues. If you are thinking of purchasing from this dealership; think again and run far away. Especially if you are an out of state buyer. No need to make this nightmare your own. This is the first and last BMW I will ever purchase thanks to Momentum BMW. I should have just purchased another Lexus, Audi, or even Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sterrick Frasier
July 06, 2021

"Good personnel, especially the sales man, large space..."

- meks

Good personnel, especially the sales man, large space insde and outside. there were good selection of vehicles to choose from , I'll recommend others to visit

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterrick Frazier
July 05, 2021

"Great service by Patrick who kept me informed on the..."

- Ed

Great service by Patrick who kept me informed on the vehicle loan and getting the car ready in short notice…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 04, 2021

"They sold me a car with battery and oil issues. I had to..."

- Ajanguembo

They sold me a car with battery and oil issues. I had to buy a new one to not keep jumpstarting my car. I have now to change the oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 04, 2021

"Friendly. Professional. Beautiful dealership. Attentive..."

- missgalveston

Friendly. Professional. Beautiful dealership. Attentive but not pushy. Happy purchase.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tommy Kuranoff, Matthew?
July 02, 2021

"Excellent experience. Seller was knowledgeable and took..."

- jamahl p

Excellent experience. Seller was knowledgeable and took great care of me throughout the deal. Would definitely return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Despite some confusion, Sirgo went out of his way to make..."

- Néw BMW Owner

Despite some confusion, Sirgo went out of his way to make sure we had a good experience. I appreciated his extra effort to make sure we got the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed El Sirgany - 5 star
1
...
1 - 10 of 640 results