Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Newton Ford South

Shelbyville, TN

4.8
619 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are committed to the health and wellness of both our employees & customers. We are making it easy to still get your car serviced with pickup & delivery options, as well as the ability to buy your next car online with Newton Fastpass. Visit our website for more information. Here at Newton Ford South, we aim to be the number one automotive solution for Ford drivers throughout Shelbyville, Tullahoma, Fayetteville TN and Lewisburg TN. We accomplish that goal by offering a vast array of vehicles, no-stress auto financing and exceptional car service and repairs. That way, you can take care of your many automotive needs all under one roof! You'll have your choice among our inventory of safety-conscious, dependable and family-friendly [new Ford models. Take the time to visit our Shelbyville showroom to get behind the wheel of a new Ford F-150, Escape, Explorer, F-250 or Fiesta today. You'll fall in love with the Ford's eye-catching style, confident performance and premium quality, tech-driven interiors. If a new vehicle isn't in the cards, then browse our current selection of Certified Pre-Owned Ford models and used cars from top automakers. Regardless of make or model, each used vehicle has been thoroughly inspected to guarantee its quality to drivers like you! Whatever your needs or budget, a perfect new or car always awaits at Newton Ford South proudly serving drivers in Shelbyville, Tullahoma, Fayetteville TN and Lewisburg TN!

2010 North Main St.

Shelbyville, TN

37160

Directions

By Type

Showing 619 reviews

July 12, 2020

"Gabe Stewart was an excellent salesman. We are so please..."

- Marianne

Gabe Stewart was an excellent salesman. We are so please with how he answered all our questions. The entire dealership made this a smooth and fun experience. And we truly appreciate their no pressure approach to making a sale. We will recommend this dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 10, 2020

"Great service! Charles Higgins was wonderful and really..."

- stacey407

Great service! Charles Higgins was wonderful and really took care of me. Everyone was friendly and wanted to help. I will recommend buying a car from Charles and from Newton Motor Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 08, 2020

"Very pleased with my experience couldn't of asked for..."

- Austin

Very pleased with my experience couldn't of asked for better help! Everyone was very kind and prompt to help get me into a new vehicle would highly recommend for anyone interested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2020

"Gabe was very nice and not pushy.He made buying a car a..."

- Justin

Gabe was very nice and not pushy.He made buying a car a great experience. Thank you Gabe for all the help and newton ford also did pretty good on my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2020

"As someone essential, who works in a hospital and need my..."

- RandyWord

As someone essential, who works in a hospital and need my vehicles to work everyday, Eli is always great to deal with anytime my two Fords need service of any kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"I’ve been looking for the perfect vehicle for me and I..."

- Drummer42505

I’ve been looking for the perfect vehicle for me and I found it at Newton Ford South in Shelbyville TN. Ken Smith made the entire process a breeze and was very personable and gave me a great trade in quote too. I couldn’t be happier with my vehicle. Next time you’re in the market for a vehicle, go see Ken Smith at a Newton Ford South. He’ll treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2020 -

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for sharing your story with us! We're so glad that Ken and our team could help you find the best vehicle for you in a quick & easy process!

June 27, 2020

"My wife and I are beyond excited about our new car!..."

- Rob s

My wife and I are beyond excited about our new car! Newton ford is the only place we will ever buy our cars from! Every one there treats you like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2020 -

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We definitely strive to treat everyone like family! Congratulations on your new car - we are excited with you!

June 26, 2020

"My wife and I were in the market for a new vehicle. We..."

- billyjoecraig90

My wife and I were in the market for a new vehicle. We were driving around and she spotted this light blue Ford Mustang. We pulled up and took a look. She loved the look of the vehicle, which to her, is the biggest factor when deciding to purchase a vehicle. One thing we did enjoy was no pushy sales employees coming at us and wanting business, which I was assuming would happen due to Covid-19 causing mass unemployment. Anyways, we went to the front desk, to speak to a sales agent about the price and details of the vehicle. They were all in a meeting, however the woman at the front counter did a good job by calling the office where the meeting was taking place, because if she did not, we would have left and not come back. What made this even a better experience was that even though they were in a meeting, a salesman Gabe Stewart, I can only assume, left early from that meeting to assist us. He was friendly and upbeat, which is important, he was also not pushy in an annoying or uncomfortable way. Being a store manager for 4 years in retail and all about making the sale, I can say he did the "making the sale" a natural part of the conversation! Kudos on that! However, we must always work on becoming better in everything we do, so take this, Gabe, with a grain of salt. Let's learn more about the vehicles being sold. Gabe did a great job, however, me being a Diesel mechanic for a living and working on only Ford vehicles, there were a few features that he did miss that, if we were different personalities could have been a missed sale. Always stay on top. I.e. the Mustang has Auto Brights. Also has Lane Assist. 2 small things not mentioned. Anyways, to wrap this review up. Gabe did an amazing job doing what he does. 5 stars for sure! Dominick was friendly and upbeat. Which I know working at a dealership is difficult to do everyday, keep it up, because it does matter! Good job everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2020 -

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story and to help our team continue to grow with your feedback! We appreciate the kind words about Gabe and our team!

June 12, 2020

"Very knowledgeable and I feel like the sales staff went..."

- Racclark45

Very knowledgeable and I feel like the sales staff went the extra mile to make sure that I got the best deal possible. I would definitely recommend Newton Ford for your next new Ford purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fano Orozco
Jun 18, 2020 -

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We appreciate it! Enjoy your new Ford!

June 12, 2020

"Charles Higgins went far and beyond to help me find..."

- Jeremy

Charles Higgins went far and beyond to help me find everything I was look for in a truck. Was really easy to work with, and was able to answer all my questions I had. Thanks for your service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Jeremy! We are happy to serve you and go above and beyond to help you find the perfect truck for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 619 results