Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore - Huntington

Huntington Beach, CA

3.9
88 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19131 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA

92648

Directions

Is this your dealership?

88 Reviews of Norm Reeves Honda Superstore - Huntington

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2020

"We just purchased a new Honda CR-V and were extremely..."

- ducksfan_65

We just purchased a new Honda CR-V and were extremely pleased with our sales person Mike "MOMO". He was professional, personable and knowledgeable and very patient in explaining all of the features of the car. Thank you Mike for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike "MOMO"
November 17, 2020

"DO NOT BUY HERE!! SAVE YOURSELVES STRESS AND HEADACHES! I..."

- Whitney

DO NOT BUY HERE!! SAVE YOURSELVES STRESS AND HEADACHES! I wish I had! I have a car I cannot drive. Norm Reeves refuses to report the sale and send paperwork to the DMV the state I live in. For over 2 weeks I have basically begged their DMV Liaison Pattie via email and voice mail (she will not call me back) just to comply with my states DMV requirements. I have talked to 2 managers and my salesman over and over with no results. I told them before I came in that I was not a CA resident and lived in SC, and filled out all paperwork with my SC Drivers License. Either there is no title for this car (my bank has none on file and the dealer refuses to send one to SC DMV saying my bank has it) or they titled in CA which does me zero good as a SC resident. Besides my salesman Ted, who is nice, the rest of the staff has been AWFUL and would rather argue with me than just call SC DMV at (803) 896-5000 and figure out what needs to be done to make the car legal for me to drive. My temporary tags are expiring and Norm Reeves will not send new ones! I HAVE HAD TO HIRE A DEALER FRAUD ATTORNEY to help! Dont be like me...RUN WHILE YOU CAN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amid, Pattie, Ted, and a sales manager
November 17, 2020

"I have been a satisfied customer with Norm Reeves for..."

- jmartin18

I have been a satisfied customer with Norm Reeves for several years. I have complete confidence with the Sales and Service. Would not consider another Dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benito
November 14, 2020

"Dear Mike Momo,I recently purchased my daughter's first..."

- kahala711

Dear Mike Momo, I recently purchased my daughter's first car, a 2020 CR-V EX, from your dealership and I couldn't be happier. The courtesy and professionalism that we both received throughout the process was excellent. Your knowledge made the sale flawless and we appreciate it. It is people like you that makes today's buyers tomorrow's repeat customers. I will definitely be recommending you and the dealership to family and friends. Gabriel Sojian Fountain Valley, CA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Momo
November 01, 2020

"Inquired about a used car and never got a return msg yet..."

- srrivas32914

Inquired about a used car and never got a return msg yet get an email inquiring about service received.... guess I’d have to receive service right? Since I didn’t get a response to my inquiry I’m giving a 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Online service
October 04, 2020

"Trunk on Brand New Civic Would not Latch shut. John Le..."

- brodhod

Trunk on Brand New Civic Would not Latch shut. John Le advised order part be here 2 days he would call me. 8 days no call I called e times no part Its all about Selling Cars Here And to ask for all stars when doing survey on service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Le
September 01, 2020

"I went to Norm Reeves Honda on Saturday 8-29-2020 to buy..."

- van_connie

I went to Norm Reeves Honda on Saturday 8-29-2020 to buy a new vehicle. Mike MOMO assist me with the process. Thank you Mike for your patience and your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike MOMO
August 13, 2020

"I went to the Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Huntington..."

- sarah cho

I went to the Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Huntington Beach Dealership today on 8/13/2020 for a routine oil change. I usually have a great experience with helpful staff, however I was SHOCKED with how a "sales manager" named AMIT CHOPRA handled my situation. I heard a rattling noise in my car as I was driving home so I asked my fiancé to see where it was coming from. When he checked my car he said the dealership had left my air filter box open and there was no air filter in there. This could have severely damaged my motor had we not caught this mistake. The dealership didn't say anything was wrong with my air filter, so it must have been an honest mistake. I called the sales department because I knew the service center was closed. The last time I had called the sales department they were very helpful, however this time it was the complete opposite. Once I explained to AMIT CHOPRA what had happened, he told me that there was nothing he could do and that I would have to either drop it off this evening or drop my car off tomorrow morning. I explained to AMIT CHOPRA that because I work in the healthcare field and have been working nonstop throughout this covid-19 crisis due to being short staffed, I asked if there was anything that could be done as I have to be at my work by 7 a.m., which is the same time that the service center opens. I was asking general questions to see if there was anything they could do to help me out because it is crucial that I make it to work as I have to see my patients. I was getting frustrated because not only was he ignoring my questions, but he was being very condescending and rude to me saying, "What do expect me to do about this? The service center is closed and I don't have the keys, should I just go in there and fix your problem?" Because of his rude tone I had to fight back because this is something the dealership made a mistake on. I did not do this to my car. AMIT CHOPRA refused to acknowledge my situation and proceeded to YELL AT ME saying" What do you want?! You want to take my personal car then? Take it!" At another point, he stated in another condescending tone, " Ma'am, I'm on my knees begging you for forgiveness" which was such an inappropriate and unnecessary statement. I couldn't believe that someone like this is working at a certified Honda dealership. If he is yelling at me and treating me with disrespect over a small issue, how is he treating other customers? I had to write this review against AMIT CHOPRA in order to protect others and to make it known that this individual is treating customers this way and does not even try to actively listen. How is someone like this a manager at a certified Honda dealership?! If he had just calmly told me the answers, I would have been fine. But because he relentlessly continued to be rude and put me down on the phone, I asked to speak to his manager. He then proceeded to say that he was the manager and there's nothing I could do about this situation. I can't believe this is the standard Honda has for their employees. I have been loyal to Honda and it's been the brand that I stuck by because of the customer service and quality. After this experience I'm not even sure if I can or want to ever support Honda's brand after experiencing this. How does someone like this become a manager? This was by far the WORST experience ever. Thank you AMIT CHOPRA for showing such hatred during these difficult times, and for making a healthcare worker feel put down and disrespected amid covid-19. You have truly shown how ugly people can be. I don't understand what I did to deserve this type of harassment and psychological stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AMIT CHOPRA
July 17, 2020

"Art worked with me for over two weeks over the phone on..."

- Elizabeth

Art worked with me for over two weeks over the phone on getting me my new Honda Fit. I had my previous one for 10 years, and it was time for a new one. He was very flexible with all my changing work schedules and self quarantining! I never felt rushed or hassled. I had other dealerships contacting me and I can say, if it wasn’t for Art, I may have gone there. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
May 11, 2020

"Beware Their Finance Company!!!"

- Stacy

Save yourself a massive amount of trouble and NEVER buy a car from this dealership. They will sell your loan to a finance company called Fifth Third Bank. Look them up. They wont send you your payment booklet until you ask for it, which you'll have to go through the dealership to find out surprise! you are stuck with this completely inept bank. They are an absolute nightmare. There are constant problems with their website. So good luck logging in. You have to mail a letter to set up auto pay. Yep, thats right, snail mail a letter to them to set up auto pay. Heaven help you if you have any questions or if they somehow manage to screw up your payments, which they will. Then you spend days fixing it to find out that you have to go through it all over again the next month. In the meantime you'll accrue late fees because fifth third screwed up. Yep! Doesnt that sound like an amazing experience? Seriously, run away from this dealership before you are stuck with the same experience myself and hundreds of others have had dealing with fifth third because of the car you bought from Norm Reeves Honda Huntington Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results