About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore - Huntington

3.8

63 Lifetime Reviews

19131 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, California 92648 Directions
Sales: (800) 306-6472

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Norm Reeves Honda Superstore - Huntington

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"A Lesson in Always Having a Third-Party Used Car Inspection"

- MichaelV

An amazingly bad used car experience with Norm Reeves Huntington Beach Honda, and a special shout-out to Ed Ringler for making it even worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Ringler
December 09, 2018

"PERFECT! I highly recommend!"

- babyjoe451

This is the best Honda Dealership in the entire Honda chain. This store should be a model for training. I leased a new car and everything was PERFECT! I was treated very well and the customer service was WORLD CLASS! The CRV I leased is fabulous and I am very pleased. The staff has a true Commitment to Excellence. I want to thank 3 very special employees who assisted me; JACQUELINE LUONG (Sales) JESSE MARTIN (Finance) PAUL CONANT (General Manager) I am a repeat customer and very grateful to Norm Reeves Honda. If you need a Honda, ask for Jacqueline Luong. She is a professional who cares! Thank you, David Wasserman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Luong, Jesse Martin, Paul Conant
December 01, 2018

"Outstanding service "

- Jesus1954

Outstanding place, went yesterday to see a 2012 MAZDA3 Stetson Hughes helped us, very professional and friendly excellent customer service. We’re very happy with this dealer and our Mazda. Keep up the good work 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stetson Hughes
April 21, 2018

"Outstanding Service Consultant "

- DonDeLancey

Service Consultant Dave Larsen is outstanding. He is always prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, articulate, friendly, hard-working, and helpful. The best service consultant I have ever known. And I should know a good one when I see one. I have been driving for 47 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Larsen
November 29, 2017

"Everything but a helpful Honda experience."

- Nap Dinh

I came prepared. I knew what I wanted, did my research, got financing through my credit union. But that wasn't enough to prepare myself for my experience at Norm Reeves Huntington Beach. It was an aggravating nightmare that brought to life all the stereotypical beliefs of slick and fast talking salesmen only interested in making a buck at whatever cost of decency and honor. Yup, that's this place! US veteran?? Discount $500, college graduate?? Discount another -$500. Sign here, here, and here. And just when I am about to get my temporary registration and the keys to my new car, the phone rings. "So you're not financing through Honda financing?" "Nope." In that case, your service as a US veteran will not apply and your degree that earned, won't count either. I signed the paperwork. "Oh well." Ultimatum: use Honda financing or pay the $1000. These Honda representatives will smile and lie through their teeth for a sale. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Hunter, Dylan
October 03, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- civic92

Unless you're throwing money at them, these guys are incredibly unprofessional and rude. I attempted to cancel an extended warranty that I purchased and ever since then, customer service has flown out the window. They have been purposely avoiding me and wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Martinez, Jamel Stewart
September 28, 2017

"BUYER BEWARE "

- katrin

BUYER BEWARE I have purchased a pre-owned car from NORM REEVES Honda in Huntington Beach CA and not even 3 month later the car needs a catalytic converter (which is about $1000). Despite purchasing the most expensive warranty on pre-owned car, it doesn't cover any of the parts of catalytic converter or sensors. Save yourself time and money and inspect the car with a reputable mechanic, EVEN if they tell you that car inspection is perfect from the dealer. DO NOT BELIEVE THIS DEALER I more than positive that they do not do an accurate smog test for they cars. LESSON learned for me. I hope other byers are aware. They need to be investigated on the smog test inspection. Just waiting for a service I have seen and heard other customers who had the same problem with catalytic converter. I ll file a complaint with DMV, better Business Bureau and Attorney General to open investigation. Other customer with catalytic converter problems can join. (Maybe they just "pay under the table" for smog testing on their cars and then make money from buyers who need to replace the parts that are not covered by the warranty). Stay away from this dealership , and inspect the car with mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
September 17, 2017

"Great Service and Attention to Detail! =D"

- David Honda's

On Labor Day weekend (Yes, this is a late review for 09/04/2017, and is also on behalf of Adan & Leyda Merino), we were out shopping for a used Honda CR-V. After having fail service at dealerships the night before and just before getting here we had some terrible service. Once we actually got to this dealership everything was different. From the way the staff handled our time to checking out a car (never drove it, after driving others alike). Today our sales person was Blaine Milner, and we couldn't be happier. After agreeing on a final price of vehicle and all paper work done, being Labor day weekend the dealer was busier than normal. Finally when we got to F&I Dustin Sava helped us and was very courteous during the remainder of the process. Next time we need to get another car we will defenitely come back to Norm Reeves Honda HB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Milner & Dustin Sava
June 21, 2017

"Highly reccomend this dealer"

- PSchelden

I showed up late at night just as they were about to close looking for a used Civic I saw them advertising online. Despite it being almost 9pm, my salesman, Ed, still greeted me with a big smile, enthusiasm and made me feel no pressure or guilt regarding my keeping them till way past their closing time. Ed (Ringer? - sorry Ed if I'm getting ur last name wrong) patiently showed me a number of cars (as the one I came in for was already sold) and allowed me to test drive a few - all despite the time. I am now the happy owner of a beautiful 2013 white Civic coupe. Easiest and best car buying experience ever. Thanks, Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Ringer
March 17, 2017

"the number one dealership in O.C"

- Chen Pei 123

After checking online few dealerships in O.C, we started at dealership in Anaheim, It took us few hours before they could tell us we could not finance a new car. Then we went to the one in Westminster, it wasted our time only. Finally, we stopped at Norm Reeves Honda Huntington Beach. We met Cang. He helped us from the greeting for selecting a right new Pilot. With his professionalism, we drove happily home a new touring Pilot. Thanks to Cang and Jessie, finance manager!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cang Ky
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results