Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Hollywood Toyota

North Hollywood, CA

4.3
300 Reviews
At North Hollywood Toyota - Scion, we embrace this idea from the core. Our mission is to make doing business at any other dealership unacceptable to customers who value quality products, professionalism and excellent service. You can only do that with "Good People" on your side. As one of the largest New and Used car dealerships in the San Fernando Valley, you will find all of your shopping needs addressed in one place. We've been serving North Hollywood and the surrounding communities (Burbank, Studio City, Universal City, etc.) since 1967. In that time, we have learned to deliver exactly what you want from your car dealer. We know you want things handled fast. No long, drawn-out dreaded negotiation process. We know you want your product right the first time. Toyota rates our Vehicle Display Quality as among the highest in Southern California. Our cars are cleaner, better cared for and they work the way you expect them to work. We know you matter. Without you, there is no "us". We promise to treat you as our guest, respect your time and honor our commitment to you. We make it easy. Whether you're looking for a New or Pre-owned vehicle, Toyota Certified Used Car (TCUV), or simply our Service, Parts or Body Shop dept., we'll get you the information you need to make a well-informed decision. As one of the 100 Internet dealers in the nation, you will find our prices to be competitive and aggressive in every dept. We also offer a wide variety of special programs to suit your buying needs. Do you work in entertainment (film, television, dance, music)? Our Studio Employee Purchase Programs offer discounts and special services to our neighbors at NBC/Universal, Warner Brothers, Disney/ABC and all of their affiliate companies. Are you a small business owner? Our Business Solutions department can help you establish a line of credit directly with Toyota Financial Services (TFS) to meet your vehicle needs. Are you a member of the Military? College Grad? First-time

4606 Lankershim Blvd

North Hollywood, CA

91602

Directions

By Type

Showing 300 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Bianca has a personal touch with a professional savvy..."

- Nickbsinging

Bianca has a personal touch with a professional savvy that works and makes you enjoy the process even negations. I recommend making an appointment with her exclusively.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 06, 2021

"Might be one of the worst customer service experiences..."

- Georges7

Might be one of the worst customer service experiences I've had in a very long time. Had an appointment to get my car inspection at 8:30 am, got there at 8:15 to check in with the person at the counter. I gave her all my details and she told me to wait for the person to get it. I waited until 9:05 and no one had spoken to me. Finally asked for an updated and they told me they accidentally called the wrong person with the same name who doesn't get in until 10:00 am. When they finally notified the correct person they told me to pull into the body shop entrance. I pulled my car out and the car in front of me stop their car at the exit and parked it, I waited for them to move but nothing was happening so I tapped my horn to let them know I was waiting. An employee b-lined to my driver's door and stared me down. I apologized saying I was trying to get out he responded saying he was leaving in a second while still staring me down right at my door. I again apologized, and he rolled his eyes and went back to the car, he waited another 30 seconds then sped off in a company car. It doesn't end there, after getting my inspection, the employee told me they do not work on European cars. I told them that my insurance told me to come here to get my car fixed and they responded saying "Well we CAN fix it but the repair person that fixes European cars is on vacation" I then asked how long until they get back and they told me they don't know and that I should probably go somewhere else. I was honestly shocked at this experience. I really recommend that if you are looking to do business in the area go somewhere else. There are plenty of great places in the area that would treat customers much better. If I could give a zero-star review I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
March 30, 2021

"DO NOT BUY A CAR OR SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE!!! They have..."

- CMathews

DO NOT BUY A CAR OR SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE!!! They have the WORST customer service we have ever experienced. Previously we had scheduled a service appointment, dropped off our car, only for it to sit there ALL DAY without being looked at, much less serviced. Instead we had to come back and be without that car for a whole other day. Recently they "cornered" my mother (her words not mine) into $$$$ of "service" where the labor was ridiculously more than the parts. I called to talk to them and ALEX was incredibly rude. Needless to say they have lost us as customers FOREVER. Here we were looking into buying a new Toyota this year. Not from these deceitful jerks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Apr 09, 2021 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

January 28, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with was professional and extremely..."

- susvisokey

Everyone I dealt with was professional and extremely friendly. I went into the dealership expecting to need a cosigner for a loan on a car but they worked really hard to make it possible for me to get a loan on my own and keep the monthly payments at what I said was personally affordable. There was no need for negotiating or getting multiple quotes, which is what I've dealt with at other dealerships. The first offer they came to me with was what I needed. I was able to get the car I really wanted, (which has never been an option for me for multiple reasons) at a price I could afford, without a cosigner, which also I never thought would be possible. They helped me accomplish a personal goal. I never post reviews (horrible I know) but I cannot express enough how amazing my experience here was and if someone thinks the way I did about trying to get a new car hopefully this will encourage them to try! (shoutout to Steve who helped me from the phone call before I went in all the way through me driving the car off the lot. There were so many other people who made this experience great and really helped me but I can't remember your names! I'm so sorry, but thank you all!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2021 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, North Hollywood Toyota Team

January 23, 2021

"Mi primera ves comprando un carro y north hollywood..."

- crispher1991

Mi primera ves comprando un carro y north hollywood toyota me a dado la peor experiencia si ustedes piensan comprar un carro por primera ves mucho cuidado , muy amables y todo pero solo les interesa una cosa , su dinero no ayudarlos ni nada aunque les digan que les van a conseguir el mejor precio no va a ser asi , el vendedor les dice un precio sin mencionarles que existen mas numeros incluso yo mismo le pregunte si el precio incluia taxes y todo mienten hasta que no te das cuenta y firmas un contrato creendo en la palabra de ellos despues te mandan con el que se encarga de los papeleos o el que te ayuda a financiar el carro, y no te dicen que no hablan espanol ni nada en mi experiencia con MARK BOSTANCI fue la peor con mi poco ingles el muy amable y sonriente para que firme el contrato el cual quedaria en 23k me molesta un buen rato para que le comprara una aseguranza al carro y le pregunto cuanto va a ser el precio total si compro esa aseguranza extendida y me responde 24k le digo esta bien y me dice que casi terminamos y que solo necesita unas firmas en una pantalla de escritorio que no deja ver lo que dice firmo y todo listo carro nuevo por 24k perfecto. feliz al proximo dia en casa despues del trabajo reviso los papeles y me doy cuenta que el total llego a 33k. voy al dealer de nuevo y pregunto por el manejador , no dejan hablar con el MARK BOSTANCI sale y me llama para hablar, ya en la oficina le pregunto que que paso con el total que me habia dado de 24k , yo enojado me altero y le digo que por que habian cambiado los numero de 24k HASTA 33K y empieza con sus tonteria que taxes y productos del carro y mas cosas que elevo hasta 33k repito yo enojado le dije que queria regresar el carro por no ser sincero y mentir el ya tambien estresado termina con su actuacion de agente amable y empieza a decir que llevava anos haciendo esto (estafando gente) y yo solo era uno mas y que no podia hacer nada y que seguiria haciendolo de ese modo toda la via, me hizo una sena obsena como agarrandose los genitales mientra decia que lo sueguiria haciendo a gente nueva (nuevos compradores) como yo , yo enfurecido sabia que debia contenerme por que sabia que lo estaba grabando en mi telefono por que presentia que halgo iva a pasar cunado lo confrontara decidi calmarme y decirle que lo olvidara y que iva a denunciarlo y demandar al lugar por su estafa. NO CONFIEN EN NADIE AHI.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK BOSTANCI
Feb 01, 2021 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Sus comentarios han sido enviados a nuestro equipo y ahorita estamos investigando este asunto.

January 09, 2021

"Misha Vrabii was our sales guy. He knew the vehicle..."

- Soseeopath

Misha Vrabii was our sales guy. He knew the vehicle inside out and backwards. Misha also did not try any high pressure sales tactics which in my opinion is very rare in the car sales business. He made it easy to buy the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misha Vrabii
Jan 13, 2021 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Misha on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, North Hollywood Toyota Team

September 27, 2020

"Special thanks to Bianca she was very helpful! Best..."

- laszlo71

Special thanks to Bianca she was very helpful! Best person to deal with! I highly recommend her!! If I go back I definitely will gonna ask for her help again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 29, 2020 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, North Hollywood Toyota Team

September 12, 2020

"Worst experience ever. I leased a new truck in January...."

- Tony_Aldapa

Worst experience ever. I leased a new truck in January. By April I had not received plates or registration so I called the DMV and they said the VIN number was not registered to me. I called the dealership and they said they mixed some stuff up and sent the wrong paperwork to the DMV and would fix it. In May I was given a temporary operating permit. That expired end of June. I contacted the DMV again in July and was told they were still waiting for information from the dealership. The dealership told me I could place my custom plates from my old truck on the new one because they had submitted the paperwork to change them over. On August 31, the police ran my plates because I was parked at a federal facility with expired tags, and turns out they are still registered to the old truck. Luckily my truck wasn't impounded but I received a warning for displaying false plates. I called the DMV again immediately afterwards and was told they are still waiting on information from the dealership. I have had this truck for 8 months (3 of those months were prior to COVID) and still do not have registration or license plates. The federal police have told me I cannot have my truck on their property since I do not have those things, so I cannot park my truck at work. I also don't know if there is someone driving around in a vehicle that is registered under my name and that's a scary thought. I wish I had stuck with Toyota Carlsbad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Syed, Arno Guevara
Sep 18, 2020 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss this.

Sep 18, 2020 -

Tony_Aldapa responded

I have reached out multiple times. I have been in contact with several people at the dealership and have reached out directly to Toyota Regional and am still in the same place I was at in the beginning. Gina and Veronica both have my contact information.

August 10, 2020

"The sales men (Tim) got straight to the point! Test..."

- Erik L.

The sales men (Tim) got straight to the point! Test drive, ran the numbers, got the car I wanted within a few hours! Hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2020 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, North Hollywood Toyota Team

July 25, 2020

"Steve was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the..."

- A

Steve was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the day there. He was patient and really made an effort to make conversation, as well as keep us in the know on what needed to get done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2020 -

North Hollywood Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, North Hollywood Toyota Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results