Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

North Penn VW

4.9

1,271 Lifetime Reviews

165 Bethlehem Pike, Colmar, Pennsylvania 18915
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,271 reviews

November 14, 2019

"Easy to work with!"

- Happy GTI Owner

Purchased a GTI when the dealership was very busy. Matt was very accommodating and was extremely friendly. Jason in finance was knowledgable and when trouble arose regarding our independent financing option, he was able to fix it. Would recommend anyone to purchase their vehicles at North Penn VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Service"

- Mully

Jesse McDonough was very helpful and courteous in processing the issue with my car. Jorge Campacci made me feel at ease while I waited for the service to be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2019

"NORTH PENN VW OVERVIEW"

- jpborelli

I found North Penn VW online after having a joyless experience at Ciocca VW of Allentown. I was lucky enough to have stumbled across Joseph who was my car salesman and a very nice individual with a man bun who helped finance the car. Both were extremely knowledgeable, they took the time to thoroughly familiarize myself with the vehicle and made sure I understood what was going on with the cost of the vehicle I had purchased. All in all, very helpful and actually worked with you to buy the vehicle. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2019

"People are all very nice at this place. "

- vsmith3

I'm happy with the people there but as for th he prices on parts is way out of whack. I bought a vw routan it's always down and need new everything. I think these Van's should all be recalled they need all to be gone they dont work right and always in the shop getting fixed. It's a 2011. And I bought it 4 years ago it's in the shop 3 times a year I needed 2 transmissions already and everytime it has a problem it's big money. Again they should be recalled and I would love a different vw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2019

"Great Experience with Greg and John"

- christopherb

I found North Penn VW online after having a terrible time at a dealership in Manhattan. Greg and John made my whole experience of buying my Golf GTI pleasant and stress free. Greg was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in and at no point did I feel intimidated or pressured into buying. When it came to payment, I wasn't surprised by mysterious and inflated dealership fees. Fantastic experience and easily worth the 2-hour trip from NYC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"Listened to what I wanted"

- MMBOLK

Tim really listened to what I wanted- didn’t try to just push me into a vehicle and gave me a fair price for my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"People that you would want to work for you"

- paulkukk

If you are looking for people that care about what you think, about what you are looking for, and what budget you want to work in then North Penn VW is the dealer you want to deal with. From Sales to financing my experience was excellent. I was able to take my time without be rushed. I personally test drove 5 different VW's trying to find the right vehicle for me and Tim was extremely patient and offered his opinion without being pushy. Jason in finance explained everything in detailed and made sure I understood everything I needed to sign. North Penn VW should be proud of these two employees because they always go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Supportive team from start to finish"

- BOBORNA

Reached out to Matt online and from the beginning felt he was on my side and on the same page with regards to what kind of process I needed. Since I came in with an idea of the car I wanted and had done extensive research myself, I was looking for a dealer that matched that knowledge and Matt delivered. We had great discussion about the intricacies and honest pros and cons of the car. Even when delivery of The color I wanted from VW was uncertain, Matt was very quick in communicating with me and when the car ended up arriving in time, he was flexible in setting up an appointment time and finishing up the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 08, 2019

"Need to plan better"

- DAH

Very courteous and nice, but after dropping off the car at 9, calling at 4 with recommended services and I need the car back at 5 is not smart. Planning to have a driver for the shuttle car would be smart too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2019

"Excellent "

- RICK

We have purchased many vehicles from North Penn VW. We have them do all the service on each vehicle. We have been customers for years and are very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Trotter
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,271 results