Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Volkswagen Manhattan

4.3

63 Lifetime Reviews

798 11th Avenue, New York, New York 10019 Directions
Sales: (646) 358-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Open Road Volkswagen Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Great Experience !"

- Jazzy

I purchased my 2017 Volkswagen Jetta in December of 2018 at Open Road Volkswagen in Manhattan. My sales person was Jeff lssac. .He was patient, informative and knowledgeable in answering my questions. He was very detailed in his answers and helped me get the best possible deal.He worked with me to resolve any issues l may have had and completely gained my confidence and trust.l would like to thank Jeff and also the managers at Open Road Volkswagen of Manhattan who made my car buying process a wonderful experience. Jeff you're the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Isaac
July 18, 2018

"Welcome to the Big City"

- Jimbuffalo

With such ready access to the world’s financial center and so many millions of people, it is no small wonder that you can’t get the time of day from the sales team at Open Road. Sure, you’ll get the initial call back, but if you’re looking for a creative solution, this is not the place. Beautiful facility that is convenient and well maintained, but that rent can’t be cheap, so Open Road does a great job training and seeing to it that service and sales personnel all maximize the drive for higher profit margins. Pretty tricky, but again with a revolving door of service and sales prospects, don’t expect to get the time of day unless money is no object for you. To that, their vehicle prices seem competitive, but ONLY buy something with warranty coverage or you’ll be in for a world of hurt at the service check out window. Out of town with a problem? Good luck! Their insatiable drive for profit creates a parts replacement vs. a mechanical diagnosis approach. Eventually they may get it right, but that’s a lot of time and money- especially when they charge 3x for basic services and try to replace brand new components on you.. Be prepared to grab your wallet and RUN! With VWs new warranty program, Open Road’s approach may actually work out for them, but this transition to a warranty based service philosophy delivery model will take time before they can purge New York from older inventory requiring repairs. Then, when you’re willing to sacrifice value for convenience and work a trade, you’re completely out of luck. They are not interested and will prove that via a lowball value for your car..even one that had been properly VW maintained for its entire life. Compared to their own online trade value calculator, expect to be offered only 1/3 of what they themselves calculate as value. Crazy. Go elsewhere, this is not their business model. The Audi sister shop, at least, had salesmen who’d make an effort. But then again, those guys charge a flat 790,00 Admin Fee on top of every deal. Know that going in, as it is not initially revealed. Is VW the same? Who knows, but be alert. Other than that, nice people! I wish them well and they might succeed once cars become full appliances like refrigerators or air conditioners. Until then, tread lightly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Linda
June 18, 2018

"worst ever"

- authorofreview

little to no communication extremely rude when contacted extremely long time to repair vehicle not sure it's fixed had to rent a car to get to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Linda
February 27, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Fransemel

Jeff Isaac is an amazing salesman and a lovely young man. He was so patient with me in letting me ask all my questions than with kindness answering each and every one and making sure I understood everything. He took as much time as I needed to good over all oh the cars ins and outs. It has been since 10 years since I had a car and was a bit nervous before I went into Open Road after meeting Jeff I knew I could relax and enjoy the experience which I did. I love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Isaac
January 04, 2018

"Great salesman.....graet prices. "

- Ivan Naranjo

I purchase two vehicles in the past 6 months.... the salesman Scott was absolutely incredible professiona always willing to help..... very happy with dealership very happy with Schott. Thank you Schott,thank you vw Manhattan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Schott.
November 29, 2017

"Change my car buying experience "

- Steve65

I usually view buying a car as a tedious and frustrating ordeal, however Scott and the open road VW team were exeptional. They were straight forward, honest, knowledgeable, created a non pressured inviting environment. I can’t say enough of how happy my fiancé and I that we dealt with VW of Manhattan but mostly that we had an awesome sales advisor in Scott Mccullom! I highly suggest seeing him if your in the market for a new VW, I would also recommend taking a look at the 18 Atlas if your in the market for a really nice family vehicle. With this sale they have definitely turned us into return customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Mccullom
September 24, 2017

"Great dealership staff: Jeff - wonderful service :)"

- Kermar2000

We arrived at Open Road VW after midday last Saturday with the intention to drive off with my car, and we did -albeit in 6 hours! :) We were very happy with the way Jeff took care of us despite the fact that this is a very very busy dealership on Saturdays!! Jeff was professional with a healthy dose of camaraderie which made the process enjoyable! :) He also got us insurance discounts and threw in some perks on the house! ;) Thanks Jeff for your kind assistance! We will keep in touch! Best wishes, Keri A. & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hodges
July 30, 2017

"Great Experience "

- volcar

My husband and I had great experience in Volkswagen in Manhattan. Jeff was very professional and upfront unlike the Toyota service representatives in Manhattan. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 27, 2017

"Jeff was fantastic! "

- Denise17

I dreaded the process of buying a car but Jeff actually made it enjoyable and easy. He's a. Dry likeable, professional talented salesman and an asset to your company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 11, 2017

"Buyback of 2013 Golf TDI and Purchase of New old-stock 2015 "

- Donald Ostrow

Thank you, Yelissa! Your service was prompt, pleasant, and professional. You were knowledgeable about the cars and the terms for the buyback of the 2013 TDI and the purchase of the 2015 TDI. I am delighted to be on the Open Road in my new Tornado Red Golf! Thank you, Eddie. Your service was also pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable. Your explanations of the available options was thorough, and you were respectful of my choices. I appreciate that you double and triple checked all the paperwork before sending me out the door as a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yelissa Cepeda, Eddie (Financial Officer)
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results